We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scarborough Apartments

14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Scarborough Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Scarborough Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2014

We thought it was a joke that we had to stay in a donga. Out the back of the building with a view of the bathroom plumbing. Walk inside for showers and upstairs for toilet. No mirror, kettle or toaster in the room. Booked for 3 nights, ended up staying for one. Would expect to pay around $50 for this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abenne91
John H, Front Office Manager at Scarborough Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Abenne91, Many thanks for taking time to review the budget room following your recent stay with us. We appreciate your candid feedback, these rooms are not for everyone and so research pre arrival is important. Think back packers hostel style bedrooms and you are on the right track, that said the fresh crisp bed linens, fluffy towels, proximity to...

Reviewed 14 August 2014

What a shock to the system when we arrived at apartment 3. DIRTY and so run down. Had booked for 14 nights whilst exploring Perth. Linen was clean and the bed was comfortable, but, please steam mop the floors and clean the grunge from the bathroom. The 'fridge completely iced up also and dirty inside. Altogether a bitter disappointment.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Margaret D
John H, Front Office Manager at Scarborough Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Margaret D, We are sorry to learn that you did not enjoy staying in the budget apartments. The apartments, whilst basic, offer great value for money and an excellent location, though we do understand your disappointment at the areas that you stated were not cleaned satisfactorily and your comments were passed onto our Housekeeping Department. In recent weeks, we...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is budget accommodation and does represent value for money - clean; comfortable clean beds; instructions on how to manage the hot water system. However the driveway to onsite parking is NASTY - the photo does not show the degree of difficulty. I watched a four wheel drive come down very, very carefully. In wet conditions this driveway is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VeroniqueM68
John H, Front Office Manager at Scarborough Apartments, responded to this review

Dear VeroniqueM68, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent visit to our budget accommodation, we do sincerely appreciate your comments. Thank you for your comments regarding the driveway of the budget apartments, we do have approved plans for work on these units which will be commencing in the short term, and we will take into...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

A great view on the west coast with a sensational beach at the front. When the day is done, make your way downstairs to a great pommie pub that serves icy cold beer! A great way to top off a super day..Cheers!! Lots to do up & down the coast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iamcharlie7
John H, Front Office Manager at Scarborough Apartments, responded to this review

Dear iamcharlie7, Many thanks for the great feedback you provided following your recent stay at Scarborough Observation Resort, we really do appreciate your lovely comments and hope to see you again in Scarborough soon! Kind regards, Romina Front Office Manager

Reviewed 17 May 2014

- Dirty linen - no shower door and bathroom dirty - carpet isn't clean ( all the dusting swept in to the cupboard) - mouldy residue on the walls - strange wet mattress - staff didn't clean the room -had to put a blanket on the couch because the couch was old and mouldy - hard and uncomfortable beds -...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Stephbob10
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We booked this place for its location. On this trip we were on a tight budget and this place was one of the cheaper spots in Perth. When we first arrived the place looked like a dive. The outside paintwork was disgusting, rust stains were staining the masonry. I got the staff to let me in to check the place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
John H, Front Office Manager at Scarborough Apartments, responded to this review

Dear John K, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent visit to our budget apartments, we do sincerely appreciate your comments. Your point is well made in regards to the look and feel of the budget apartments, we do have approved plans for work on these units which will be commencing in the short term,...

Coolangatta, Australia
Reviewed 31 March 2014

It's funny when you work in the hotel industry and find the standard of staff at other places. To say the staff are incompetent is putting it mildly. When a guest has a complaint the minimum standard is to actually listen to what they say before answering. You do not leave them sitting at reception for 20 minutes before giving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
John H, General Manager at Scarborough Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sarah M We are very grateful for your feedback and I can see that you are clearly unhappy about the manner in which a team member dealt with your enquiry. May I apologise to you as it would appear the team member in question had to refer your enquiry for assistance which did lead to a small delay with...

Geraldton, Australia
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment for four nights. I had read the reviews and thought the place would be shocking. We arrived at our apartment I could immediately see why the reviews were so bad - the place was old and very rundown. However once inside the apartment I noticed that it might be old, but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacquie V
John H, General Manager at Scarborough Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jacquie V We thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent visit to our Motel. The team really do appreciate your lovely comments and were very happy to read that you had a good stay with us. Your point is well made in regards to the look and feel of the budget apartments category, we...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed in the unit section. It wasn't what we expected. It is in a good location- meaning your in walking distance of restaurants and beach. Overnight place, don't want to stay any longer. The place was awful. Run down, old. No view. No pool, just a hole with a cover nailed over it. Take in, you get what you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caitlinkaleta
John H, General Manager at Scarborough Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Caitlin We are very grateful for your comments and feedback following your recent stay at our Motel. It is disappointing to read through your feedback. It is a shame that we did not meet in person whilst you were staying with us, some items we may have rectified on the spot. Whilst perhaps too little too late for your...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 14 March 2014

If you're not fussy, then this will do. These are budget rooms with COMMUNAL BATHROOMS. You'll get a Queen bed, reverse cycle air-conditioning, flat-screen TV and mini-fridge. There's no phone in the room. Wireless internet is available for a fee. The beach is just across the street, around 80 meters walk. There are nearby supermarket and fast food. City bus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Two-To-Travel-2014
John H, General Manager at Scarborough Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for taking time to review the motel following your recent stay with us. The Motel has 4 separate categories of accommodation and the budget bedrooms are by far the most economical option. We appreciate your candid feedback, these rooms are not for everyone and so research pre arrival is important, think back packers hostel style bedrooms...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
0.1 km away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
0.0 km away
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
283 reviews
0.4 km away
Indian Ocean Hotel
Indian Ocean Hotel
#3 of 6 in Scarborough
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
West Beach Lagoon
West Beach Lagoon
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
79 reviews
4.3 km away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
72 reviews
10.8 km away
Ocean Beach Hotel
Ocean Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cottesloe
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Scarborough Apartments is located 80 metres from the famous Scarborough Beach and surrounded by cafes, bars, supermarkets, shopping, nightlife and beach activities. Scarborough Apartments provides Scarborough beach accommodation, serviced apartments and Scarborough hotel accommodation rooms for the leisure and corporate guest. Our apartments and villas are two bedroom, fully self contained and are serviced every 7 nights. The motel rooms are serviced daily. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scarborough Apartments

Address: 200 West Coast Hwy, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia (Formerly Scarborough Observation Resort)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Scarborough
Price Range: $51 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scarborough Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scarborough Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scarborough Observation Hotel Scarborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scarborough Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Scarborough Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Near to shops and resturants”
U8480LVmarias, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“don't get caught becos no bond back :///”
taay9999, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“A room made of brick! ie the main hotel Not a prefab one.”
marien556, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't know that there are any. Pay a bil extra and stay in the more upmarket accommodation next door.”
Rowley51, 28 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Unit 13 was on the corner and cars from the next block of units park right beside this unit, quite noisy at times - court yard appears to be used by other people passing by”
RobynB43, 14 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hostelworld.com
* /night
View Deal
Agoda.com
HotelQuickly
Hotwire.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates