We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Seashells Scarborough

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Seashells Scarborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 332: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sadly, we didn't get off to the best of starts - on arrival (at 1am) we found that we had been given the wrong code in order to get the keys and map for the room. Luckily there is an intercom which I called and got through to someone who provided the correct code. Once into the apartment, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrina M
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi KatrinaM, I was disappointed to read your review and to learn of the difficulties you faced on check-in. We have several procedures in place to ensure our guests are able to access the late box with the correct code. We do change this regularly for safety precautions. I’m sorry on this occasion you were unable to view the email...

Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Family of 4 (couple with 2 boys 11 & 13) Stayed at collection block for 8 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. Requested for seaview on high floor and was given collection apartment 08. Apartment was rundown. It definitely needs a makeover. The owner of this apartment obviously do not take pride in his investment. It was really run down....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenw0ng
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Helenw0ng, Thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive and detailed review from your recent stay. I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay despite the initial apartment not meeting your expectations. While we aim to maintain all apartments to a similar standard, some owners have made upgrades and some are yet to complete. I’ll...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The big pluses of this place are the size of the rooms and the sea view. The rooms are dated and the carpet is actually very dirty. Location is average as there are surrounding restaurants but they can be quite expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Jim L, It was disappointing to read your review and that the apartment did not exceed your expectations due to the presentation and cleanliness of the apartment. Please be assured we have a regular carpet cleaning schedule with a professional contractor attending the property weekly ensuring the carpets in all apartments are cleaned to a professional standard. Most guests...

Perth
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Scarborough is a gorgeous location and SeaShells is located close to restaurants and a small shopping centre which is very handy. We've stayed at SeaShells before and as we really enjoyed our experience, chose to stay again. Last time we booked a Superior room and it was fantastic. The views were amazing and the unit was light and bright. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Sue S, Thank you for taking the time to review Seashells Scarborough from your recent stay. It was great to read you're a return guest and love staying with us. The Superior Wing Apartments are located on the side of the building with limited ocean views which is reflected in the price point and descriptions of the apartment type....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We stayed 4 nights at Seashells in July. Whilst room was basic, it was spacious and clean. Location is nice, view of the sea would have been excellent if that was all you could see, however we had a view (and noise) of the large building work taking place directly opposite, which was not so great. I understand that work/maintenance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clifford B
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Dear Clifford B, Thank you for your feedback. It was disappointing to read you were unhappy with the obstructed ocean view from your particular room due to the Scarborough Beach foreshore redevelopment work. We do have information on these works noted on our website to advise guests. Although works are still underway, we’re excited about the final product, which will...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I stayed at Seashells for 10 days with my parents at the end of October/start of November 2016. We know the area well and have been to Perth many times to visit family - and I used to live in Perth also. We were visiting for a family wedding. Having had a great stay at Sandcastles next door in 2003,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amystravels1978
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Amystravels1978, Thank you for taking the time to write to us and providing your feedback after your recent stay. We genuinely appreciate all forms of feedback from our guests, as this is the most effective method to improve upon our product and service. It was disappointing to read of the maintenance issues you experienced during your stay. We do...

Reviewed 30 November 2016

We had 4 nights at this apartment. The view was superb. Large and spacious apartment. Very comfortable. Near to beach and restaurant. Very convenient. Everyday we had our breakfast at balcony to enjoy the view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YouLing81
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi YouLing81, Thank you for taking the time to review Seashells Scarborough and for the 5 out of 5 review! It was pleasing to read the view, the apartment and the location made your holiday an unforgettable one. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Rebecca Hunter General Manager

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We had a super holiday at Seashells thanks largely to Sarah and her amazing team. The rooms were very clean and well presented. All of the staff here are really helpful and friendly. We had a stunning room (see the room tip below) and it made our week! Great access to the pool and a fabulous view of the ocean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Martin B, What a fantastic review to read! Thank you for your kind comments about our team, including our Assistant Manager, Sarah. It's always nice to read their efforts are recognised and I'll be sure to pass your comments on. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in Perth. Regards, Rebecca Hunter General Manager

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Stayed with two friends in mid October in a two bedroom apartment.. one with queen size bed, the other with two singles..The Queen Room was a great size.. very clean door to shared bathroom.. with good pressure for the shower and a small spa bath, which worked marvelously. The kitchen was very well appointed.. very clean.. had all the necessities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val L
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Val L, Thank you for taking the time to write your comprehensive review from your stay with us at Seashells Scarborough. It was wonderful to read you enjoyed your time with us and noticed the attention to detail regarding cleanliness, room maintenance and amenities. We are pleased to announce Seashells Scarborough is scheduled for a Wi-Fi upgrade across all...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Fabulous view. Very large rooms. Short walk to a great beach. Some construction in front, but you don't even notice it. Very helpful staff. The crows are always saying 'Ha Ha Ha'....very funny. The heated pool is nice after an ocean swim. Washer and dryer in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doug S
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Doug S, Thank you for taking the time to review Seashells Scarborough from your recent stay. It's always fantastic to read a 5 out of 5 review and to ascertain what made a great stay for our guests. We love reading guests enjoyed the spacious apartments and the proximity, it really does make for a great extended stay. We...

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
269 reviews
Indian Ocean Hotel
#3 of 6 in Scarborough
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Beach Lagoon
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
77 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seashells Scarborough is located on Western Australia’s Sunset Coast, only a short 15 minute drive from Perth city centre, Fremantle, Hillary’s Harbour and Challenge Stadium. Directly overlooking Scarborough Beach, each Seashells apartment enjoys stunning ocean views from individual and spacious balconies. Whether you’re watching yachts sail by, or simply enjoying the surf and beach – it’s the ultimate place to relax as the sun slowly sets over the Indian Ocean. A short stroll away there are plenty of shops to explore, beachfront cafes, restaurants and lively bars. Our apartments have been renovated in 2011 to create even more unspoilt beach views and up market furnishings, fixtures and fittings. Seashells Scarborough is the national winner of the 2003/04 Australian Tourism Awards, in the category Deluxe Accommodation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seashells Scarborough

Address: 178 The Esplanade, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Scarborough
Price Range: $182 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seashells Scarborough 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Seashells Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Scarborough Hotel Scarborough
Seashells Serviced Apartments Hotel Scarborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seashells Scarborough staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Seashells Scarborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have a choice, choose the Superior Room over the Winged Room, (far better).”
 of 5 bubbles SueS655, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a high floor on the ocean side or you have no view at all which is the only thing worth staying here for.”
 of 5 bubbles amystravels1978, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Collections room 2- gorgeous spacious apartment very close to the pool and barbecue. Good view of the sunset/ocean here too.”
 of 5 bubbles MartinB286, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor middle rooms have the best view.”
  • Famous Scarborough sun set
 of 5 bubbles DougS173, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Older apartment, but it had everything we needed.”
 of 5 bubbles suebA4096VX, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay