We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 133: English reviews
Start your review of Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Do not stay here, I am still waiting for my room deposit return. I left after night one and booked somewhere else due to the terrible conditions. This hotel is not as seen in pictures. It is dirty and old.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NJ W
Oshani R, Public Relations Manager at Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback, we use this valuable feedback to identify areas for improvement. I apologies that your room was not up to your expectations. However, if you have informed the Front office we could have check your room rate and offered you a Room change accordingly. We have special cheap deals for non...

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Recently attended an evening cocktail function in the Ballroom. At $30 per head with the promise of 12 pieces of food each. Food was sparce to say the least. Most guests only had 4/5 pieces each and the platters were far and few between. Upon requesting a glass of champagne at the bar we were charged $10 a glass. Same...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fiona M
Oshani R, Public Relations Manager at Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your event here at Beau Monde International. Here at Beau Monde International, we strive to improve and deliver successful events; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Our Managers have been advised of your feedback and please rest assured that they are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We stayed in November for 3 days. The room was pleasant and clean, and the beds were very comfortable. The service was good, and the breakfast was good value. Some of the common areas, such as the stairs to the parking garage, and lifts are in need of refurbishment. The hotel is in walking distance to a supermarket and many...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TezRazz
Oshani R, Public Relations Manager at Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We use this valuable information to identify areas for improvement in our business and to thank staff for providing outstanding customer service to our guests. I assure you that we are in the process of renovating our Public areas and the Guest rooms, therefore I can not wait for...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Good Location - Between Two Shopping Precincts - Pleasant Greeting on arrival. $15.00pp Continental Breakfast was ok, staff not that pleasant in the morning. Only people in the restaurant for breakfast made no effort to make us feel welcome. Upon checking out no one was at reception, left room key on bench. Room 29 draft though window that doesn't completely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew T
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Booked here because it was cheap and my usual hotel was booked. Price is very reasonable given location. Staff are all absolutely lovely, from reception to cleaning. Food is fantastic and room service quick. Amenities are great, free parking, comfortable beds and great bathrooms... for the price, cannot complain and would certainly recommend... a great stay!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sam Z
Oshani R, Public Relations Manager at Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We use this valuable feedback to identify areas for improvement in our business and to thank staff for providing outstanding customer service to our guests. I was so glad to read your comments about our staff being friendly and helpful at all time. I will pass your kind words...

St Leonards
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

I wish I could write a good review about this property as the booking experience and interaction with staff prior to arriving was great. On first impressions it's a beautiful building with lovely staff however that's where the positives ended. Our room was nothing like the website advertised. We had a quad room suite for two adults, a child and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kirsty B
Australia
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Just stayed overnight whilst visiting friends who live close by. We had a very quiet King Room. Spacious and very clean. Nice staff. Didn't eat there so can't comment on food. Would recommend, as good value.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LucystellaAustralia
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We visited for the High Tea on 7th August to celebrate my mother's birthday. For $49 per head it was disappointing, my seven year old makes better scones, and the warm food was just some fried fish bits. The sandwiches and cakes were OK, the venue was dark and stuffy!! We had booked for a group of 9 people however...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Very disappointed, there is no possible way this place is anywhere near 4 star, old , dirty , stained & damaged carpet, very basic. Rooms are definitely not serviced daily. Sullen staff that do not care at all. Would never stay here again. Needs a really good clean for starters .

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank deeliciousmartin67
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I do not often give bad reviews but feel I have to here. Check in was fine but arriving in the room it was stuffy and smelled stale. I went to adjust the air but there are no controls in the room for heat or cooling. Pulled the curtains to open the window to let some air in and the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Andy B

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doncaster
Quest Mont Albert
#1 of 2 in Box Hill
252 reviews
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Forest Hill
104 reviews
Quest Ivanhoe
#1 of 1 in Ivanhoe
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Beau Monde International - a boutique hotel, is a 4½ star hotel located in Doncaster the heart of the Eastern Suburbs. The hotel is an elegant, sophisticated boutique hotel and function venue. The spacious bedrooms are modern and the features include 32" LCD televisions, leather couches, spa baths and wireless internet. Restaurant is Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch Monday - Friday and Dinner Monday - Saturday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel

Address: 934 Doncaster Rd, Doncaster, Manningham, Victoria 3109, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Manningham > Doncaster
Price Range: $122 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beau Monde International Doncaster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No where in particular”
 of 5 bubbles PJay2412, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ive stayed on both levels, both were good, quiet, so no preference.”
 of 5 bubbles kenkG6739TD, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“JUST BE MINDFUL THAT THERE"S O FAN, AIRCON ,LOCK, .... People can hear you better than you can hear yourself”
 of 5 bubbles blogfator, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Had rooms 32, 34, 36 & 37, all good.”
 of 5 bubbles vagabondsydney, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Spa baths in most rooms, not a high rise motel so all lower floor rooms with no traffic noise at all.”
 of 5 bubbles wuppymilly, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5