We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mapleton Falls Accommodation

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mapleton Falls Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mapleton Falls Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2016

We often visit the Sunshine Coast hinterland & stay in various places. This time Mapleton Falls Accommodation appealed to us it's close proximity to the National park and walking tracks. Our host assisted with us by booking direct, which saved us a few dollars. The service was tops from the first phone call to the end of our stay. We...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Andrew R
joy m, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review

Thanks "Andrew R" for taking the time to review your stay. We are fortunate to be so close to nature & some great walking tracks. We have some special rates often & by contacting us direct you were able to make the most of this. We hlook forward to your next visit to the Sunshine Coast Hinterland. There's always something...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Our weekend was spent caring for people who care for family members with a disability and Joy catered to our every need. Her gentle and caring nature allowed us to feel welcome and valued - what a very special weekend. Joy and Tony were amazing hosts and we will be returning for our staff training retreat and most definitely a...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Alison L
joy m, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you "Alison L" for reviewing your experience at Mapleton Falls Accommodation. It's people like you that make a big difference in the world - caring for carers is a fantastic idea & your organisation (cca creative) which offers respite for carers could do with as much support as possible. Huge effort - well done!

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 25 February 2016

My husband surprised for Valentines me with a night away at Mapleton Falls Accommodation in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland. It brought me to tears, he pre arranged lots of beautiful surprises for me with the manager. Flowers and Rose petals in our intials, handmade chocolates, champagne, an afternoon massage in our apartment and dinner at a charming restaurant. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Samantha K
joy m, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you "Samantha K" for your review. Your husband did a great job organising your surprise Valentines night away. It was our absolute pleasure having you both as guests & being able to offer you something special. Your husband deserves a gold star or 2 with his efforts to romance his wife. Hope to see you back again soon.

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Although my wife and I tend to try new accommodation whenever we travel, we broke our rule and returned to Mapleton Falls after such a wonderful experience last year. We were not disappointed. Joy is a wonderful host with a most natural and engaging manner - able to make guests feel so welcome. And, of course, the location itself, next...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Mark H
joy m, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review

An absolute pleasure having you stay again "Mark H". When visitors to the Sunshine Coast Hinterland are spoiled for choice of accommodation, we feel very privileged that you broke your rule & returned to us. Thank you for your company & also for reviewing us once again. Enjoy your travels. Keep breaking the rules & we'll see you next time.

Reviewed 14 February 2016

Joy made our weekend trip away to celebrate my wife's birthday/anniversary, an amazing experience. We felt like an honoured family member more than a guest and the welcoming display she presented on arrival in our room was perfect! Joy goes beyond expectations and she is more of a concierge than a small property owner. We cannot recommend enough - it's...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Sheyne2014
joy m, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review "Sheyne" and for choosing to celebrate your special occasion/s at Mapleton Falls Accommodation. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay - an 'experience' is quite a compliment, thank you. Guests like your family make our business worthwhile in every way. We welcome your return - next birthday or anniversary - or maybe just...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 February 2016

We recently stayed at Mapleton Falls Accommodation to celebrate a Birthday. A friend had reccomended this and after reading other excellent reviews about the place we booked a special package for 3 nights. It was everthing and more than I expected. The helpful staff and personal attention to our booking was incredible. The unit was freshly decorated, clean comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Brian W
joy m, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review

Thankyou "Brian W" for taking the time to review your holiday at Mapleton Falls Accommodation. 3 Nights is a good amount of time to introduce you to the area & allow some extra time to explore and enjoy the sights. We love this place also, so hospitality is just natural for us. We are so pleased your time here and...

Maroochydore, Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2016

We stayed at Mapleton Falls Accommodation for 2 nights for an anniversary weekend. Joy organised an amazing tour of the Hinterland and accommodated for our every need. She even bought us chocolates as an anniversary gift from one of the places we visited!! Our accommodation was excellent - everything and I mean EVERYTHING! has been thought about in the apartment....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank AnthG89
joy m, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review

Thankyou 'AnthG89' for your very kind review. It was our pleasure having you stay at Mapleton Falls Accommodation to celebrate your anniversary. What a delightful couple. The mystery tour is a great way to introduce guests to some of our favourite locations with the flexibility to tweak the tour along the way to incorporate guests interests. We enjoy offering a...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2016

We really enjoyed our 3 day stay at Mapleton Falls Accommodation in the school holidays. The location was great being set amidst the beautiful countryside and close to the National Park. It also was very convenient for Maleny and Montville. The manager, Joy, was extremely friendly and helpful … attending to all of our requests and full of great suggestions...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Danielle D
joy m, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay "Danielle D". You all made the most of exploring the hinterland even with the wet weather. It was a pleasure having your lovely family stay at our property & we look forward to your next visit.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Our first visit up in Mapleton (from Brisbane) and the owners couldn't be more welcoming. Our 1 bedroom apartment was so spacious, the surroundings were peaceful and beautiful that even our 2 rescue dachshunds who we brought with us seemed more relaxed! We'll definitely be coming back here : )

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Larissa S
joy m, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Mapleton Falls Accommodation. It was a delight having you stay over Christmas & watching you all unwind as time passed by. Your gorgeous little dachshunds were so well behaved & we hope you'll bring them with you when you return again. All the best

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2015

We stayed at mapleton falls accommodation for 2 nights and had a wonderful stay. The apartments were very clean, practical and affordable. It was lovely relaxing on the large deck which had a great view. The weekend was special and Joy went above and beyond to organise a lot of activities for us. All and all it was an excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jaye L
joy m, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review

Thankyou Bevan & Jaye for taking the time to review your stay at Mapleton Falls Accommodation. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and the apartment. The views from the decks are quite special and glad you could slide into relaxation.mode. We look forward to your return in 2016.

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mapleton
10.0 km away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
167 reviews
5.2 km away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
363 reviews
7.9 km away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#1 of 9 in Montville
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Eden Lodge
Eden Lodge
#1 of 3 in Mapleton
107 reviews
4.9 km away
Belle's at Montville
Belle's at Montville
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
90 reviews
2.8 km away
Tanglewood Gardens
Tanglewood Gardens
#4 of 4 in Mapleton
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mapleton Falls Accommodation in Sunshine Coast Hinterland offers 4 Boutique self contained apartments close to nature, walks & falls. Set on 3 beautiful acres with heavenly views, rolling lawns, natural bushland & evolving gardens. Apartments available for individual letting or the entire property for family or small group retreats, or quiet get togethers. A great place to relax, unwind, recharge & explore the Hinterland & coastal areas. Close to Montville, Maleny, Flaxton, Kenilworth, Eumundi, Obi Obi, Nambour. Just 30 min to Sunshine Coast beaches & airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mapleton Falls Accommodation

Address: 52 Mapleton Falls Rd, Mapleton, Queensland 4560, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mapleton
Price Range: $177 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mapleton Falls Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Mapleton Falls Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mapleton Falls Accommodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have a view but the view from the upstairs apartments is spectacular”
 of 5 bubbles L6262ZGlindas, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“downstairs with balcony had lots of room and beautiful views”
 of 5 bubbles jessdono35, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Good place for family get together”
 of 5 bubbles Flanders88, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 1st floor and had beautiful views”
 of 5 bubbles 46alisea, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We rented the entire building for exclusive use”
 of 5 bubbles victoriaw239, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5