We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 211: English reviews
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Not one of the newly renovated, modern Holiday Inns, but that doesn't hurt this hotel's charm. It has a central canopied bar/lounge area that i have not seen at any Holiday Inn property before. It is accented with red brick, and comfortable furniture to really set a nice atmosphere. The rooms are clean, and smell fresh. I could really not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke O
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear Luke O, Thank you so much for the review! We value each and every comment that we receive! We look forward to your return. Although you currently love our environment, great things are about to happen as we will be renovating the entire hotel! All of us here at the property are excited about the changes! The next time...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 November 2016

I chose this hotel for the location as it was close to a Blue Ridge Parkway entrance. Our room was nice with a comfortable bed and a nice bathroom. It's on a major road, so it was a little noisy, but not really bad. The breakfast was extra and not worth the money. There are plenty of restaurants in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andyhg
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear andyhg, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, VA. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment about the room and bathroom. However, we’re sorry we fell below your...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 October 2016

My husband, best friend and I went to view the fall colors and choose this hotel. The location was good, rooms were clean and roomy though the beds were small. There is also a bar / restaurant on property. The breakfast buffet ($10.95) was pretty bad. None of us ordered from the food menu at night, just cocktails that were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeniseReaves
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear DeniseReaves, Thank you for the review! We appreciate the comments. Our hotel will be going through a major renovations in the next few months including replacement and upgrading to Queen mattress in all of our double rooms! I have expressed your concerns with my Food & Beverage Manager with regards to the food quality on the breakfast buffet. The...

Reviewed 24 October 2016

Awful - dirty floor sticking to it, ceiling peeling off Rm 523 from the bathroom and the living quarters. Bathroom full of mold. Discusting. Buffet usually free at Holiday Inn Express was 10.99 and dirty. Would not return - do not stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear Melissa S, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. It is unfortunate the room condition prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. Please be assured that necessary steps will be taken to correct these points that you...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Just a one night stop on a road trip, but the staff was friendly, the beds were super comfy and even with a wedding party staying that night, our room was super quite. If we are ever in the area again we'll definitely come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear Mary R. Thank you for the review! We hope to see you again soon the next time your travels bring you through Virginia's Blue Ridge! Happy Holidays, Neil O. General Manager

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on a road trip from CT to TX. Very happy that the hotel is right off the main highway. Checked in and the woman at the desk was super nice. Booked two rooms and they were adjoining even though the hotel was booked. So that was great. Rooms were average. Nothing crazy. Sheets were pilled from over washing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TRAVELINGIRL_11
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear TRAVELINGIRL_11, Thank you for sharing your feedback and for choosing our property for your lodging needs. I appreciate the wonderful remarks regarding our convenient hotel location, check in service and room accommodation. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests and I am disappointed we were unable to meet this during your stay....

Little Rock
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

For over $150 a night, we've come to expect something besides an aged dark and dank place to call home for one night. Tried to "dine" at the dinner buffet at around 6pm. There wasn't a single soul in the room and it appeared many food areas were empty. We left. The room has two double beds and breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Becky R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear Becky , Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review and for staying with us. It is our goal to ensure our guests’ satisfaction is met with the excellence of service you expect. I would like to apologize for any challenges that you had with the dining experience during your stay, rates and breakfast program...

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

The walls here are paper thin! And groups of people congregated in the hallway. Very noisy. But my stomach turned when i saw the filthy dirty ring in the toilet. It was dirty like a gas station bathroom. Peeling wallpaper and noplace t to charge devices. Nowhere to plug in the coffee maker. This place needs an updAte and new...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank havepassportready2go
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear havepassportready2go, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for staying with us. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay due to the due to the noise disturbance, poor cleanliness of the toilet, wallpaper condition and room outlets. I want to assure you we are very proud of our level of...

Deep Gap, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Found this hotel as I was looking for a smoker friendly property. It seemed a bit high in price but I am willing to pay for quality. We were pleasantly surprised! Hard to judge by online pictures but we really liked this hotel. Only reason i didn't give it an excellent rating was because the bathroom was in need of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 52Trish
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear 52Trish, Thank you for the candid review. Our hotel will be going through a major renovation in the upcoming months in 2017! I truly hope that you will allow us another opportunity to show our true level of hospitality. At your service, Neil O. General Manager

Granite Falls
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This place must have been super nice when it was first built. However, it is evident when you walk in to a room that this hotel is in need of renovations. I don't know if there was bad plumbing on the first floor or what, but it stunk so bad in our room from the moment we walked in. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dark-Kow
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear Dark-Kow, Thank you for staying at the hotel and submitting your review. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry about the unpleasant smell in your room. This review gives us a glimpse of pressing matters at the hotel that...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
0.3 km away
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport
9.5 km away
Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hotel Roanoke is nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains and is centrally located to downtown Roanoke, 2 miles off I-81 and 1 mile from the Roanoke Regional Airport with complimentary airport shuttle. The hotel has 153 oversized guest rooms. All rooms have complimentary wireless and hardwired internet access. All public areas offer complimentary wireless internet access. Our event space and outstanding service makes Holiday Inn Roanoke the optimal meeting place in Roanoke. Our Catering Director coordinates every detail of your event, making us the favorite for weddings, conferences, banquets, military and family reunions and corporate meetings. Maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center, swim year round in our indoor heated pool or relax in our hot tub. Catch up on work in our complimentary business center at this Roanoke Hotel. We are the only hotel in Roanoke that offers a private outdoor recreational area featuring two volleyball courts, outdoor heated pool, horseshoe pit and picnic area. Unwind in our full service restaurant Passports, for a sumptuous Dinner, cocktail or start your day with a hearty breakfast. Relax, it's Holiday Inn! Area attractions nearby: Blue Ridge Parkway, Virginia Tech, Valley View Mall, Taubman Museum of Art, Martinsville Speedway, Roanoke and Salem Civic Centers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View

Address: 3315 Ordway Drive, Roanoke, VA 24017
Region: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Price Range: $142 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Randallstown, Maryland
5 months ago
Washington DC, District of Columbia
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Dark-Kow, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“High up and facing the back, not the front parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles U6252SEsusans, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay in another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 576susana, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“5th floor is best, less mold and ants (pool is inside)”
 of 5 bubbles 151kylep, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles MissDixieDelight, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay