We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 257: English reviews
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 September 2012

This hotel is always full due to construction workers staying here while building a major work nearby. The workers are very nice and quiet. This was our second stay in 3 months. My only other comment on this hotel is that when we arrived the elevator was broken! In a hotel with 5 floors.... We were directed to the 3rd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmask
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Staunton. We were very pleased that you have stayed twice in 3 months with us! It is unfortunate that we were experiencing issues with the elevator during your stay and we certainly do apologize for that. We are happy to report that repairs were made quickly and...

South Daytona, Florida
Reviewed 16 September 2012

If you are just looking for the average stay at a chain hotel, at the average chain hotel rate, with an average experience, this place is about it. I like to point out good things, as well as negatives, so this kind of review is difficult. In one way, it isn't a bad place to stay. Right off the highway,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MENemier
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

It is never easy to get less-than-complimentary feedback on a guest's experience at our hotel. However, all feedback is welcomed as it can be used to better train our team and to enable us to achieve a higher level of guest satisfaction. Our goal is to provide a product and service that goes above and beyond guest expectations so your...

Reviewed 1 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on August 24th and 31st. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is older but kept up. Towels and linens were new. It is right off the highway and has a nice continental breakfast with biscuits and gravy as well as waffles and all the typical cold items. The outdoor pool has a handicap lift...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ekame00
Napa, California
Reviewed 25 August 2012

The staff is very friendly and helpful... but we were visited by a little mouse while we were in our room. The receptionist quickly moved us to a different room, and we used towels to block the spaces under the doors. They have popcorn available in the lobby, and there were bits of popcorn on the floor, which is probably...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JGTripper
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 10 August 2012

As a military member, I was pleased to find a military rate for my stay, and even more pleased when I was asked for my military ID at check in. Very few hotels verify military ID when I travel and use the military/government rate, so THANK YOU for that. All of the front desk staff (Ellie, Alex and the gentleman...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed L
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review about your recent stay at our Comfort Inn Staunton, VA. We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience. We strive to provide "above and beyond" service and are pleased that your interactions with our team were so positive. Thank you for your compliments on our housekeeping and in-room amenities like...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Sheets were so worn they were see-through in places. Towels in bathroom were so frayed you wouldn't use them as a rag. Each visit to the front desk led to a long wait for the agent to actually appear. Staff was friendly when they finally showed up. The owner of the hotel should spend a little money on repairing and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nabrubus
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We would like to apologize that your guest room did not meet your expectations. We have high standards for cleanliness and preventative maintenance of our guest rooms. Unfortunately, we seem to have really missed the mark with your stay with us. We have shared your feedback with our housekeeping and maintenance...

Washington
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel back in March 2012. Check in was quick. Front desk associate was friendly and welcoming. She informed us about credit card authorization for a room and additional amount. Told us at check out funds will be released. I believe every hotel does this, but this was the only hotel to tell me before swiping my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Listener_10
Waldorf
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Front desk clerk was very friendly and quick to register. The next morning Cynthia, the breakfast attendant was so nice. She gave my 2 sons crayons and coloring books. She was very helpfulnd friendly. I will be sure to look for a Comfort Inn again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shannon M
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Had a decent night here. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom is small but adequate. Decor is a little dated. Breakfast is decent with the usual breads, hard boiled eggs, excellent scrambled eggs and waffles. No sausage or bacon as previously stated and staff kept well stocked. Pets are allowed at this hotel. We were on the 5th floor and saw pets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmaskej
Nebo, NC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

HARD beds, neither person could sleep. Air-conditioner old style, no thermostat--ran all night. Otherwise, clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank northwoodsorbust

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Staunton hotels
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
735 reviews
0.9 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
332 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#7 of 15 in Staunton
423 reviews
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Staunton
Hampton Inn Staunton
#1 of 15 in Staunton
549 reviews
3.5 km away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located in the Shenandoah Valley on Interstate 81, the Comfort Inn® hotel in Staunton is surrounded by the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains. This Virginia hotel is near Frontier Culture Museum, Mary Baldwin College, Woodrow Wilson Presidential Library and Blue Ridge Parkway scenic drive. Additional points of interest near the Staunton Comfort Inninclude Blackfriars Playhouse, Skyline Drive, Natural Chimneys and Grand Caverns, P. Buckley Moss Museum, and James Madison University.Local businesses minutes from the hotel include DuPont,Genicom, Hershey's Chocolate, McKee Foods and the Virginia Military Institute. While in Staunton, be sure to visit the quaint antique shops, local restaurants and lounges. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1302 Richmond Ave., Staunton, VA 24401
Region: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Price Range: $113 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Staunton
Comfort Inn Staunton
Staunton Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get room with quiet A/C or can be off if weather OK. I think any room is otherwise quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles rarnold02, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Probably best to stay on the first floor to simply avoid using an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles leonh294, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If getting off 81S get in the far left lane immediately, to turn at the 1st traffic light, or you'll have to go past it and come back.”
 of 5 bubbles MikenSue726, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book early to get the best rate. Call to compare online rate with what the property can offer.”
 of 5 bubbles Hokie67, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“5th floor seem to have very little traffic and was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles noeticp, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5