We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wilderness Presidential Resort

Save
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good38%
  • Average15%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“bedroom cabin”(5 reviews)
“rocking chairs”(4 reviews)
“gas grill”(3 reviews)
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
Meeting Rooms
Tennis Court
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
14
16
6
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
14
16
6
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom cabinrocking chairsgas grillcivil war battlefieldsrv parkfree wifiropes coursefront porchmini golfpaddle boatstennis courtscoffee potfirst floorindoor poolfredericksburgtimesharebuffs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

This is a hidden Gem. You have to travel a little distance from Checking sin to your cabin but it is quite a quiet and beautiful sight. Cabins are large and roomy with a jacuzzi on second floor. It was quiet during my stay but...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank 705deniseb
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was thoroughly looking forward to staying at the resort for a week and visiting historic places. Unfortunately, I did not feel welcome nor comfortable there. It is too bad that, with such a beautiful location and potential, the place was so run down. Staff...More

1  Thank Barbara H
Reviewed 18 March 2018

my family and I enjoyed our stay. We went to the local attractions as well as traveling to Mount Vernon and Washington. The location was great. The staff could not have been nicer. Great trip that my Great Grandchildren will remember for a long time,More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Mary F
Response from WildernessPresResort, Manager at Wilderness Presidential ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Mary! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and found plenty to do in the area. We hope you'll come back again and visit us in the...More

Reviewed 13 March 2018

This was our second visit to this cabin resort. We were hoping to get a view of the water as advertised but both times not, but we did have a nice view of trees out the back of the cabin which was nice. We enjoyed...More

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank roadtripsfor2
Response from WildernessPresResort, Manager at Wilderness Presidential ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there! Thank you so much for leaving your thoughts and feedback with us - we so appreciate it! We are very sorry that you weren't able to get a cabin on the lakefront. These units are very popular and often book up quickly with...More

Reviewed 5 March 2018

Check-in was easy. Unit was nice, though not much privacy as sound carried easily thought all walls. Clean and cozy cabin with gas fireplace in a lovely setting. Plenty to see in the area, especially for history buffs. Not far from shopping and other conveniences....More

1  Thank Regina A
Response from WildernessPresResort, Manager at Wilderness Presidential ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Regina, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the disappointments that you experienced as a result of the power outage and wind storm. We are glad to hear that the beginning of your vacation before the storm...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
NLLCamden_Maine_USA
11 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from UpstateExplorer | Reviewed this property |
It likely would be cold or cool in February. However, as long as it does not snow, if you are staying in a cabin, it could be enjoyable in a semi-rustic manner. With the trees without leaves there may be more of the... More
0
Votes
Scott L
20 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Philip F | Reviewed this property |
You can probably reserve the accomodations you want when you make your reservations. Sometimes we have queen bed up and queen bed down. Sometimes we have queen bed up and 2 twin beds down. Everytime we have stayed we have... More
0
Votes
Bonita C
19 July 2015|
Answer
Response from WildernessPresResort | Property representative |
Hi Bonita C., Thank you for your question! At this time we do not have a shuttle or bus service between the Resort and the local Spotsylvania Towne Centre shopping mall. The Towne Centre is just a 15 minute drive from our... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Really enjoyed the fireplace and the fact that we were in cabin."
Read review
"Cabin is horribly hot!!"
Read review
"Cabins are awesome"
Read review
"You want a timeshare cottage, not a trailer."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing