We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Roanoke

Booking.comUS$50*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Roanoke
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

685 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Roanoke
See the most recent reviews
Showing 677: English reviews
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank letitia323
Courtney M, Manager at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this review

West Virginia
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Reserved Jacuzzi room. Upon arrival, the jacuzzi wasn't finished, leaving boards and nails exposed. Couldn't even use the jacuzzi because the water plug was broken and maintenance never brought us up a new one-waited 2 days. No HBO or DVD player like was told when booked. Plumbing was poor so tub and sink took FOREVER to drain. Looked at local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMM00
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

I stopped on many motel lost in the middle of nowhere in the US that were better than this one. Everything was disgusting . I spend one night there and I'll never choose Ramada again. I stayed in the front of the main desk waiting for somebody when I realized that the girl who was in the guest computer was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank voyageuur1860
Courtney M, Manager at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear you have this impression of our property. I find it hard to believe my staff would be sitting at the guest computer when we have two computers behind the desk that have the same, if not more access than the guest computer. I apologize if you were not given the full attention you deserve....

Provincetown, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 February 2016

It's an inexpensive room, clean and conveniently located near a shopping center and the bus stop. The staff is helpful and friendly. People seem to enjoy the free breakfast, juice and coffee in the morning. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. The pool was closed when I was there. It's a fine place if you're passing through or visiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy L
Courtney M, Manager at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay was. We are pleased to provide such a various hot breakfast to our guest. The pool will be open soon, hope to see you again!

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 26 January 2016

I have to stay here two nights a week for work the past two years. There is always something wrong when I stay there. Different staff, heat, air, or TV,not working. I had no hot water in shower last night and called front desk. He states that maintanience was working on it. Woke up with no hot water, stopped by...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreym847
Courtney M, Manager at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that after so many years of staying with our property we have not been able to accommodate you to your liking . I know in the past we have given your free nights and discounted stays. We appreciate your continued business.

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 17 January 2016

good value for the price, front desk staff excellent especially Courtney she always has a smile on her face.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissamB1746IN
Courtney M, Manager at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feed back on our property! We certainly appreciate your business. Hope to see you again soon!

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Room was way over priced. It was very dirty other guest were loud. People doing drug deals in parking lot. Felt unsafe and dirty. Did not stay the whole night.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S6326UEdavidr
Courtney M, Manager at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you had such a stay. I wish you would have notified the front desk so we could have properly taken care of these mishaps. If you believe you saw the law being broken it should have been reported to the police immediately or let us know and we would have done so. We no not...

Richmond Hill
Reviewed 28 December 2015

First the room I stayed in the bed frame was broke in the middle so that made for a bad night sleep for a couple. The shower curtain was dirty and needed to be changed and to be honest the sheets looked as if they where not changed from the last guest. Where the A/C unit was you could see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 660CraigB
Courtney M, Manager at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this review

It is very disappointing to hear that you had such an experience at our property. I wish front desk would have been notified immediately so that we could have insisted on a room change. As we would not want any of our guests staying in a room in the state you have described. We appreciate you taking the time to...

Brewton Al
Reviewed 20 December 2015

The overall stay was great it was close to my job we have been here for a month and and will come back from the holidays and be here for a couple more months

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank altonboutwell
Courtney M, Manager at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you are pleased with the accommodations we offer at our property. We look forward to seeing you and your crew back soon. Hope you all had a Happy Holidays!

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 December 2015

The room was clean. It was a constant problem getting in the room with lock not working right the grounds and building show a lot of age. I checked in on Thursday @ 4:00 the clerk asked for my I.D. and forgot to return it. I did not realize it until Saturday I had to go back to retrieve it....

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnnN6255AW
Courtney M, Manager at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that your stay was any less than perfect. Over time unfortunately we have acquired several ID cards from guests leaving them during check-in or front desk forgetting to return. Although,generally we do try and contact the guest to make them aware. I am very disappointed the actions of my front desk staff that evening...

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
11.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood
0.4 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#4 of 40 in Roanoke
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
#23 of 40 in Roanoke
128 reviews
9.1 km away
Motel 6 Roanoke
Motel 6 Roanoke
#22 of 40 in Roanoke
244 reviews
2.5 km away
Colony House Motor Lodge
Colony House Motor Lodge
#20 of 40 in Roanoke
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada Roanoke, Virginia is next to Rivers Edge Park & across Carillon Roanoke Memorial Hospital and conveniently located near the Roanoke River, Roanoke Memorial Hospital, Mill Mountain and Historic Downtown Roanoke. The Mill Mountain Zoo, Roanoke Star, Roanoke Civic Centre, Roanoke Farmers Market and Tanglewoood Mall are all within 2 miles of this Roanoke Ramada. This Hotel is now under complete new management and we have enhanced our Services and Amenities. Ramada offers Free Full Breakfast Buffet, Free High Speed Wireless Internet in every room, Fitness Center, Business Center(free), Outdoor Pool, Meeting and Conference Rooms, Banquet, Ball Rooms for Wedding and Reception. Ramada has 124 guest rooms including King Bed Room, Double Bed Room, Queen Room and Suites. Ramada also offers wheelchair accessible rooms, non smoking and smoking rooms. Small pets are allowed. Every room has free wireless internet, Satellite TV with HBO, Pay per view movies, Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing board and Air conditioner. At Ramada We have 2 Ballrooms, We can Customize them according to your requirement. Outside Food is allowed in Hotel. Outside Caterers are allowed at no extra Charge. Kitchen is also available at extra charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Roanoke

Address: 1927 Franklin Road, Roanoke, VA 24014
Region: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Price Range: $67 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Roanoke 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Roanoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn - River`s Edge Hotel Roanoke
Ramada Inn Roanoke
Ramada Inn Rivers Edge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Roanoke staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Roanoke staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was in the best Just don't go!!”
  • those are water pipes from powderoom to bath area. The ceiling in rotting
  • out the window is the walkway and can not open windows to let the stench out.
  • this is bedroom area with ceiling coming down and new....
  • right over my bed with hanging cob webs
SuzenSez, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just ask staff and the will gladly help with any requests.”
brim2017, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Third floor rooms are very nice.”
johnhM1940EJ, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“fourth floor brand new”
hallashley556, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best tip to get a good room would be go to another hotel.”
FamilyOfFour911, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$50* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$50
Orbitz.comUS$50
Expedia.comUS$50
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates