We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Oceanfront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 176: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge Oceanfront
 Click to rate
Williamsburg, Virginia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 30 January 2017

i had a very pleasant weekend stay in January. The room was clean and warm, The staff was friendly, nice and accommodating. The view from the room on the 6th floor was great. I liked the door to the balcony and the split drapes. however the indoor pool was closed, but I did have plenty of warning while making the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ki0ki
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Dear ki0ki, We are all thrilled to learn that you enjoyed such a pleasant experience with us. It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with the accommodations, hospitality and cleanliness of our guest rooms. Your five star review means a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share it.

Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

This is at least the third time we've stayed here on the way to Florida and have yet to be disappointed! Nice clean place with a very friendly front desk, coupled with an oceanfront location. We'll be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francis M
Management response:

Dear Francis M, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean and hospitable experience. Your loyalty is truly appreciated and we can't wait to see you again!

Springville, Alabama
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We stayed in the off season and really enjoyed it. The place was clean and had a great view of the beach. I made sure to open the curtains and watch the sunrise....it was beautiful. Everyone was very friendly, they offered the waffle and danish breakfast which wasn't too bad. They had an indoor pool but I didn't bring a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Countrybears174
Management response:

Dear Countrybears174, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the beautiful views of our hotel! We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to...

virginia
Reviewed 24 November 2016

It's an awesome location. The lady at the desk was great. The room was perfect. The pool is small but heated. Garage parking. Great price and worth it. Did I mention the lady at the desk was great. She was great to talk to! I will be back. Hopefully who ever is at the desk the next time will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natlite
Management response:

Dear natlite, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been...

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

I come here every November for a veterans event. I am welcomed with friendly front desk clerks every time. Always have a clean room and beautiful views. I will always come here every November. Thank you for being awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missy M
Management response:

Dear Missy M, Thank you for letting us know how impressed you with Econo Lodge Oceanfront hotel! I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient throughout the years. We are all looking forward to your...

Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

I should of took pics. Nice view but unwanted guests, left 4 in the morning. Saw 3 bedvugs. 2 on the bed I was on n 1 on the pillow of the other bed. NEVERRRRR AGAIN. I stayed here before I was pleased that why I came back and had even planned in coming back next month. But no mam...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1bonitasoul
Management response:

Dear 1bonitasoul, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. The room was thoroughly inspected the next morning and no bugs were found and also the room was rented out, with no further bed bug complaints. I want to assure you that we are thoroughly investigating this claim and that although...

Reviewed 2 November 2016

The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We stayed in room 705. The room was extremely outdated and needed a really good cleaning. Cob webs in the corners with spiders and spider eggs in them. Dust build up in the air conditioner unit and also a lot of dust build up in the bathroom vents. GROSS ! The carpet looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy L
Management response:

Dear Wendy L, Thank you so much for your kind compliments to our staff. We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope you...

Lexington, Virginia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Perfect location to stay during the Neptune festival as it is in the center of the boardwalk. The rooms were nice and clean, comfortable beds, nice bathrooms and breakfast was fresh. The desk staff was very nice. Had to leave 1 day early due to emergency at home and owner was very understanding and adjusted my bill. This is where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debralpatterson80
Management response:

Dear debralpatterson80, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such...

Virginia
Reviewed 3 October 2016

This is my second time staying here, and I haven't really changed opinions I expressed in my first review. Nice oceanfront property for price, mediocre breakfast, clean and nice staff. On my second night, I was showering before dinner and fell in the tub causing fractured ribs and lots of bruising to the left side of my torso. Slick bathtub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RUtraveller
Management response:

Dear RUtraveller, Your loyalty is truly appreciated! Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness, hospitality and breakfast offered at a reasonable cost.We also appreciate your feedback regarding the tub as this will help us to continue to improve upon the guest experience. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit...

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night stay only thank god .Anyone who gives this place a good review has no standards!Our room was filthy!Dirty bathroom toilet looked like it wasn't cleaned at all .Balcony was full of water from air conditioning,Windows were dirty.The Rooms smell we had to keep door open for fresh air.The place is old ,and run down,Help is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory M
Management response:

Dear Gregory M, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.7 km away
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
#6 of 109 in Virginia Beach
449 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia Beach
Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia B...
#22 of 109 in Virginia Beach
602 reviews
0.2 km away
Capes Hotel
Capes Hotel
#31 of 109 in Virginia Beach
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfro...
#23 of 109 in Virginia Beach
897 reviews
0.2 km away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#65 of 109 in Virginia Beach
438 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#8 of 109 in Virginia Beach
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All our 56 rooms are 100% Oceanfront with private Balcony/Patio. FREE indoor garage parking (One Parking Space per Room). Indoor heated Pool.FREE delux continental breakfast. FREE Wi-fi, 32 Inch Falt screen TV with HBO1 and HBO2. All rooms equiped with Micro-Fridge, Coffee maker, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair Dryer and Alarm Clock. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Oceanfront

Address: 2109 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $122 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Econolodge Virginia Beach
Econo Lodge Oceanfront Virginia Beach
Econo Lodge Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Econo Lodge
Hotel Style:
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Parking on 2-4th floor”
  • View from front of hotel
 of 5 bubbles ki0ki, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are all ocean front. We were there in October, everything was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles natlite, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“705 has a great ocean view from the balcony”
 of 5 bubbles wendylI8299RP, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I always check the reviews on every place I stay”
 of 5 bubbles debralpatterson80, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A room on the main floor is ideal because you can walk right onto the Boardwalk and the beach”
 of 5 bubbles debral87, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5