We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scarborough Apartments

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Scarborough Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 82: English reviews
Start your review of Scarborough Apartments
 Click to rate
Midlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived after the reception was closed, however there is a phone to use to gain access to the safe on the wall to get your room key. We were on the third floor and, as the lift closes at 9pm we had to lug heavy suitcases up to the room. Glad we were not disabled or could not lift...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tacce
John H, Manager at Scarborough Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Tacce, Many thanks for your review. Your feedback was much appreciated and your comments have been taken on board and discussed within the team. Thank you again, Regards, Management

Cockatoo Valley
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On line pictures look nice but that is about it. Difficult to find as the shared reception with another business does not easily identify as Scarborough. First apartment had no TV remote and a window that would not seal the road noise out so they moved us. Next apartment had a working TV but no lighting in one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise1919
John H, Manager at Scarborough Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Louise1919, Many thanks for your review of Scarborough Apartments. Your feedback was much appreciated and your comments have been taken on board and discussed within the team. Thank you again, Regards, Management

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

The apartments here are beyond basic. The photos on the Internet don't bare any resemblance the 'resort' we booked into. The place was smelly had an empty pool complete with plastic bags at the bottom and a shopping trolley nearby. It was called Scarborough apartments when we book so hard to find as its now sunmoon. The staff are ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delbisatmarshall
John H, Manager at Scarborough Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Delbisatmarshall, Many thanks for your review of Scarborough Apartments. Sunmoon is actually a separate property, though the reception desk is shared with Scarborough Apartments. Your feedback was much appreciated and your comments have been taken on board and discussed within the team. Thank you again, Regards, Management

Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Stay only if you have no other choice to stay.place was very cold with not enough blankets no heater.it would take some thinking to search bathrooms .i will not recommend it to anyone. Rest is up to you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yudhvir Y
John H, Manager at Scarborough Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Yudhvir Y, Many thanks for your review of Scarborough Apartments, You booked a budget room with shared bathroom and toilet facilities. Whilst this type of accommodation is not to everyone's liking, there is a market for backpacker style rooms in Perth and this is what our budget rooms are. There is reverse cycle air conditioning in the rooms with...

Reviewed 11 June 2016

We recently stayed at Scarborough Apartments for a weeks visit in Perth.This is our 2nd visit here. We had 2 bedroom budget apartment which was very serviceable given we have a 6 year old who had her own room and own space when desired. The apartments were conveniently located and we would head down to the beach for a coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
John H, Manager at Scarborough Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Maria S, Thank you for reviewing Scarborough Apartments on TripAdvisor. I was so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the apartments and have passed on your great feedback to the team. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Management

Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

First i found the staff at reception very unfriendly then knowing we have a 4month old son they give us a room upstairs also i wasnt told about a bond until i got there.. then there were ants everywhere in the kitchen and broken tiles in the bathroom.. also couldnt use shower without nearly burning myself as glass was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jess5412
John H, Manager at Scarborough Apartments, responded to this review

Dear jess5412, Many thanks for your review of Scarborough Observation Resort. Apologies for the issues encountered in your original room, your comments have been taken on board and discussed within the team. I am glad that the villa was more to your liking. In regards to the bond, you booked via the website booking.com, and the terms and conditions listed...

Albany, Australia
Reviewed 16 April 2016

I stayed in this doghole on Friday night which I would describe as a broom cupboard with a double bed in it. The "curtains" were heavily stained with some human fluid or other, the "wardrobe" would blow over if a mouse looked at it and the mattress was probably acquired from the side of the road. The toilets and "washing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank draxtoiche
John H, Manager at Scarborough Apartments, responded to this review

Dear draxtoiche, Many thanks for your review of Scarborough Observation Resort. You booked a budget room with shared bathroom and toilet facilities. Whilst this type of accommodation is not to everyone's liking, there is a market for backpacker style rooms in Perth and this is what our budget rooms are. Further to this, we do not state that parking is...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 10 April 2016

You check-in at Sunmoon Boutique Resort. All admin is done there. The actual building, room is on an entirely different street but just a walk away. They're more like basic self-contained apartments than resort. We stayed at room 8. Our check-in experience was very unpleasant. Staff were very cold, judgemental, condecending. They cared more about us not breaching any of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NURMALA
John H, Manager at Scarborough Apartments, responded to this review

Dear NURMALA, Many thanks for your review of Scarborough Observation Resort. Your feedback was much appreciated and your comments have been taken on board and discussed within the team. Thank you again, Regards, Management

Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Resort style accom - pfft don't make me laugh. This is backpacker style at best and even that's pushing it. Blood on the bed sheets, holes in the wall, stains all over the carpet, mould in the sagging, rotten wardrobe and no toilet roll in the old yukky loos. Plus hotel.com stated 'free wifi' yet the manager tried to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicki T
John H, Manager at Scarborough Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Nicki T, Many thanks for your review of Scarborough Observation Resort. Your feedback was much appreciated and your comments have been taken on board and discussed within the team. Hotels.com does state that Wif is available at a charge. I am unsure as to who you sent your complaint email to as it was not received by management, if...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Well we had a party there... twice. First time was good as we didn't get caught and complaints, second time was awful. Got busted. The police and manager stormed into our apartment accusing us of under age drinking but little did they know we were 18+ and no alcohol was on the premisses. They kicked us out of our villa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taay9999
John H, Manager at Scarborough Apartments, responded to this review

Dear taay9999, Our hotel, like most other hotels in Perth, is not available for parties. You were asked to leave due to the disturbance you were causing to other guests, and it is clearly stated in our terms that parties are not allowed at the hotel and we reserve the right to evict any patrons displaying disorderly behaviour. Regards, Management

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
0.1 km away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
0.0 km away
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
286 reviews
0.4 km away
Indian Ocean Hotel
Indian Ocean Hotel
#3 of 6 in Scarborough
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
West Beach Lagoon
West Beach Lagoon
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
80 reviews
4.3 km away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
72 reviews
10.8 km away
Ocean Beach Hotel
Ocean Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cottesloe
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Scarborough Apartments is located 80 metres from the famous Scarborough Beach and surrounded by cafes, bars, supermarkets, shopping, nightlife and beach activities. Scarborough Apartments provides Scarborough beach accommodation, serviced apartments and Scarborough hotel accommodation rooms for the leisure and corporate guest. Our apartments and villas are two bedroom, fully self contained and are serviced every 7 nights. The motel rooms are serviced daily. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scarborough Apartments

Address: 200 West Coast Hwy, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia (Formerly Scarborough Observation Resort)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Scarborough
Price Range: $43 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scarborough Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, HostelWorld, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Scarborough Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scarborough Observation Hotel Scarborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scarborough Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Scarborough Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One at the rear, road noise”
Tacce, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Near to shops and resturants”
U8480LVmarias, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“don't get caught becos no bond back :///”
taay9999, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“A room made of brick! ie the main hotel Not a prefab one.”
marien556, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't know that there are any. Pay a bil extra and stay in the more upmarket accommodation next door.”
Rowley51, 28 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hostelworld.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$39
HotelQuickly
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates