We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Tappahannock VA

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Tappahannock VA
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 112: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Tappahannock VA
 Click to rate
Tappahannock, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 321rosst
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am a contractor and i stay here a lot. I feel like my second home. staff is very friendly and they always try their best. Rooms are clean and well maintained. They always welcome early check inns. Also, they have a good breakfast. Especially when u have to go to work early as i do. You don't need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve c
Cove City
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been staying here for a year. Management has done a great job handling our account and making our stay easy and stress-free.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wjdudding
Reviewed 14 February 2017

It was business trip for four days and i must stay it was awesome. Staff was friendly , Easy check inn , good breakfast and most important walking distance from Walmart , burger king , dominoes , MacD , wendy's , KFC , Taco bell. Really that's true. Only place to stay in Tappahannock. See you soon :))

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert j
Hemal P, General Manager at Super 8 Tappahannock VA, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you so much for your kind words. I will pass your words to my staff as a tool to keep up the super customer experience. See you the next time whenever you are in town!! Thanks, Hemal Patel GM

sarasota, United States
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Hotel staff not very friendly...get the feeling that one is being "nickeled and dimed". Feel that i was overcharged for the room taxes since my print out online showed less than what the taxes charged to me on my bill. called the hotel and they said to discuss with Wyndham, which I did. btw....the breakfast was NOT fresh and tasted...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stanley K
Hemal P, General Manager at Super 8 Tappahannock VA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all i would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Your feedback is very critical and is utilized as a tool for improvement. The taxes consist of VA tax + county occupancy tax which adds to 7.3%. Our system through Wyndham automatically calculates the tax. Please send me your receipt via fax/email...

Bangor, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B8482YYanitap
Hemal P, General Manager at Super 8 Tappahannock VA, responded to this review

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade G
Hemal P, General Manager at Super 8 Tappahannock VA, responded to this review

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank seancD2048GH
Hemal P, General Manager at Super 8 Tappahannock VA, responded to this review

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

They are very accommodating and clean. I frequently use this city as a halfway point when I am traveling and have never had a problem with checking in a little early. The staff is very friendly and I have never had any problems.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank duchess4063
Hemal P, General Manager at Super 8 Tappahannock VA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for you comments and i am sure this would be a boost for our staff and the hard work that goes behind up keeping the property. We really appreciate your business and hope to see you again the next time whenever you are in town:) Thanks, Hemal Patel

Forks
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We didn't stay, but drove in and drove right out. Creepy, dirty on the outside so we saw no reason to even stop. Parking lot had several chairs that had been taken from the rooms, so we drove around the building and immediately found another motel. In our opinion if the owners wish to continue in business they have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
Hemal P, General Manager at Super 8 Tappahannock VA, responded to this review

Dear Kathy, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide constructive feedback. The hotel was under going renovation during the week that you had stopped by and perhaps that is the reason you saw furniture outside which was being taken to the local goodwill for donation. I would encourage you to come stay at our newly renovated hotel...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tappahannock
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tappahannock
9.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Warsaw
34 reviews
0.9 km away
Days Inn Tappahannock
Days Inn Tappahannock
#3 of 4 in Tappahannock
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Southside Motel & Marina
Southside Motel & Marina
#4 of 4 in Tappahannock
26 reviews
21.8 km away
Washington & Lee Motel
Washington & Lee Motel
#1 of 1 in Montross
8 reviews
27.7 km away
The Inn at Stratford Hall
The Inn at Stratford Hall
#1 of 1 in Stratford
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Super 8 Tappahannock VA

Address: 1800 Tappahannock Blvd, Route 17 and Route 360, Tappahannock, VA 22560-9350
Region: United States > Virginia > Tappahannock
Price Range: $79 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Tappahannock VA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Tappahannock VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Tappahannock
Super Eight Tappahannock
Tappahannock Super 8
Tappahannock Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Tappahannock VA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles markrM7552NH, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Good places to eat in the area than their breakfast offered on site!”
 of 5 bubbles b0b55russell, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room near the front door on the ground level- there is no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 624stub, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
“We have stayed on the 1st and 2nd floor both are good”
 of 5 bubbles rethad2014, 28 Dec 2014 | Read review
“All Rooms Newly Remodeled”
 of 5 bubbles Traveling72, 11 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5