We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Washington DC SW-Springfield

Save
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good31%
  • Average23%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
13
25
20
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
13
25
20
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desk staffwould stay againwithin walking distanceminute drivetrain station
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 88 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2018

I stayed in a room with a mini-fridge. I thought the room had a microwave, but the microwave is in the vending area. I would've liked to have a microwave in my room, but that is the only thing I can think of on the...More

Thank birdlady07
Reviewed August 17, 2017

This is the only hotel near Wash DC that fits my location and budget . Its a huge Motel 6 unlike the small ones by the road side . Its a multi stories setup but I was surprised that the service is fast and smooth...More

Thank Sub C
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

It was updated with hardwood floors and was pretty nice. The rooms are small and don't come with a tv, coffee maker, or convenient things. Unfortunately, it's located in an odd place. Right under the interstate and off the road. It's good for just sleeping...More

Thank ahaun15
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Washington DC SW-SpringfieldResponded August 11, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to any inconveniences you experienced which led to a low overall score. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record...More

Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

We arrived late in evening to find a number of sketchy people milling about, three with pitbulls. Def concerned that our newer car will be untouched in the am. Very very clean room, not fancy but fresh and newly painted. Would stay again if not...More

Thank Sheila B
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Washington DC SW-SpringfieldResponded August 8, 2017

Hi Shelia. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to...More

Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

This is the most Spartan, worn out dump I have ever been put in . No carpet, bed frame made of plywood. No refrigerator, no microwave, no in room coffee. Don't stay here, no matter what you think you are saving, pay the difference and...More

Thank N8617BOjohnf
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Washington DC SW-SpringfieldResponded August 8, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Springfield
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tracie O
January 18, 2017|
Answer
Response from Jessica K | Reviewed this property |
I have no idea to be honest, we were driving.
0
Votes
Arnicia D
July 22, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jessica K | Reviewed this property |
to be honest no, the pictures are definitely a bit misleading. They rooms are clean and all but not as "nice" as the pictures show. The price reflects the quality however it is a nice place for the cheap price.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Rooms on any upper floor not facing the highway are quieter."
Read review
"Its a huge hotel so chose a room cloer to the lift or doorway will be convenient"
Read review
"Ask for the King bed with fridge and microve. Worth it in the long run."
Read review
"room that does NOT face highway if you are interested in a view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing