We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 249: English reviews
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Such a lovely place to stay. Staff were so cheerful . Rooms were clean. Close to the Ice Arena for my child's ice skating competition. I would definitely stay there again. Parking was easy. Access to major roads was great. Not a hitch at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine Y
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review

We want to thank you for writing a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the staff being cheerful and you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you again for you review. We truly value your business and appreciate you choosing Extended Stay America.

Reviewed 18 October 2016

The place needs an upgrade. The layout of the bathroom is less to me desired. Careful standing up off the toilet you'll crack your head on the towel shelf. Room smells. 20 minutes in bed and the first bed bug appeared. Killed 6 and packed my bags and left. DISGUSTING.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stanley C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review

Your review was recently brought to my attention, and I would like to take a moment to respond. It upsets me to hear that you were not happy with the layout of the room including the bathroom. To address the issue of cleanliness in the room, we have contacted our contractor to immediately handle the situation and to treat it...

Reviewed 17 October 2016

If you're budget sensitive, this place will be the best place. The price is cheap compared to the other facilities around, and the facility is maintained at a par level. There are restaurant options near by with a large Target store right in front of it. Though, the location is not that close to either Dulles airport, Tyson's corner, or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joon Su M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really value your great feedback about the best place for being “budget sensitive” and our convenient location with stores and restaurants nearby. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Georgia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Needed a room for one night near Reston Town Center, while attending an event in RTC, but did not want to pay $250. This room was less than $100, and there were no problems with any aspect of the stay. Clean, spacious, quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drronline
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review

We want to thank you for writing a review of your stay. We are delighted that you were pleased with your recent stay and the room was clean, spacious and quiet. Thank you again for you review. We truly value your business and appreciate you choosing Extended Stay America.

Boston
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Relative to the price of hotels in this Reston area this is on the affordable end. However, at the current room rate we should be getting a lot more. Pros: I like the location next to the YMCA and the free pass you can get from the Front desk. Location is convenient to my work in Reston. The bed (mattress)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Humanfactor
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about our hotel. It was a pleasure to read that you liked the location of the property being close to your workplace and the YMCA, but we were disappointed that during check in the associate did not explain for us to provide you with a fresh room, we do not...

Reston, Virginia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The staff here are wonderful! The room was very clean and welcoming! It was equipped with everything I needed and more! Would definitely recommend this place to friends or family! The manager and Team lead were awesome!☺

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bartonnicole79
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a excellent stay at our hotel. Thank you for your comments. I'm thrilled that you were well accommodated by our staff and that you would recommend us based on our service and offerings. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another...

Danville, California
Reviewed 25 September 2016

First of all I travel extensively with my husband for business. We stay in all sorts of hotels. Some high end and some economy. In 20 years I have not been so disappointed in a hotel accommodation. First of all the lobby was filthy and so was the breakfast room. Dirty floors and counter tops. I spotted, again, days old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen T
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review

I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future. We were disappointed to hear your stay was not a positive one due to cleanliness the property including the breakfast area. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is being coached daily on keeping up...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 19 September 2016

After reading the previous reviews of this hotel I was not looking forward to the stay where my company made my reservation. Albeit for one night. I was actually pleasantly surprised! The front desk folks were extremely personable and helpful upon check-in and check out The cleanliness and condition of the room was immaculate! Very little noise and an excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler252525
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am proud of our housekeeping team for meeting your expectations for cleanliness and the front desk staff for being personable and helpful to you during your stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Ashburn, Virginia
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I booked this hotel for a new employee traveling up to our offices - she called me that night and said the room was not clean and she didn't feel safe. Because I booked thru a 3rd party, they wouldn't reimburse me. For an extended stay in reston, va, I was really disapointed to see the picture. The bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah0618
East Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We stayed at the one in Fairoaks, Va and from the second we opened the door we were very disappointed. We had to stay as there was no availability around the area for that night. The room smells bad, the BED is so so bad, the cover is very dirty, none of the appliances work, we called front desk and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mehret B

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reston
1.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Reston
1.2 km away
Sheraton Reston Hotel
1.4 km away
Westin Reston Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
0.8 km away
Hyatt House Herndon
Hyatt House Herndon
#11 of 20 in Herndon
268 reviews
0.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston

Address: 12190 Sunset Hills Rd, Reston, VA 20190-5840 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Price Range: $115 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites - Reston Hotel Reston
Extended Stay America Reston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Accessibility, Quiet, Food, Public Transportation”
 of 5 bubbles johnsT3682DY, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you need first floor (no steps), be sure you don't get a room toward the back, where you do have a few steps to contend with”
 of 5 bubbles JimStaudt, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would not recommend this "hotel"”
 of 5 bubbles Humanfactor, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Maybe upper rooms better”
 of 5 bubbles SRAYM1993, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Does not stand by reservations as placed. Heating/cooling is not occupant friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles carolef228, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5