We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 249: English reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

I love staying at this hotel whenever I get the chance to . I work close by so it's really convenient. The GM is super sweet and extremely helpful ! I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SwayzeG
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

A nonsmoking room that smelled of old, stale smoke/cigarettes. Scratchy bath linens. Not enough linens were privided for four people staying in the room. Very uncomfortable beds. Evidence that someone had entered our room when we were not there. We will not be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missouri61
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your visit. This is unacceptable and I apologize for your experience. I will be reviewing your comments with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you...

Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

Enjoyable staff, clean rooms, quite nights. What else could one ask for? Well managed group of folks, geared to making sure my stay has been all I need it to be. I have been here 60 days, and will enjoy another 6 months or more. Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marco o
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with your clean, quiet room and our wonderful staff during your visit with us. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope...

Calgary
Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

On the positive side the front desk was helpful and friendly. The price was comparatively competitive. The room was clean. The WiFi was include and reliable. On the negative side this wasn't a hotel which was what I was expecting. Each room has kitchenettes so the target market would I guess be people planning to stay for a while, yes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chezbro
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 14 May 2015

The wood floor felt sticky on my shoes, and then the carpet felt sticky on my bare feet. When I turned on the bathroom light a roach scuttled across the floor. In the morning I found a half dozen dead roaches on the carpet and wood floor. Perhaps the sticky feeling had been insecticide? The plumbing from next door to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eric G
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you experienced cleanliness issues during your stay and that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your satisfaction. In response to your feedback, I will use your...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 May 2015

I recently checked out after having spent more than a year at this hotel. My work brought me to the area, but as that was a temporarily gig I did not want to lock myself into something permanent such as a rented place, which is why I chose Extended Stay America (ESA). If you stay over a longer period, it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TLB1978
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am so happy to hear that we were able to provide you with great customer service while staying with us. I am thrilled you had an enjoyable stay and were able to take advantage of all the amenities our hotel offers. I will be sure to share your...

Northern Virginia, Virginia
Reviewed 26 April 2015

I just spent a week at the ESA. I'd put it a half step below "fine" but above poor. Good points -- great location (near restaurants, Target, YMCA and easy access to highways), decent sized rooms with updated decor, nice reclining chair in room, and good - sized bathroom. I also liked the free hotel guest membership to the Y....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. While I appreciate your kind comments about our rooms and location, I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. In response to your feedback, we will continue to monitor the trash on our property as well as making sure we closely inspect rooms before guest arrivals. I also apologize...

Reviewed 25 April 2015

I paid in advance for 2 nights in a non-smoking room. When I checked in the clerk put me in a smoking room that made me feel sick within a few minutes. I asked to be changed but they sold all the non-smoking rooms even though mine was pre-paid. The property is poor quality compared to others in the area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott G
Reviewed 17 April 2015

This hotel truly felt like a home away from home. Everything from the staff to the location was superb. The assisstant manager, Patrick and Rahat at the front desk went out of their way to make sure I had a comfortable stay! There's a great grab and go breakfast I took advantage of as well. However, food really wasn't an...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Ayesha K
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback about your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that we were able to deliver great customer service and our location was convenient for you. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Reviewed 14 April 2015

It was a pleasant hotel, for my short trip. The hotel provides all necessary requirements for a cozy stay, with most required amenities in the room, including a small kitchen. Even the staff is friendly enough to talk and very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manas S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about your experience. Here at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, we take pride in creating a memorable, exceptional “home away from home” for our guests. Hearing that we have achieved that goal means that we succeed in delivering great customer service. Thank you again for your positive comments. I...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reston
1.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Reston
1.2 km away
Sheraton Reston Hotel
1.4 km away
Westin Reston Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
0.8 km away
Hyatt House Herndon
Hyatt House Herndon
#11 of 20 in Herndon
268 reviews
0.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston

Address: 12190 Sunset Hills Rd, Reston, VA 20190-5840 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Price Range: $115 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites - Reston Hotel Reston
Extended Stay America Reston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Accessibility, Quiet, Food, Public Transportation”
 of 5 bubbles johnsT3682DY, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you need first floor (no steps), be sure you don't get a room toward the back, where you do have a few steps to contend with”
 of 5 bubbles JimStaudt, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would not recommend this "hotel"”
 of 5 bubbles Humanfactor, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Maybe upper rooms better”
 of 5 bubbles SRAYM1993, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Does not stand by reservations as placed. Heating/cooling is not occupant friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles carolef228, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5