We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Beach Quarters Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Beach Quarters Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beach Quarters Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 444: English reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

I absolutely loved this place. We stayed on the top floor 12th. Each room has a balcony or patio and there's tons of stuff to do on the property. So you can literally park your car and not move it until you leave. Only problems we had was the parking garage is very narrow so just be careful and cautious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaToya J
Hamden, Connecticut
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This hotel is located directly on the boardwalk and beach. The rooftop pool and bar are very nice. The woman at the front desk (Wanda?) was also very nice and helpful. Why didn't I give it a higher rating? All we could get was a first floor room, and a woman sat directly outside our room drink whiskey and yelling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy K
Pittsburgh, PA
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a 1 bedroom unit at the Beach Quarters over a long weekend in September. The resort itself is pretty nice. The common areas were clean, and the hotel does offer a decent amount of amenities. The rooftop pool and bar area is awesome. I would have to say it is the resort's nicest feature. The room itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manofsteel2k6
WV
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

OK. First of all, this is not an everyday hotel/resort. This is a timeshare resort. What does that mean for you? Well, if you're a "renter" (you booked through an online channel/not a timeshare guest) you don't get full service room cleaning. They will do towel exchange and give toiletries if you go to the front desk, but that's it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AprilChae
Guantanamo Bay, Cuba
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Let's talk about the positives: 1. All showers and toilets worked, beds were comfortable and clean, lots of towels, and beach towels. 2. The staff was pleasant, friendly, responsive, helpful. 3. Wanda and Alvin ROCK!! They deserve a raise! 4. The view is magnificent. 5. Next to the greatest restaurant on the beach, Watermans. Great food, staff, and atmosphere. 6....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yirabella
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The parking garage was terrible. The room was nice, however the rooms were not within in-closed hallways; so going from pool or spa was a chilly return back to the room. Staff was pressuring about purchasing a timeshare which was a bummer throughout our vacation!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 592deenam
Diamond R, General Manager at Beach Quarters Resort, responded to this review

As we are primarily a vacation ownership destination, facilitation of a presentation may take place, however we do apologise if you found the contact excessive and for any subsequent inconvenience. We hope that you had an otherwise enjoyable say however and would be pleased if you considered us for your future stays. Bill Beddie General Manager

Ashburn, VA
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We think that the rating of 'Average' is about right. There are a number of positives and negatives that seem to almost even out. The location is good for sure. Less crowded than the North End but still plenty to do within walking distance as far as food and entertainment. We have a one bedroom, #208. It's a little awkward...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RogerS
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Hurricane Hermine came in on the weekend that we were on our way to Va. Beach. We arrived on Saturday to windy weather but luckily he was gone. Unfortunately for us, he left behind a pool of water in our room. The staff did their best to help but the fan the provided was LOUD and blew so much cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B S
Diamond R, General Manager at Beach Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your comments, we would like to apologise for the issues you appear to have experienced and we are very grateful to read that although your stay was not issue-free you had an overall god stay and would consider visiting us again this really means a lot to us. We will of course address the...

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Room 1205, view is amazing, 2 queen sized beds, decent sized living room area and kitchen. The two complaints that I have is that I booked my room a week in.advanced yet upon check in, 4pm, it still wasn't ready. Waited an hour, no one called to tell me it was ready, the only reason I knew was because we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yoshi2017
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Never let a maid in your room they will still from you can't be trusted called front desk they denied taking anything I did everything I could never got my stuff back i will never stay there again I have been staying there for 6 years these new maids don't clean as good the pool looks very dirty

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fawnlane1641

234 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (180)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:13
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villa...
#60 of 108 in Virginia Beach
267 reviews
Ocean Beach Club
#66 of 108 in Virginia Beach
692 reviews
Turtle Cay Resort
#45 of 108 in Virginia Beach
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Virginia Beach
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#72 of 108 in Virginia Beach
471 reviews
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#36 of 108 in Virginia Beach
1,796 reviews
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
#37 of 108 in Virginia Beach
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With the most amenities of any resort on the beach and all oceanfront rooms and suites, Beach Quarters is easily the best value on the Virginia Beach Oceanfront. One-bedroom suites that sleep up to six, and a full kitchen and queen sleeper sofa in living room, make it great choice for families vacationing for a week or more. Studios include one king bed or two double beds and a fully-equipped kitchenette. Get in a game of rooftop tennis or shuffle board, swim in the heated indoor oceanfront pool or soak up the sun at the 7th floor rooftop pool. Enjoy a frozen cocktail or a meal poolside at Sandbar, a tropical bar and grill on the 7th floor pool deck, open seasonally. Work-out in the expansive athletic club which features a sauna, steam room, whirlpool, exercise machines, tanning bed and massage therapy services. Additional resort amenities include a Business Center, laundry facilities onsite, free Wi-fi and onsite guest parking, a Youth Activity Center and Game Room, and easy access to water sports at Rudee Inlet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beach Quarters Resort

Address: 501 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451 (Formerly Clarion)
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $96 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach Quarters Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Beach Quarters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Quarters Hotel Virginia Beach
Va Beach
Beach Quarters Virginia
Clarion Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Clarion
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Virginia Beach
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beach Quarters Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Beach Quarters Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“take a small car if you want to get out of parking garage it is horrible”
 of 5 bubbles lovemydog20, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms face the water, none have a full kitchen if travelling with family plan on eating out daily...”
 of 5 bubbles GMG1951, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are ocean view with the exception of the first floor. All rooms include "the sound of freedom".”
 of 5 bubbles 679DanR, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a King Neptune suite. Larger kitchen and king size bed.”
 of 5 bubbles jackeek, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for higher floor and corner south end room. Wider view!”
 of 5 bubbles 261ttw, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay