We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Turtle Cay Resort

Save
Traveller (147)
Room & Suite (53)
Pool & Beach (24)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good30%
  • Average14%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“full kitchen”(45 reviews)
“pool area”(40 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
144
129
62
55
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
144
129
62
55
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenpools and hot tubspool areawasher and dryerunderground parkingacross the streetliving roomtime shareone bedroom unitbeach quartersthird floorlarge bathroomsister propertyoff seasonmahiking bedatlantic ave
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The pool has been closed since we checked in. The part has supposedly been ordered but there is no time frame for the repair. Ridiculous. I am skeptical it will be fixed before we check out. The people working here are very nice, but Diamond...More

2  Thank andrea12345678948035
Response from Joan W, General Manager at Turtle Cay ResortResponded 1 week ago

Good day Andrea, I so apologize for the experience and agree with you that this is not what you or I expect. I am happy that we do have the other pool and access the all the facilities at the Beach Quarter resort. The great...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The short of it is: this is an overpriced, customer unfriendly, and rickety place. For $400 a night over a Holiday weekend, you can get much superior quality anywhere in the world. Do not waste your money on this place. We are a family of...More

1  Thank Arlingtonian69
Response from Joan W, General Manager at Turtle Cay ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback on your vacation. I do apologize that your vacation experience was definitely not what you or anyone would have liked. While I know that the property being old and being what and where it is have some issues with noise...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

At first, we were in a room that was too small for our family and also the location of the room was on the side of the strip. There is a restaurant/bar that plays live music that will have your room shaking. Management moved us...More

Thank urspecialk
Response from Joan W, General Manager at Turtle Cay ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that we were] able to move you and you could enjoy your vacation. We would love to welcome you back to Turtle Cay. Please let us know what we can do to assist, and remember to book...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room is amazing. Love the full size kitchen and the space. The whole property has been nice. Staff is friendly. Would love to see screen doors added to the rooms so we could leave our patio door open.More

Thank 295jodieg
Response from Joan W, General Manager at Turtle Cay ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback! I am happy that you enjoyed our resort and your vacation! Please let us know when you are coming back and what we can do to ensure you have a great stay! Unfortunately I cant promise the screen doors:) Looking...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for a week. We got a room with laundry, kitchen, pull out and balcony. Huge place for two people, but we like having laundry in our room. Location in great. Walking distance from almost everything you would need. Great restaurants and bars, coffee and...More

Thank Daniele W
Response from Joan W, General Manager at Turtle Cay ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Daniele, Thank you fro the feedback on our resort. I am happy that you enjoyed our facilities and our resort. We love hearing from our guest and hope that wee will continue to improve and create a great memory for all guest. Let us...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Virginia Beach
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$149 - US$511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$149 - US$511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (147)
Room & Suite (53)
Pool & Beach (24)
Dining (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Brandi S
April 20, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Diamond R | Property representative |
Hello Brandi S, Our one and two bedrooms have jetted tubs. If you would like to request an oceanfront, you may call our front desk directly at 757.437.5565. We hope this was of assistance, and we wish you safe travels.
1
Vote
Tammy C
Hi Latasha, I just read your review about Turtle Cay Resort and how another person was given the key to enter your room while vacationing there. From reading your review, I have noticed that this incident with you occurred almost a year ago. We just visited Turtle Cay last week, April 12th, 2017, and the exact same thing happened to us. I urge you to let the BBB and the corporate office for Diamond know about your experience. How horrible if someone had attacked you, or my family was hurt due to the negligence of this hotel assigning keys to other individuals occupied rooms. I have also contacted the VA Beach Health dept as the cleanliness, or lack there of in this hotel is atrocious. I travel all around the world have stayed in many 5 star resorts all the way to one room hostels in Amsterdam. This is by far the worst resort ever, and everyone's safety is apparently at risk here!
April 17, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jennifer M | Reviewed this property |
I stayed at turtle cay in November 2016, we didn't have an issue with anyone coming in that I know of. We kept the locks on and chain when we were there. They do have younger ppl at the frontdesk, so it might be easy to... More
0
Votes
Jenna I
January 6, 2017|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from AeroMammaKin | Reviewed this property |
No. But there are some within a short walk/drive
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for one away from the construction and the strip."
Read review
"If you have a lot of stuff, ask for a room near the elevator so you don't have to walk too far!"
Read review
"We love staying here because we get to see and hear the Naval jets! That's one of the reasons we stay at..."
Read review
"We were upgraded to the "penthouse" for 11.00 a night."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing