We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,265: English reviews
Sheffield Lake, Ohio
Reviewed 24 July 2016

I stayed for four nights at this hotel. Everyone was so nice and the rooms were very clean. We enjoyed the continental breakfast every morning and the staff in the breakfast room made sure it was always clean and stocked with food. There was a worker there and her name was "Evone." She was such a hard worker and every...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beckers25411976
bwvabeach, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post such valuable feedback about your stay with us. Your kind compliments about our hard working staff are appreciated; our staff works hard to ensure that our hotel guests are able to relax and enjoy their well-earned beach vacation! It is our hope do return to Virginia Beach...

Girard, Ohio
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Really like this hotel. Perfect and safe location with spacious, clean room overlooking the boardwalk and ocean. We watched the dolphins from our balcony. Beach is a few steps away which was perfect for my grandsons. They also enjoyed the 2 pools (outside and indoor). Shoreline Grille (hotel restaurant) has good food with reasonable prices. The daily breakfast included in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teri M
Bradford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We went to Virginia Beach for 4 days and it was the best. We were having so much fun that we actually forgot to check out when we were suppose to! Swam so much our fingers got pruney. Love the board walk.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathleen F
bwvabeach, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that despite your low rating, you had a great time while with us! (maybe it was done in error?) It is easy to lose track of time while you are swimming in the ocean, or in one of our pools or when walking the boardwalk popping into restaurants and shops! Thanks for staying with us...

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We had the best stay TWICE!!! June was so GREAT we came back for a week in July!! Debbie at the front desk was OUTSTANDING!!! And the cleaning staff...Miss. Rhonda, Miss Shawna & Bojana went out of their way for us!!! Also to Miss. Tammy in the restaurant!! SHE'S the best manager!!! Very friendly and personable!!! And to Kiwi Bob😁Fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carol S
bwvabeach, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Wow! We can't thank you enough for your wonderful review and kind compliments about our hard working staff. They work diligently to ensure our guests have the best beach vacation they deserve and we are truly happy that you have had such a great time while with us. We will be sure to share your great comments with our team...

Proctorville, Ohio
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Service was good, room was nice, parking was terrible. Price was not what I was quoted when I book the rooms. I was charged $24 more per night, however, I did not catch the difference until I checked in. Internet was almost non-usable. It would kick you off almost as soon as you got on it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Don B
bwvabeach, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently and we hope you had a nice time while in Virginia Beach. Your feedback is valued and we thank you for posting comments about your visit with us. We hope to see you again in the future and that you will keep in touch at:Facebook.com/BWPlusOceanfrontVB

garfield heights, United States
Reviewed 20 July 2016

This hotels location is roughly in the middle of the boardwalk of Virginia Beach. Beautiful clean beach with easy access to our hotel. We enjoyed an ocean view from our private balcony. Our room was very clean and quite from the bed to the bathroom no complaints. The staff here are very polite, helpful and professional. the lobby and the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
bwvabeach, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are thrilled to see that you had a great visit while here in Virginia Beach. We are happy you enjoyed the easy access to our beautiful beach as well as the great views of the ocean from your private balcony. If you get lucky you can see pods of dolphins swimming by...

auburnyellowrose
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We got a deal of $250 per night. We went only to find out that our room was in the property across the street. Eh. Pretty average by that I mean average nothing great. Nice staff but be warned that this is a beach property, food is not that great and parking is a premium.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank auburnyellowrose
bwvabeach, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently during your trip to the Virginia Beach oceanfront. Our westside building located across the street from our oceanfront building and next to our outdoor pool allows our guests to pay less while still enjoying all of our hotel amenities, such as the beach access, indoor and outdoor pool, workout facility, arcade room, etc....

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 July 2016

(Appreciated Elijah)who I believe was a manager went of his way to fix the mix up on our room reservation that was made 5 months prior. He was able to put us in a much better quality room as the one we originally had requested had been filled. He was very respectful and did all that he could to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodney M
bwvabeach, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach, responded to this review

We truly appreciate loyal customers like you! Thank you for the perfect review score and nice compliments about Elijah and our oceanfront hotel! We do hope that you will let many of your friends and family know about your experience with us as we would love to have others enjoy time here at the beach as well. We look forward...

Baldwinsville, United States
Reviewed 18 July 2016

7th year in a row for my daughter and me. as always great staff clean room and facilities. great location in the middle of the boardwalk. in 7 years only had 1 mishap back 4 years ago since no issues. for this reason and others is why my daughter and I will continue to return to the establishment

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave T
bwvabeach, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you to you and your daughter for being such loyal customers! We love having you both with us here at the oceanfront and truly appreciate the wonderful review you have posted. Our beachfront location provides families with many happy memories and we love seeing people return year after year. See you next time and keep in touch at:Facebook.com/BWPlusOceanfrontVB

Reviewed 18 July 2016

Problem is with Priceline express rates. It showed this hotel as a 3 star but when we checked in, the front desk told that the room I reserved is not ocean front and asked me to stay another building across the street from the front lobby. This building is hardly 1 star. It looks dilapidated with smelly rooms, yucky carpets...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kishore K

433 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (174)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (214)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Double Full Standard Oceanfront Room (66)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (16)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (1)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Oceanfront Inn
The Oceanfront Inn
#19 of 109 in Virginia Beach
458 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#9 of 109 in Virginia Beach
338 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS at the Oceanfront offers several types of accommodations to choose from. Our non-smoking hotel has stunning views from the private balconies of our oceanfront rooms overlooking the boardwalk. Easy beach access is also available from our adjacent non-oceanfront room location across the street which features double-size beds as well as eight two-room suites with one queen bed. All rooms include microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers and complimentary wireless internet service for your added convenience. Complimentary breakfast is also included in as well! Please note: One parking space is available per reserved room. We hope you will come and experience a wonderful vacation with us soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Address: 2809 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3029
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $135 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Oceanfront Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Best Western Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Best Western
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Virginia Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors I prefer for the view and east side I think is the more modern”
983melindac, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ocean front with balcony”
KnippTours, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get the rooms with Sea View on the tall buildings”
NavinS_11, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Oceanfront recommended.”
davetE3355TM, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“8th floor = great view, poor wi-fi”
breb, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5