We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Richmond Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Richmond Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

470 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 467: English reviews
Start your review of Richmond Airport Hotel
 Click to rate
HENDERSON
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Check in experienced was something to forget. Guest Agent had clearly just woken up and didn't bother to look in the mirror. Hair flat on the side and sticking up on the other (no! not the trendy hair style) shirt wrinkled and stained. Entrance and hallways looked dirty (piles of laundry along the way not in bags or containers). One...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg T
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Couldn't eat in the restaurant because it was jazz night and children weren't allowed, toilet in room above us was leaking someone came to "fix it" it wasn't fixed and was dripping over our toilet . They said they didn't have another room for us so we had to use an umbrella when we used the toilet. Too late for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
DawnMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know As we await our new company to begin renovating us to become a full service top Branded Name Hotel once again (most likely later this year and into 2018), we are constantly looking for ways to improve what we can...

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I ended up making a last-minute reservation here when my flight home from a trip was so delayed that I was going to get in too late to make the drive home to Charlottesville. I had stayed here once before years ago when it was a Doubletree (also a last minute reservation, that time due to snow) and had had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amelie_08
DawnMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind review we hope to have you stay with us again really soon! As we await our new company to begin renovating us to become a full service top Branded Name Hotel once again (most likely later this year and into 2018), we are constantly looking for ways to improve what we can (within our current...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was clean and comfortable. We had dinner at the restaurant in the hotel. The food was great. Love this hotel because they let you park you car in their lot. Great spot for early flight the next morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrin H
DawnMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We truly appreciate your response and look forward to hearing more comments if you would like to share them with us. As we await our new company to begin renovating us to become a full service top Branded Name Hotel once again (most likely later this year and into 2018), we are constantly looking for ways to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had clean linens and the staff were friendly. Everything else needs upgrades. There are out of order signs throughout the hotel. The back hallways smell like bad garbage and the celings are filthy. Do not stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad V
DawnMGR, Front Office Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We truly appreciate your response and look forward to hearing more comments if you would like to share them with us. As we await our new company to begin renovating us to become a full service top Branded Name Hotel once again (most likely later this year and into 2018), we are constantly looking for ways to...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Returned to my room today to find bed was hastily made. Never saw a hotel bed made this way with the linens not smoothed, the pillows not done, the bed apron half off. When I went to front desk to let them know, including the attached photo. Was told that because I was here for multiple nights, something to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
DawnMGR, Front Office Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We truly appreciate your response and look forward to hearing more comments if you would like to share them with us. As we await our new company to begin renovating us to become a full service top Branded Name Hotel once again (most likely later this year and into 2018), we are constantly looking for ways to...

Midland, Georgia
Reviewed 17 March 2017

It is now !:50 in the morning and I have been woke up....at this hotel....so I decided to do a review. This is my second and last stay at this hotel. This is a shame because the hotel is very near the airport. This time I was here for a Thursday and Friday night. Thursday night was uneventful but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BCollyer
DawnMGR, General Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I would really love to hear more concerning your stay. We value input so that we know exactly what we need to do to improve! Thank you!

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 11 March 2017

It's amazing how dirty I found my room to be. I was reaching down behind the nightstand to plug in a charger and pulled my hand back when I saw a pile of feathers and dust. My key didn't work the second day and They barely made the bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrell074
DawnMGR, General Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We value input so that we know exactly what we need to do to improve! I would really love to hear more concerning your stay. Thank you!

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Some debris on sheets, ie hair, and other particles. Location near family we're visiting . Loose plaster in ceiling at doorway. Room smells old. I know it's not the Hilton, but the rooms could use fresh paint, new carpeting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shwanne1
DawnMGR, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We are so sorry that your stay with us left you feeling dissatisfied and displeased. We are in the midst of preparing to renovate our property and address many of the issues you raised. Despite the content of your comments being critical, we appreciate what you had to say and will strive to use your input to improve our hotel...

North Hampton, New Hampshire
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

We landed late so we grabbed a room since it's so close to the airport. You could walk there if you really wanted to. The gentleman checking us in was super friendly and nice. The room was a little gross but we sorta expected that. The shower leaked and when we called down they offered to switch rooms. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msmith703
DawnMGR, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you so much for your kind words and continued patronage of our property. We always strive to meet our guest's needs, and we're glad to know we have been able to do that for you. Please do join us again when your travel plans bring you back in our vicinity. If I can be of service to you...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandston
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Airport Hotel
0.8 km away
Courtyard Richmond Airport
1.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
2.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Richmond Airport Hotel

Address: 5501 Eubank Road, Sandston, VA 23150 (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Richmond Airport)
Region: United States > Virginia > Sandston
Price Range: $96 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Richmond Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Richmond Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Richmond Airport
Doubletree Sandston
Doubletree Hotel Sandston
Sandston Doubletree
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Richmond Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Baltimore, Maryland
10 months ago
Central VA
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Richmond Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check your room first. Housekeeping has no supervisors bed linen is not always changed.”
HendersonGregT, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
BCollyer, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best tip I can offer is pay more and get a nice hotel.”
terrell074, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere until they upgrade.”
Veryunhappy914, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Noisy first floor”
JaneH338, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5