We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem

Show Prices
#3 of 14 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

638 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
See the most recent reviews
Showing 637: English reviews
Asheville, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I have stayed at this hotel many times. I am impressed that it is always clean. The staff is always friendly. Love this hotel and its owners and staff! Dogs are welcome here and they love the hotel as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip R
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Very friendly staff. Has the Blue Lives flag flying out front to recognize Law Enforcement. Room and beds were comfortable. Friendly atmosphere. Personally thanked the Hotel Mgr.(Patel) for the Blue line flag. She thanked me for serving.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cobruce
Management response:

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your travels to our area. At Laquinta Salem, our motto is pretty simple, BE CLEAN AND FRIENDLY AND HERE FOR YOU! Laquinta embraces the military very much.

Lewisville, Texas
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Grossly overpriced. Small room and air conditioning not working all that well. Breakfast, well best say nothing else. Won't stay here again which is a bit of a problem as I travel the area a couple times a year and this motel is convenient place to stop and travel with pet. As to price, football game at VT so as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bhoff4273
Management response:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am very sorry that you were not satisfied. We will address the issues with my staff.

Elizabethton, United States
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Decor reminded us as retro and very clean, colorful and new. Great LaQuinta and one of the best. Off the interstate and easy to access. Staff friendly and would stay again when in the area. Wish we had seen when we were traveling to Lancaster but found coming home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam C
Salem, SC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

La Quinta is our favorite mid-level hotel. This one is right off I-81 and close to Salem, VA, which is a fun town to visit. Rooms are good and clean, beds are comfortable and staff is always friendly. The breakfast is not great, but good enough for the two of us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KK-Ron99
East Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Coral greeted my arrival with a smile. Room # 207. King somewhat soft bed, I prefer more stiffness, however one night no problems. Two night stands with lamps. Flat screen-48 channels with channel 3 WDBJ best for local news-sits atop a three drawer chest. M/F. the micro has dial controls, for popcorn use High & three minutes. Shower/tub, with hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack L
Management response:

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. So glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. At Laquinta, Salem, my staff and I are always HERE FOR YOU! look forward to meeting you again.

Reviewed 17 September 2016

We were traveling with a pet, and quite often you get a less-than-desirable location in the hotel, but our room was very conveniently located near the front door so we could easily walk the dog. The room was very nice, well-appointed and clean. The breakfast was great, with excellent choices. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Priscilla R
Management response:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent travels through our area. So glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and were happy with our excellent breakfast choices. We will look forward to seeing you again to provide our HERE FOR YOU ! service.

Glastonbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

This pet friendly motel is a good value stop. There is no pet fee. The desk clerk was friendly but overwhelmed at check in. She was by herself but needed help because of the line of people waiting to check in. This motel is easily accessed from I-81. The room was decent but the carpet was a little dated. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelby N
Management response:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your travels. I am sorry that you had to wait a bit during the checkin process. Glad to know that your stay with us was satisfactory. We look forward to seeing you again to provide our HERE FOR YOU service. Thank you for taking the time to fill out...

hayesville, United States
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Not very clean. We use LQ because they auto accept pets. Have stayed at some very nice ones. This one is a "won't repeat". Other chains have awoken to the need to accept pets. LQ had a great thing going, but room quality at this location was a disaster.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry G
Management response:

I am truly sorry that your experience at our hotel was not quite up to your standard. I will make sure to bring this survey to the attention our staff to make sure this does not occur again. Once again, I am truly sorry.

Lewes, Delaware
Reviewed 7 September 2016

there was a 3 yr old in the room above who was running around at midnight complaints were voiced at desk at 12M and 1AM. Awakened at 5:30am to ruing and banging Checked out at that time and was told by clerk-"they are staying in the room for a month and the little boy likes to get up when dad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReGina G
Management response:

I am truly sorry that your stay with us was not satisfactory. We will do our best to make sure this does not happen again. My staff will gladly switch rooms for future concerns. Once again, I sincerely apologize to you.

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
7.0 km away
Hampton Inn Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
#1 of 14 in Salem
341 reviews
5.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Comfort Suites Salem
Comfort Suites Salem
#5 of 14 in Salem
221 reviews
7.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
6.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 14 in Salem
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
La Quinta Inn in Salem VA is a newly remodeled, indoor corridor property, close to I-81 exit 141. We offer comp. breakfast, WI-FI, pool, fitness center, bus. center and micro fridges in all rooms. Great property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem

Address: 140 Sheraton Dr, Salem, VA 24153-3003
Region: United States > Virginia > Salem
Price Range: $119 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem Hotel Salem
La Quinta Salem
Baymont Inn Salem
Salem La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Salem
#2 Family Hotel in Salem
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I always stay on the third floor”
 of 5 bubbles fcurren, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Okay for one night”
 of 5 bubbles petite3, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are terrific but ground floor is the best if you have a pet. easy access to the outside.”
 of 5 bubbles 401DennisM, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“back end of the hotel away from the parking lot is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Chryscenthia, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring along an electrical strip. Ask if the assigned room's phone is near the bed.”
 of 5 bubbles JackL448, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay