We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Roanoke

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Roanoke
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

667 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Roanoke
See the most recent reviews
Showing 660: English reviews
wva
Reviewed 30 March 2016

we had to take my Dad to hospital l for heart cath very convenient to hospital .the staff was very nice and the room was very clean and confortable.would definitely stay again

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
Courtney M, Manager at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and glad we could help during this time. We hope to see you again in the future with better circumstances. Hope all is well with you and your family.

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 50payamf
Courtney M, Manager at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this review

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 March 2016

I was traveling a long distance and needed to stay a couple of nights in hotels before reaching my destination. This property was conveniently located just off route 81. Everything was well maintained and I felt safe staying there. Roanoke is a beautiful area and this hotel is in the center of it all.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eve G
Courtney M, Manager at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay. We look forward to seeing you again if ever in the area! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property.

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank letitia323
Courtney M, Manager at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this review

West Virginia
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Reserved Jacuzzi room. Upon arrival, the jacuzzi wasn't finished, leaving boards and nails exposed. Couldn't even use the jacuzzi because the water plug was broken and maintenance never brought us up a new one-waited 2 days. No HBO or DVD player like was told when booked. Plumbing was poor so tub and sink took FOREVER to drain. Looked at local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMM00
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

I stopped on many motel lost in the middle of nowhere in the US that were better than this one. Everything was disgusting . I spend one night there and I'll never choose Ramada again. I stayed in the front of the main desk waiting for somebody when I realized that the girl who was in the guest computer was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank voyageuur1860
Courtney M, Manager at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear you have this impression of our property. I find it hard to believe my staff would be sitting at the guest computer when we have two computers behind the desk that have the same, if not more access than the guest computer. I apologize if you were not given the full attention you deserve....

Provincetown, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 February 2016

It's an inexpensive room, clean and conveniently located near a shopping center and the bus stop. The staff is helpful and friendly. People seem to enjoy the free breakfast, juice and coffee in the morning. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. The pool was closed when I was there. It's a fine place if you're passing through or visiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy L
Courtney M, Manager at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay was. We are pleased to provide such a various hot breakfast to our guest. The pool will be open soon, hope to see you again!

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 26 January 2016

I have to stay here two nights a week for work the past two years. There is always something wrong when I stay there. Different staff, heat, air, or TV,not working. I had no hot water in shower last night and called front desk. He states that maintanience was working on it. Woke up with no hot water, stopped by...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreym847
Courtney M, Manager at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that after so many years of staying with our property we have not been able to accommodate you to your liking . I know in the past we have given your free nights and discounted stays. We appreciate your continued business.

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 17 January 2016

good value for the price, front desk staff excellent especially Courtney she always has a smile on her face.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissamB1746IN
Courtney M, Manager at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feed back on our property! We certainly appreciate your business. Hope to see you again soon!

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Room was way over priced. It was very dirty other guest were loud. People doing drug deals in parking lot. Felt unsafe and dirty. Did not stay the whole night.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S6326UEdavidr
Courtney M, Manager at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you had such a stay. I wish you would have notified the front desk so we could have properly taken care of these mishaps. If you believe you saw the law being broken it should have been reported to the police immediately or let us know and we would have done so. We no not...

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
11.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood
0.4 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#3 of 40 in Roanoke
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Colony House Motor Lodge
Colony House Motor Lodge
#20 of 40 in Roanoke
111 reviews
9.0 km away
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
#25 of 40 in Roanoke
5 reviews
6.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada Roanoke, Virginia is next to Rivers Edge Park & across Carillon Roanoke Memorial Hospital and conveniently located near the Roanoke River, Roanoke Memorial Hospital, Mill Mountain and Historic Downtown Roanoke. The Mill Mountain Zoo, Roanoke Star, Roanoke Civic Centre, Roanoke Farmers Market and Tanglewoood Mall are all within 2 miles of this Roanoke Ramada. This Hotel is now under complete new management and we have enhanced our Services and Amenities. Ramada offers Free Full Breakfast Buffet, Free High Speed Wireless Internet in every room, Fitness Center, Business Center(free), Outdoor Pool, Meeting and Conference Rooms, Banquet, Ball Rooms for Wedding and Reception. Ramada has 124 guest rooms including King Bed Room, Double Bed Room, Queen Room and Suites. Ramada also offers wheelchair accessible rooms, non smoking and smoking rooms. Small pets are allowed. Every room has free wireless internet, Satellite TV with HBO, Pay per view movies, Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing board and Air conditioner. At Ramada We have 2 Ballrooms, We can Customize them according to your requirement. Outside Food is allowed in Hotel. Outside Caterers are allowed at no extra Charge. Kitchen is also available at extra charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Roanoke

Address: 1927 Franklin Road, Roanoke, VA 24014
Region: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Price Range: $67 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Roanoke 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Roanoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn - River`s Edge Hotel Roanoke
Ramada Inn Roanoke
Ramada Inn Rivers Edge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Roanoke staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Roanoke staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just ask staff and the will gladly help with any requests.”
 of 5 bubbles brim2017, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Third floor rooms are very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles johnhM1940EJ, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“fourth floor brand new”
 of 5 bubbles hallashley556, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best tip to get a good room would be go to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles FamilyOfFour911, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 245ericab, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay