We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 327: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here after reading prior positive reviews, and it satisfied! The room was clean, comfortable, and very quiet. The shower, coffee maker, wifi, and TV all worked well. Breakfast had simple options, including cereal, milk and cut fruit that were all fresh. There was a waffle-maker, some pastries and breads, and yogurts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn P
Memphis
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was at the Staunton Sleep Inn on 2017 New Years Eve night and alone. My toiklet started running around midnight and stayed running all night til I left around 4:45am. I was alone and did not want to call someone to come in my home in mid of night. The assistant manager is saying I had no one to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Priscilla M
Chantal S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry you had an issue with your toilet. I understand why you did not want someone to come to your room but I know it would have been very safe. If you had called we could have given you a very easy solution to the problem. I also am saying what could have been done as I...

Ottawa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is our second stop in two years here. Good value and comfort in the rooms. Breakfast has good choices and plenty of parking. Wifi is free and works well. Good restaurant options nearby. It is just off of highway 81

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlobalguyOttawa
Chantal S, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you comments and business. We do hope to continue to see you in future travels

A TripAdvisor Member
Pulaski, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Breakfast wasn't great but all else was! Friendly woman checked us in last night. Nicely decorated, and a wonderful walk in shower. Great choices of places to eat out. We chose the Clock Tower, very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Chantal S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much. We are very happy you choose Sleep Inn and we do hope we see you again

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Convenient to the interstate and downtown Staunton. Room was comfortable with the standard amenities. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Free breakfast as is the custom in this hotel chain. I shall return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryant B
Chantal S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am very happy our staff was so accommodating and we do hope to see you again.

Colonia, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I was traveling on I-81, I knew that I would need to stop to rest because I was traveling 2 days before Thanksgiving, not only with my family but with a dog. I reserved this hotel through trip advisor. I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of this hotel. They did not charge extra for my dog. The only suggestion...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cammy G
Chantal S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind comments. I will look inro the pillow situation snd we do hope to see you again

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Room was okay. Shower stall was very small. Had double beds which were small. The air conditioner was very noisy. Plugs did not work,so could not charge all our phones. Not far from 81. Nice places to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
Chantal S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, please do stay again!

Penna.
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We stayed 3 nights at this Sleep Inn and I cannot recommend it highly enough. Most hotels have people behind the desk who might as well be robots. The staff here were friendly and personable. They offered to bring us anything we needed. Room was very clean and comfortable, free breakfast was adequate and fresh - blackberries and raspberries one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank urbanite1
Chantal S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Sleep Inn in Staunton, and for your great review and recommendations!! We sure are looking forward to seeing you again when you return!

Virginia Beach
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We originally had a reservation for two nights, but decided to stay an extra night. We were in the area foliage viewing and wine tasting. This was a great centrally located hotel for any activities n this area. The prices were more reasonable than Charlottesville. It is at the intersection Interstate 81 and Interstate 64. It was very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vmarstell_10
Chantal S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Sleep Inn and very happy your stay was pleasant.

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

The Sleep Inn in Staunton was much better than I expected! The room was very clean and the bed comfortable!! I had a view of the cool rock face in the back of the hotel. The free breakfast was pretty decent and the coffee was fresh. It was also much cheaper than the Hampton Inn. It was easy on and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula L
Chantal S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant.

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Staunton hotels
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
724 reviews
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#6 of 15 in Staunton
416 reviews
1.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn Staunton
Hampton Inn Staunton
#1 of 15 in Staunton
537 reviews
4.4 km away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 15 in Staunton
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sleep Inn® hotel is centrally located off Interstate 81 in the Shenandoah Valley. Surrounded by the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains, this Staunton hotel is close to the Frontier Culture Museum of Virginia, Mary Baldwin College, P. Buckley Moss Museum, Blackfriars Theatre and Woodrow Wilson Presidential Library. The scenic Blue Ridge Parkway and Skyline Drive are just minutes away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 222 Jefferson Highway, Staunton, VA 24401
Region: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Price Range: $104 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Staunton
Sleep Inn Staunton
Staunton Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
#5 Family Hotel in Staunton
#5 Business Hotel in Staunton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in room 424, after we requested a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles urbanite1, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles TitanUp85, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a dog so we were on the second floor. Very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Croshaws, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the nature view out back.”
 of 5 bubbles CarShowFans, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the back if you want total quiet.”
  • View from my window of the back lot and rock wall.
 of 5 bubbles MJS658, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay