We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Margrain Vineyard Villas

    Cnr Ponatahi & Huangarua Rds | PO Box 97, Martinborough, New Zealand
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$112
    View Deal
    Traveller (37)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent17%
    • Very good36%
    • Average27%
    • Poor14%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “tasting room” (5 reviews)
    “cellar door” (6 reviews)
    “wine tasting” (10 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Free Wifi
    Kitchenette
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$112
      View Deal
    View all 5 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (91)
    There are newer reviews for Margrain Vineyard Villas
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    21 - 25 of 90 reviews

    Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

    Stayed in the Verandah Room, not what we expected as viewed pictures of the villas. Disappointing when you drive into the accommodation to find an envelope with your key in it and then have to drive to another place with a printed out map. The...More

    Thank MissJones26
    Response from MargrainVillas, Manager at Margrain Vineyard VillasResponded 30 October 2016

    Hello, and thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm sorry that you were under the impression that the Gatehouse Verandah Room that you booked was one of our Studio Villas. We have a range of room-types, to suit varied budgets and...More

    Reviewed 6 September 2016

    We booked the Garden Room at the Gatehouse, near the cafe and the tasting room and we were not disappointed. We were greeted by a very friendly woman who gave us a map of the area and some information. The room was lovely and warm...More

    Thank Louise R
    Response from MargrainVillas, Manager at Margrain Vineyard VillasResponded 25 September 2016

    Hi, thanks for your great review! It's wonderful to hear you had such a lovely relaxing stay in our Gatehouse Garden Room. They certainly are popular for their great value and great location right on the vineyard. I'm glad you had the chance to enjoy...More

    Reviewed 17 August 2016

    Sadly we picked what turned out to be a miserably wet and cold weekend to visit Margrain. the manager was welcoming and helpful and the room toasty and warm. As it was one of the higher numbered chalets it was very close to the road...More

    Thank IndyG66
    Response from MargrainVillas, Manager at Margrain Vineyard VillasResponded 20 August 2016

    Hello, and thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm so glad you had a cosy and warm stay, despite a wet winter weekend! It's great that you were still able to walk into the Village Square, and that you enjoyed our...More

    Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

    Stayed in the townhouse right near the cellar door and cafe, it was modest but very comfortable and had a homestead feel. Had pay tv with a lot of channels. The cafe was beautiful with a great menu. Really convenient for travel to nearby wineries....More

    Thank TristanP83
    Response from MargrainVillas, Manager at Margrain Vineyard VillasResponded 20 August 2016

    Hello, thanks for your review of our Gatehouse accommodation. Our Gatehouse rooms are very popular and well-received for their great value and being right on the vineyard, next door to Margrain's Cellar Door and The Vineyard Cafe. Thanks for your lovely comments about the cafe,...More

    Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

    We used a grab one deal and were not disappointed. Our room was warm, lit and cosy on arrival. The staff were welcoming and lent us an umbrella to deal with the inclement weather this weekend. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and all you need...More

    1  Thank FlyingCharlie
    Response from MargrainVillas, Manager at Margrain Vineyard VillasResponded 20 August 2016

    Hello, and thank you for your lovely review. It's so nice to hear you enjoyed all Margrain and Martinborough has to offer. We look forward to seeing you here again soon. Thanks again, Michelle.

    The Martinborough Hotel
    226 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Martinborough
     
    The Claremont Motel & Apartments
    182 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Martinborough
     
    Aylstone Boutique Retreat
    128 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Martinborough
     
    Oak Estate Motor Lodge and Conference Centre
    57 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Greytown
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$88 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 7
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Margrain Vineyard Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • North Island >
    • Greater Wellington >
    • Wairarapa >
    • Martinborough
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (37)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (21)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    The Claremont Motel & Apartments
    182 reviews
    1.99 km away
     
    The Martinborough Hotel
    226 reviews
    1.01 km away
     
    Oak Estate Motor Lodge and Conference Centre
    57 reviews
    13.46 km away
     
    Aylstone Boutique Retreat
    128 reviews
    .21 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Poppies Martinborough
    309 reviews
    1.34 km away
    Tirohana Estate
    481 reviews
    .85 km away
    Pinocchio
    302 reviews
    .98 km away
    Cafe Medici
    436 reviews
    .97 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Poppies
    135 reviews
    1.33 km away
    Martinborough Brewery
    54 reviews
    1.02 km away
    Palliser Estate
    50 reviews
    1.00 km away
    Ata Rangi Martinborough
    50 reviews
    .66 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Rita T
    16 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from IndyG66 | Reviewed this property |
    No air conditioning and because of the rural setting opening the windows in summer would invite in the flies and Mosquitos. Hope this helps
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "check carefully room description before booking as they vary widley"
    Read review
    "Make sure you are staying in the villas, and not one of the rooms right next to the winery and cafe"
    Read review
    "Garden rooms do not have a sitting room and are smaller. The villas offer more space."
    Read review
    "Bring your own breakfast"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing