We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Inn at Riverbend

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Inn at Riverbend
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Inn at Riverbend
See the most recent reviews
Showing 212: English reviews
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We found this inn through Select Registry, Inns of Distinction. We've had very good luck with the inns on their list, including this one. We stayed in the wind rock room, and all of the rooms open onto the shared deck and the gorgeous view of the New River and surrounding mountains. John and Jeanne are gracious hosts, And they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
jjeffinva, Owner at Inn at Riverbend, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Each of our rooms open to the deck so our guests can easily relax in a beautiful setting. Thanks for taking the time to share your visit and we hope to see you again! John and Jeanne

Amanda, Ohio
Reviewed 14 September 2015

This a beautiful B&B in the Blue Ridge Mountains overlooking the New River. We loved staying here! It's a great place for a couple's getaway or to host a small destination wedding (under 50). The location is convenient to so many activities in the Blue Ridge Mountains, from kayaking to hiking to scenic drives. There are also many excellent restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keena R
jjeffinva, Owner at Inn at Riverbend, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your visit. We strive to meet our guests expectations and are so pleased when we accomplish that goal! We look forward to your return. John and Jeanne

Chantilly, Virginia
Reviewed 13 September 2015

My wife and I had a wonderful time at this establishment, breakfast was wonderful, communication before the stay was top notch, and the view spectacular. We met some great people at the Inn and Jim and Susan did a wonderful job managing the Inn during the owners vacation. Would definitely go again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris Y
jjeffinva, Owner at Inn at Riverbend, responded to this review

March can be an unpredictable time of year, but as you stated, you can find outdoor activities like cycling or hiking almost any time. Yes, our tubs are extra deep and wide, so they do take a bit of time to fill. Worth the wait, we think! Jeanne and John, Innkeepers

stratford
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

One of the top B&Bs ever. Calm and peaceful, tastefully decorated. Wish I could have stayed longer. Wonderful host, felt very comfortable here. Large porch overlooking the river. Fabulous views from every room. I had to leave before the regular breakfast service and John made me a very nice breakfast sandwich with fruit and coffee. Super place.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mrkot
jjeffinva, Owner at Inn at Riverbend, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind review and strive to meet our guests expectations. We know that just the beautiful views aren't enough so we work hard to make your stay exceptional. We look forward to your return!

Dayton, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Very pleasant stay. We were in the purple room and it was really nice to have a full view of the valley. Great tub (takes a while to fill up but thats not a deal breaker). Great breakfasts. We went at the end of March so it was still pretty bare and chilly at times from the winter but still...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Molly B
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

We visited a few weeks ago for our anniversary. This was a return trip for us - but the first with these owners. We had a wonderful visit last time but this visit did not live up to our expectations. When you pay to stay in a b&b you are assuming that you will be treated like a welcome guest...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lindsey S
jjeffinva, Owner at Inn at Riverbend, responded to this review

This appears to be the same reviewer as "Hotelguy" so I will reiterate my original response. While we encourage constructive criticism in areas where we can improve as well as praise for being welcoming and gracious innkeepers, an attempt to hurt a business because a cancellation policy was enforced only hurts the reviewing mechanism.

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We booked via AirBnB due to its convenience and I was pleasantly surprised it was available via instant book. I had no issue paying a premium. Unfortunately, 2 DAYS LATER i get an email that "someone beat us to it" . Um, excuse me? I have a confirmation and paid but you weren't ever available. The only response we got...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bpalm2424
jjeffinva, Owner at Inn at Riverbend, responded to this review

Unfortunately, there was an error in set-up which allowed a booking to slip into the system before the availability was completed. Guests cannot book on Airbnb automatically and if she had checked ( she contacted by email but did not follow through) we would have been alerted her that there was no availability. We make every human effort to update...

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 31 July 2015

My wife and I just spent four, wonderful, relaxing days at the Inn at Riverbend. The setting is quiet, peaceful and relaxing. The innkeepers, John and Jeanne, are wonderful. And the view is one of the best you can find anywhere. No inn is perfect, but the Inn at Riverbend comes as close as any I have found, and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonny P
jjeffinva, Owner at Inn at Riverbend, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We were delighted to have you for an extended stay and it was wonderful to see you take advantage of activities in the area. Even more important, you also took the time to relax and renew which is what our views and decks have to offer.

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 20 July 2015

This is a purpose built B&B on the side of a mountain with the most spectacular view that money can buy. However, if you are looking for the warm southern hospitality that many B&B's offer (as we were), you may be disappointed. The owners of this Inn have been there about a year (they told us), and they give off...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank TheHotelGuy
jjeffinva, Owner at Inn at Riverbend, responded to this review

We received this review with great disappointment and began to compose a reply for each detailed disparaging remark the “Hotelman” made. We believe in the right of free speech and expression of opinions by others. However, when someone is determined to use a public forum to discredit business owners and damage a business’ reputation because a policy was enforced rather...

Eden, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Great, quiet place for a three-day get-away. The drive in belies the quality. Well-appointed rooms with a wrap-around porch. Corner rooms have great views with two walls of floor to ceiling windows. Definitely worth a few extra bucks. Breakfast was tasty. Hosts were well-prepared. We especially enjoyed chatting with other guests around the breakfast table. If you are looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay S
jjeffinva, Owner at Inn at Riverbend, responded to this review

We are so glad you were surprised and delighted. The western part of Virginia certainly has diverse neighborhoods and we are so fortunate to be surrounded by such an open vista overlooking the New River Valley.

147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pearisburg
13.9 km away
Mountain Lake Lodge
Mountain Lake Lodge
#1 of 1 in Pembroke
311 reviews
24.8 km away
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
24.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.9 km away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#7 of 8 in Blacksburg
196 reviews
23.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blacksburg - University Area
26.3 km away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#5 of 8 in Blacksburg
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the midst of abundant outdoor activity and overlooking the mountains and New River, this seven room bed and breakfast offers a peaceful getaway just off HWY 460, 25 minutes west of Blacksburg. All rooms have private baths, satellite TV, robes, wireless internet and open to the decks and terraces. From refreshments on arrival to a full hot breakfast, the inn is perfect for romantic getaways, small gatherings, weddings, family reunions, retreats and business meetings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn at Riverbend

Address: 125 River Ridge Drive, Pearisburg, VA 24134
Region: United States > Virginia > Pearisburg
Price Range: $289 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Inn at Riverbend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Riverbend Hotel Pearisburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn at Riverbend staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at Riverbend staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have access to the patio, but we liked the Main Level rooms”
 of 5 bubbles mishrashikta, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Cascade Falls morning sunrise view of the valley and river is gorgeous!”
 of 5 bubbles cstradling2016, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had one of the smaller rooms on the corner, but it was ample and the wraparound porch was a nice addition with plenty of natural light.”
 of 5 bubbles cswright, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are great, with commanding views and modern amenities”
 of 5 bubbles nashpaul, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Cabo Fish Taco in nearby Blacksburg is AMAZING”
 of 5 bubbles johnfI9942SH, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay