We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn-Norfolk Airport Area

Booking.comUS$59*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn-Norfolk Airport Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn-Norfolk Airport Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 45: English reviews
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 July 2015

We went to Virginia Beach on the spur of the moment, arrived late. We have stayed at others in this chain - they did take our 3 pound mal shi (room was $69 pet fee additional $35) it was late we were only staying 1 night. I just now read the reviews and believe the drug dealing may be correct....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne A
abvivabeach, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Norfolk Airport Area, responded to this review

Dear Jeanne A, We appreciate the opportunity to host you as our guest. I am concerned about the safety issues you discussed in your review. We do not condone or allow any illegal activity at our location. In the event you have a concern while staying, we do have a 24 hour front desk available. I am sorry that we...

Fairbanks, Alaska
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

On Saturday, May 30, 2015 my partner and I decided to travel from the Pittsburgh,PA area down to Virginia Beach, VA. This was a spur-of-the-moment trip, but I wanted to save money. Using trivago.com, which led me to booking.com, I booked a 5 night stay at the America's Best Value Inn, located on 5725 Northhampton Boulevard Virginia Beach (Virginia), VA...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Phenryss
abvivabeach, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Norfolk Airport Area, responded to this review

Dear Phenryss, Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your visit in 2015. I deeply apologize for the issues you encountered with the WIFI and maintenance of the room. We do our best to provide clean rooms at affordable prices. We will be sure to address these issues so that future guests are not affected. Regards, U.P.-Manager Americas Best...

St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

Pretty terrible. Arrived late. Looked okay. Once in, not good. Cheap. Took pet. Sink and tub not draining. Counter looked as though it had been painted and now peeling. Bed had bottow and top sheet and conforter only. Not blanket. Pretty sure there was drug dealing at far end.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirk J
abvivabeach, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Norfolk Airport Area, responded to this review

Dear Kirk J, We appreciate your patronage. As a traveler, we realize that you have many choices when it comes to hotels. We do our best to provide each and every guest with an enjoyable experience. Unfortunately, we fell short of our goal in this situation. I will be sure to address these issues with our staff to improve the...

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 29 September 2014

The Inn was average. It was right on a busy Highway but a good location to get a fast meal. There is a truck stop across the street and they are coming and going all night long. Makes for a noise night sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tigger62014
abvivabeach, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Norfolk Airport Area, responded to this review

Dear TIgger62014, I appreciate the fact that you took the time to share your experience with us. We hope that you visit us again in the future. Regards, U.P.-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Virginia Beach, VA

Saint Louis Park, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Rooms where not cleaned. Basin around bath tub filled with dirt, dead flys on bathroom floor. One family hosted a party outside our room. Tables, loud music until midnight. Gross!!!Used condemn on bathroom towel rack. Continental breakfast was mini size muffin. Spend the you get what,you pay for.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jack1006
abvivabeach, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Norfolk Airport Area, responded to this review

Dear jack1006, I am very concerned about the housekeeping issues you experienced while staying with us. I will be sure to better train our staff so that these issues will not happen again in the future. Regards, U.P.-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Virginia Beach, VA

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My husband and I needed a place to stay for a week and decided to book here because of the cheap price and military discount. We came in very late on a week night and the first lady we talked to was extremely nice and helpful. All the staff we came into contact after that were the complete opposite. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nicole16893
abvivabeach, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Norfolk Airport Area, responded to this review

Dear Nicole16893, Thank you for sharing your concerns with us from 2014. Sorry for taking so long to respond. I apologize that we were not able to deliver good experience with us. Rest assured, I am addressing the issues and have recently hired new desk staff. We hope that you stay with us again or at another one of our...

Portland
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Breakfast is very bad.. and the smell is horrible.. I requested for a non-smoking Room but they donot have any in their facility.. room has a combination of cigarette smell & wet carpet smell.. There is no internet Wifi connection for 4 days, they kept on saying that they informed cable person and he will come and fix which did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiran2003
abvivabeach, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Norfolk Airport Area, responded to this review

Dear Kiran2003, On behalf of the staff, I would like to personally apologize for the WIFI and other issues you encountered during your stay in 2014. We have recently added new routers and this has since alleviated the issue. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future. Regards, U.P.-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Virginia Beach, VA

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My first impression of this horrid place began when I over heard a very unproffessional comment bieng made by the manager to a male worker. I actually heard the manager of this inn refer to a female employee as" retarded" ( while my card was bieng charged, smh) Had I not been so tired after my drive, I would have...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank veteran1999
abvivabeach, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Norfolk Airport Area, responded to this review

Dear Veteran1999, I am concerned about the issues you had mentioned in your review from 2014. I would like to personally apologize for the lack of cleanliness and customer service issues. We have recently hired and trained new staff to better accommodate our future guests. We also have a professional pest company which treats our rooms each month. Regards, U.P.-Manager...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I had stayed in the motel once before and really did not have too much of an issue. That was not the case this past weekend. There was unusual circumstances that I arrived before my friend. I asked to go into the room first and even called him so he could let them know it was okay. The woman at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Debbie1256
abvivabeach, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Norfolk Airport Area, responded to this review

Dear Debbie1256, Thank you for posting a review with us. I am sorry that you experienced poor customer service during your visit. While I understand your concerns, we are accountable and must protect the security of our guests. Unfortunately we cannot be flexible in our procedures and cannot issue room keys or grant access to a room without any additional...

Cleveland Ohio
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I had an advertised rate of $53.10. At check-in I found there was an additional $2 "Miscellaneous Charge", so the advertised rate was not truthful. Also advertised were free Wi-Fi and free breakfast. There was no Wi-Fi in the room. I did not check for Wi-Fi in the lobby. The breakfast was "closed" the day I stayed. So no truth...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank NattyClevelandOhio
abvivabeach, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Norfolk Airport Area, responded to this review

April 28, 2014 Dear Guest. We apologize for your inconvenience here at Americas Best Value Inn. We provide phone service in each room and this phone charge is the $ 2.00 Misc. charge. However, we do offer a $ 2.00 refund if the guest does not need a phone in their room. We provide complimentary breakfast daily and our breakfast...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Virginia Beach
6.7 km away
WoodSpring Suites Virginia Beach
WoodSpring Suites Virginia Beach
#64 of 109 in Virginia Beach
20 reviews
5.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#23 of 37 in Norfolk
41 reviews
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - No...
#49 of 109 in Virginia Beach
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Quality Inn Little Creek
Quality Inn Little Creek
#71 of 109 in Virginia Beach
45 reviews
18.8 km away
19 Atlantic Hotel
19 Atlantic Hotel
#62 of 109 in Virginia Beach
321 reviews
0.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beac...
#44 of 109 in Virginia Beach
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Americas Best Value Inn near Norfolk Airport is pleased to be your host during your stay in the Virginia Beach/Norfolk area. We take pride in our commitment to making our hotel your home away from home. Whether on business or pleasure, our location puts you in the center of all that Hampton Roads has to offer. Businesses, parks, beaches, shopping, historical sights, and more. Come stay here at Americas Best Value Inn Norfolk Airport Area .... "We've got you covered." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Norfolk Airport Area

Address: 5725 Northampton Blvd, Virginia Beach, VA 23455
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $91 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Norfolk Airport Area 1.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Norfolk Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn-Norfolk Airport Area Hotel Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn-Norfolk Airport Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else!”
Y140KUmb, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Pay a little more at a different hotel.”
348lynnetteh, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
“stay at a different motel”
454jeannea, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
“For the love of God stay somewhere else.”
NattyClevelandOhio, 14 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Never ever choose this place. It should not be open because it's filthy. Management and housekeeping are rude and disrespectful.”
Freckles0389, 19 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$59* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$59
ABVI.comUS$79
Hotels.comUS$74
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates