We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Neptune Park Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Neptune Park Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Neptune Park Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 209: English reviews
Lewisburg WV
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This motel is disgusting. It is literally a roach motel. The little critters were climbing then walls. The room was also falling apart. I lasted 30 minutes in the room. Filthy, smelly building! When I mentioned the roaches to the Front Desk attendant, he didn't even flinch. The photos posted of the property are ancient: inside and out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goodrich2010
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. The photographs on our website were made just before the 2016 season started. Next time, please ask to speak to the General Manager so that we can make it right for you.

Harrisonburg, Virginia
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This place is a total lie! Their pictures look great and nice but my room was old nasty run down and ugly. The patio was a concrete wall with no furniture. The AC didn't work, the fridge froze our drinks, the bathroom was the worst of all, it was dirty nasty and the water wouldn't drain and neither would the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigwen
Harmony_Management, General Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your staff with us but think your criticism is unduly harsh. Our website is an accurate reflection of the hotel. Next time, please ask to speak to the General Manager so that we can make it right for you.

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Could not believe how terrible this experience was! We were checked in past check in time and our rooms were not clean. The rooms were not sufficient and did not have anything they should have! We also saw that the bed spread had been placed on the floor before being placed on the bed...before they vacuumed the dirt!! They had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shana M
Harmony_Management, General Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

Oh my, your story is very upsetting and hard to believe. Next time, please ask to speak with the General Manager so that we can meet your expectations.

Manassas, Virginia
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Good location, front desk nice, pool but the place it's a thrash AC on pieces, front door lock not good, smelly,dirty, tv not work, people on the breaksfast very rude, we do not recommend this hotel, the owner need update this place great location and front desk people.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raul R
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for appreciating our location and the nice front desk staff. We are making improvements over the winter and hope you will stay with us next season.

Reviewed 24 August 2016

Well lets see where to start.. The staff was not pleasant at all from the time we got there till the time we left.. the rooms where not cleaned at all had to ask for towels when we needed them. every time you would go to the lobby someone was down there about something and they acted if they could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell R
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We are making improvements over the winter and expect to do a better job next year.

Los Angeles
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Found this hotel a bit dated, also noticed our door did not shut right,looked like it had been kicked in. Nice view but very noisy due to navy aircraft flying over every 10 mins,but they did stop about 10ish. Poor wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janicew5
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for mentioning our nice view. Unfortunately, there is not much we can do about the military aircraft that fly overhead. Regardless of where you stay on the Virginia Beach oceanfront, you’ll encounter that noise. We call it the sound of freedom!

Reviewed 17 August 2016

the staff was nice and so was the ac. however room wasnt at its cleanest. I asked for a coffee pot twice, the staff seemed shocked that there wasnt one there and never recived one. the beds were ok but the headboards werent attached. Needs make over and new equipment. For 400 plus, not worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ktgrocks
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for acknowledging our nice staff and AC! We are sorry that we did not fully meet your expectations and hope that you will try us again next year.

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Good Morning, I booked at the Neptune Park Inn, 3308 Atlantic st, Virginia Beach. To start off i arrived early wasnt able to check in, but that was fine. when i was able to check in the clerk that took care of us was very rude i believe she was the assistant manager she said that there was an error...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marisol I
Harmony_Management, General Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations but it seems that you had other issues as well. Our website is an accurate reflection of the hotel. In a situation such as the one you allege you owe it to yourself and the business that you are publicly “reviewing” to ask to speak to the General Manager. Please...

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel Elevator Is Really Small,It's Not Big Enough For A Family Of 4 Or 5 People. Besides That,They Only Have One and It Is Really Hot Because There Is No Air Circulation. The Entrance Door Lock To Some Of The Rooms Can Be Open Without The Room Key Card (Very Unsafe), One Hard Push From The Outside and The Door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne P
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

Please let us know if there is a problem with your room especially when it concerns a door lock! We need this kind of information immediately, rather than after you return home. But thanks for letting us know, however belatedly.

Columbus
Reviewed 8 August 2016

This was my first visit to Virginia Beach. It was a last minute and a trip on a budget. I wanted something as close to the beach as possible for the most reasonable price for a two-night stay. At the time, multiple searches lest the Neptune Park Inn as the best location, keeping the cost below $500! Despite some of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willnohio
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your extensive review of our hotel. We are happy that you appreciated the great location and free parking right at the oceanfront. We are sorry about the problem with your room key but at least you got it straightened out. Microwaves are available upon request and availability. As you realized in your search for a place to stay...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
19 Atlantic Hotel
#62 of 109 in Virginia Beach
321 reviews
Oceans 2700 Hotel
#56 of 109 in Virginia Beach
100 reviews
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
#6 of 109 in Virginia Beach
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Surfbreak Oceanfront Hotel
#59 of 109 in Virginia Beach
102 reviews
Cutty Sark Efficiency Motel
#66 of 109 in Virginia Beach
103 reviews
Northeast Virginia Beach
Royal Clipper Inn and Suites
Royal Clipper Inn and Suites
#43 of 109 in Virginia Beach
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the hub of Virginia Beach, the Neptune Park Inn is across Atlantic Avenue from the Boardwalk and beach. Across the street is Neptune's Park where weekly live performances and events take place from spring to fall. Shops, restaurants, and a variety of activities are all at your doorstep. Relax and enjoy our Roof Top Pool, plus the kids have their very own pool! From our Roof Top Sun Deck you can take in the thrilling view of the beach and all the live action at King Neptune's Park. Among the activities, you'll find swimming, surfing, fishing, golf, tennis, and boating---more than enough for everyone in the family. The Inn has 94 rooms, some upgraded to include microwaves and refrigerators. Free parking, Free Wireless Internet, and every room has an in-room safe, Coffee maker, Hairdryer, Iron, and Television with Cable/HBO/ESPN. Handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. You'll love the view from our Roof Top Pool and Sun Deck. But best of all, you'll love our location and great rates! BREAKFAST IS NOT INCLUDED! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Neptune Park Inn

Address: 3108 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451 (Formerly Ramada Limited Atlantic Avenue)
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $131 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Neptune Park Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Neptune Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune Park Hotel Virginia Beach
Ramada Hotel Virginia Beach
Ramada Limited Atlantic Avenue
Ramada Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Neptune Park Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
27 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Neptune Park Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont stay here.”
168patrickcc, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms with seaside view”
lisanV4303ZB, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
thomasglossop, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose another motel!”
Goodrich2010, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not waste your money at this place, stay in your car first....”
bigwen, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5