We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville

Expedia.comUS$60*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$63*
US$60*
US$63*
US$60*
US$63*
US$60*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 258: English reviews
murphy nc
Reviewed 19 December 2015

not the ritz, however a room reserved several weeks before...upon check in is missing lamps.......attitude of staff only so so.......i'll find a real hotel!!!outside looks nice and clean, even though hotel located next to truckstop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dutchandfree54_12
GM-JVP, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am sorry that your experience was not a perfact one. We have gone through all the rooms and found that blown out bulb. It has been replaced. Please accept my sincere apology for not catching it during daily inspections. Thank you for your honest review. We hope to see you in the future and promise an exlellent...

Westfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 December 2015

We stopped here on our way to Florida this year based on our past experiences with Red Roof Inn. They're pet friendly, so we can bring the cats, and generally a good place for a night's sleep. This one was no exception. The hotel is a little tired looking and the room could use an update, but it was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevinM495
GM-JVP, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your nice review and kind words of appreciation for Shirley. We are glad to know that your stay was very nice and you enjoyed our pet policy. Please come back and see us when you go back to North again.

Reviewed 4 December 2015

We can not say enough good things about this Red Roof Inn. The Staff was so pleasant and accommodating. The location was handy to not only the highway but to restaurants and gas stations. The room was small but so clean and comfortable. I am handicapped and the walk-in shower was fantastic. And, as an added bonus, the coffee was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine G
GM-JVP, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much. Your comments really meant a lot to our staff. We love to hear that we are your favorite Red Roof Inn because of how we treat you and your pet when you stay at out hotel. You deserve it! Thank you for your five star review, and we can't wait to see you again!

Reviewed 1 December 2015

The very low cost alone wouldn't have garnered a 5 and the slightly worn room fixtures wouldn't either, but this place has spectacularly clean rooms, staff are wonderfully helpful and friendly (a list of restaurants is provided with good personal advice - we were delighted with our choice - Bella Italia), not a whiff of cigarette smoke or heavy room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine C
GM-JVP, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville, responded to this review

Dear Katherine C. Thank you for your loyalty and trust with us. Your five star review shows that we did meet your expectations during your visits. Our team members are really glad that their hard work is highly appreciated. Hope to see you soon. Have a wonderful Christmans and happy holidays.

ALPHARETTA
Reviewed 24 November 2015

We stayed here because we just needed a nice, safe, inexpensive place to spend one night on a long road trip. At about 60% of the price of their competition, this Red Roof Inn fits that bill just fine. The rooms are large, a little starts, but are clean, the Wifi work grat, and we had new TV screens the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank birdjay
GM-JVP, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. We are glad that your stay was just as you expected. We are an economy brand and try to maintain our identity with great service, safe, clean and comfortable rooms along with free pet policy. Your honest review is highly appreciated and we hope to see you soon.

Hudson, Florida
Reviewed 23 November 2015

We enjoyed the stay here and so will you!! Very clean and quiet with beds for a good nights sleep ! You will not be dissapointed !Easy on and off the highway. Good size room with a fridge,flat screen TV and microwave. Enjoy. Good price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William P
Naples, Fl
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Great value. Everything neat and clean, nice to have fridge and micro in room, pets stay at no additional cost. Staff very friendly and helpful. Cracker Barrel nearby. Large grassy area part of hotel property. We stayed here because of their pet policy. This is not a fancy pants hotel, but a very comfortable, very reasonably priced, pet friendly stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank getergoing
Cape Coral FL
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Traveling with a small dog limits where we can stay. So many pet friendly rooms turn out to be smoking rooms that no one wants to be in. Not here. Very clean and extremely well run. Breakfast was adequate and two girls were refilling everything before it was half empty. Would highly recommend this one to anyone, with or without...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rider2010CapeCoralFL
GM-JVP, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville, responded to this review

Dear guest, Your excellent review has recharged our entire team. Thank you for your observation about pet friendly hotels and their room assignment policy as a smoking room. We are proud of our cleaning staff. After they are finished with a pet room, even we can't find it different than a regular room. Thank you once again and please consider...

Aberdeen, Maryland
Reviewed 20 October 2015

This is the second time I have stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Troutville, Virginia. I decided to spend a little more for the upgraded room. The checking-in process was fine. When I got off the elevator for my room on the third floor, the smell was overwhelming. When I was walking down the hallway to my room, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PerrymanTraveler
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

We were traveling back south from a visit to see the foliage and needed a place to stay the night. We picked this hotel based on the reviews and it was clean and quiet. Negatives the have smoking rooms on same floor as non-smoking therefore you do smell a little of the smoke. The breakfast is not the best but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ljw_smith
GM-JVP, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your wonderful experience with others. I really appreciate your comments. I will add an extra exhaust fan in the corner of the smoking section on the third floor. Please consider us during your next travel plans. I'm sure that your next stay will be better than the previous one.

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troutville
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn Troutville
Comfort Inn Troutville
#4 of 5 in Troutville
176 reviews
0.6 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Daleville/Roanoke North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
10.9 km away
Motel 6 Roanoke
Motel 6 Roanoke
#23 of 40 in Roanoke
246 reviews
6.5 km away
Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville

Address: 3231 Lee Hwy, Troutville, VA 24175-6319
Region: United States > Virginia > Troutville
Price Range: $88 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville Hotel Troutville
Red Roof Inn Troutville
Troutville Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Troutville, Virginia
5 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a king room for a few dollars more. The rooms are still dated, but the beds are very comfortable”
raymondt824, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you have oets ask for a roo near a door.”
Rev_Dennis, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you require a non-smoking, be sure to ask for it. All rooms are quiet.”
851GailS, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room #112 total accessible room with roll in shower”
LyndalooNY, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The clerk JoJo is the best”
jeromedents, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$60* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$60
TripAdvisorUS$60
getaroom.comUS$63
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates