We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles

Expedia.comUS$104*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2014 via mobile

The place was nice looking on the outside and my husband and I were simply trying to find a place to lay our heads. My husband went ahead of me to check in. Moments later I walked in the lobby only to see the young receptionist openly flirting with him. Normally that wouldn't bother me. My husband is a very...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mrandmrssterling
The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 10 September 2014

Delightfully welcoming individual at registration desk. Room 101 is clean and recently remodeled. There are no pots or pans or dishes. There is no coffee maker. For a reasonably priced room with a bed and T.V. near Dulles, this is the ticket.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnfjohnston
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you found our location convenient and that you though were were a good value. Still, I do apologize on behalf of my entire staff about the dishes, pots and pans and coffee maker. We do not keep them in the room, but they are...

Reviewed 9 September 2014

First, the room is clean enough, although you will find dirty stuff at corner, it is OK to live. However, rats are very common at first floor, check your under bed space for rats! Scary!! Second, very poor house keeping service, the maid knock your door at 8,9am in the morning, nobody can wake up that early! And once you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Xiaotong L
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are very disappointed to hear that you experienced a pest in your room and did not receive proper housekeeping services. We will contact our pest control provider to address the issue in your room immediately. We will also review our service policies with our housekeeping staff to...

Sterling, Virginia
Reviewed 8 September 2014

This place was clean, quiet and the front desk staff was awesome. Great deal for your money, I will definitely stay here EVERY TIME I'm in the area. Thank you Sunny for helping me out this California girl!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine E
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this review

It is rewarding to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am so pleased to read that you found our hotel to be clean and that you received such great service from our staff. We are so pleased to glad that you found us to be a great value. Thank you so much for taking the time to...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Due to a reservation mix-up, I had to spend one night here instead of the hotel I was initially booked into on my first night. I was very disappointed with the lack of cleanliness of the room & and even more disappointed with the state of the bathroom--filthy and cleaned by me before using. Th bathroom sink and shower were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jive T
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are very disappointed to hear about the condition of your room. We will review your feedback with our housekeeping staff to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just checked in last night.. We are flying out of Dulles this morning. Got settled in the room, went to the toilet and there is no toilet paper... Seriously??? We phoned front desk and they were prompt in bringing some but it shouldn't have been missing in the first place. Now it's morning and soon we will need to shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gigi C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this review

Gigi - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are truly sorry that your room was not stocked properly. We will be reviewing your feedback with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Still, we are glad to hear that our front desk staff provided you with quality care. Thank...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I wasn't overly impressed by this hotel only because the breakfast sucked. But it was clean... a little bit outdated when it came to the furniture, but that's ok. No bugs and it was clean. The housekeeping staff was peeking in the window to see if we were gone yet on the day of checkout. That was very rude if...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GypsyHrtdChick
Saddle Brook, New Jersey
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

It's a excellent hotel in good location and has many good things. The spacious clean rooms in the hotel comes with kitchen and could be helpful for families. Hotel has plenty of parking and complimentary internet (that actually works!). It is close to restaurants and 15 mins drive vienna train station to board trains to White house, 30 mins drive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank krishna k
NC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night before the flight. New and convenient location. Room was clean and the staff was good. Liked their grab and go breakfast option as well. It is much better than the stale breads. First room heater did not work well and they switched the room quickly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sr_srikanth
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of your stay. It gives us great pleasure to know that we were able to meet your expectations and provide you with a "home away from home". I would also like to take this opportunity to apologize for the heating problem you encountered. I am very sorry for this issue, but am...

Sterling, Virginia
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I have been here a few months and the location is great for my working and shopping needs. The staff - front desk, maintenance, and housekeeping are always helpful to any needs or concerns I might have. Twice I had a problem - refrigerator and toilet - within 30 minutes of my reporting to the front desk maintenance was at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billstinsin
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay. It gives us great pleasure to know that our guest are satisfied with the service with provide. I am very proud of our team for making your stay a home away from home. Thank you...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
2.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
2.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
1,085 reviews
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles

Address: 45350 Catalina Ct, Sterling, VA 20166-2334 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Price Range: $107 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Dulles/Sterling Hotel Sterling
Extended Stay America Sterling
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check the room first before accepting it.”
  • with zoom
  • spider can be seen under flash next to iron board
  • general view of the iron board area
  • general view of the room
349karima, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all are nice”
petrhalfar, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“this is a very a quiet motel upper floor is quieter, and has smoking rooms if a smoker”
404deborahg, 4 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
parashs2015, 18 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Book early”
freds814, 8 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$104* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$104
Hotwire.comUS$104
TravelocityUS$104
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates