We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Richmond Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Richmond Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

459 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Richmond Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 456: English reviews
South
Reviewed 10 August 2016

My family and I were caught in the Delta fiasco Monday, and they provided vouchers for this hotel. The gate agent said it was comparable to a Hilton. Oh, how misleading. It is old and seems not to have been updated in perhaps decades. There's nothing inherently wrong with that, of course. But it is also quite dirty. And we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zoepipp
DawnMGR, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We are so sorry that your stay with us left you feeling dissatisfied and displeased. We are in the midst of preparing to renovate our property and address many of the issues you raised. Despite the content of your comments being critical, we appreciate what you had to say and will strive to use your input to improve our hotel...

Gloucester, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Hotel made the our trip easy and most convenient. Shuttle service to and from the airport with minimal parking fees while gone. Very courteous front desk personnel, and very clean rooms. Our flight left at 6am and return flight arrived at midnight, shuttle was waiting for us. Great customer service

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rebecca H
DawnMGR, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you so much for your kind words and continued patronage of our property. We always strive to meet our guest's needs, and we're glad to know we have been able to do that for you. Please do join us again when your travel plans bring you back in our vicinity. If I can be of service to you...

Ave Maria, Florida
Reviewed 21 July 2016

These people know how to work together ! We flew in to RIC on Southwest. Because of weather conditions, we had flight delays that put us on the ground at a little after 1AM. Before we even got our luggage, we called the hotel to see if they could still pick us up. We were told to call again after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean Jim D
DawnMGR, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you so much for your kind words and continued patronage of our property. We always strive to meet our guest's needs, and we're glad to know we have been able to do that for you. Please do join us again when your travel plans bring you back in our vicinity. If I can be of service to you...

middleton, tn
Reviewed 19 July 2016

This hotel has passed its glory days. The carpets were filthy during our stay, and trash from past guests was present in our room. We checked in past the 6:00 cancellation time, so we had to either stay there the two days of our reservation or lose the payment. I would strongly suggest that any interested party stay away from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dudewhotravels2010
DawnMGR, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We are so sorry that your stay with us left you feeling dissatisfied and displeased. We are in the midst of preparing to renovate our property and address many of the issues you raised. Despite the content of your comments being critical, we appreciate what you had to say and will strive to use your input to improve our hotel...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Horrible, horrible!! This hotel used to be a Double Tree as evidence by the sign that was torn down from the building (you can still see the outline). I guess it was bought by new owners but there are no renovations done and the place just looks bad and smells weird. Staff at the front desk was nice and tried...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lamis F
DawnMGR, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We are so sorry that your stay with us left you feeling dissatisfied and displeased. We are in the midst of preparing to renovate our property and address many of the issues you raised. Despite the content of your comments being critical, we appreciate what you had to say and will strive to use your input to improve our hotel...

Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

I chose this hotel bc our flight came into RIC at 12:30am and so I wanted the quickest, easiest hotel we could get to on arrival. As for that, this hotel was great. Shuttle arrived very quickly, despite the late hour. The clerk at the front desk (Bruce?) was extremely friendly and helpful. He was certainly a positive of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon M
DawnMGR, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent comments about our hotel. No matter whether we receive compliments or criticism from our guests we always take it as an opportunity to learn and grow from our their experiences. If you should have any further comments or issues please contact us directly at the hotel.

Austin, TX
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We needed a place close to the airport for a very early morning flight. I don't think you could get much closer than this hotel. And the free shuttle was a plus. The front desk staff, the restaurant staff and the shuttle drivers were all very friendly and helpful. I think overall this hotel was a good value. However, it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TxTravels_9
DawnMGR, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you so much for your kind words and continued patronage of our property. We always strive to meet our guest's needs, and we're glad to know we have been able to do that for you. Please do join us again when your travel plans bring you back in our vicinity. If I can be of service to you...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 22 June 2016

The Hotel was a good value and clean it is in need of some upgrades. The mattresses in our room were extremely worn and that made it impossible for someone with a cranky travel back to sleep. Would I return? Probably, but not if I could find a comparable value in the area. Every time we walked past the front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jevotm
DawnMGR, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you so much for your kind words and continued patronage of our property. We always strive to meet our guest's needs, and we're glad to know we have been able to do that for you. We apologize for what seemed like the front desk being on their personal cell phones at the desk. We have a hotel cell...

Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

I normally don't do this but this place is trash . It stinks,Brown stains on the walls and lamps. Sheets and pillow cases look yellow. Stains in chairs. Terrible maintenance on wall. All cracked up. Feel itchy in here ! Don't stay here . Feels like a horror film (Vacancy ) Watch it one day and you will see what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MellyWil
DawnMGR, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We are so sorry that your stay with us left you feeling dissatisfied and displeased. We are in the midst of preparing to renovate our property and address many of the issues you raised. Despite the content of your comments being critical, we appreciate what you had to say and will strive to use your input to improve our hotel...

Great Valley, New York
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

My husband stayed there on our way to NC. Staff was great. Hotel was clean and the bed was really comfortable. They have a restaurant and the food and service was excellent. We were lucky to be able to listen to a wonderful jazz band, playing there that night. I'd stay again, for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
DawnMGR, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you so much for your kind words and continued patronage of our property. We always strive to meet our guest's needs, and we're glad to know we have been able to do that for you. Please do join us again when your travel plans bring you back in our vicinity. If I can be of service to you...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandston
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Airport Hotel
0.8 km away
Courtyard Richmond Airport
2.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Richmond Airport
1.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Richmond Airport Hotel

Address: 5501 Eubank Rd, Sandston, VA 23150-1909 (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Richmond Airport)
Region: United States > Virginia > Sandston
Price Range: $93 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Richmond Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Richmond Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Richmond Airport
Doubletree Sandston
Doubletree Hotel Sandston
Sandston Doubletree
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Richmond Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Baltimore, Maryland
7 months ago
Central VA
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Richmond Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere until they upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles Veryunhappy914, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Noisy first floor”
 of 5 bubbles JaneH338, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No suggestions”
 of 5 bubbles star1brad, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The breakfast buffet is NOT free! They offer two choices: (1) Continental for $8.99 or (2) Full for $9.99.”
 of 5 bubbles JeanJimD, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“First floor was very loud.”
 of 5 bubbles jevotm, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay