We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Booking.comUS$134*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 283: English reviews
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited Virginia Beach and selected this Hotel in searching of a great view of the Beach and ocean. It worths while. I requested the highest room and the receptionist kindly gave us the 7th floor. And the relation price / quality is excellent. I absolutely recommend this Hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank VBedoya
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for this awesome review. I am so happy that the front desk was able to put you on a higher floor. We really do try to honor all requests and it pleases us so much when we can do this. We are in a great location and how awesome you were able to enjoy yourself. Thank you for...

Henderson, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katrinad769
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Indoor pool is not heated(really cold), room not 100% clean, needs fresh paint/caulk and door hardware, chairs and table on balcony were filthy, only stayed because the kids loved the jacuzzi and I get a really great price(almost half price)

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank O9659JPamandaw
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

I am so sorry that the pool was not warm enough during your stay. Apparently the pool at one time was too hot so the heater was turned off. I apologize that we failed to turn the heater back on so it would have time to warm back up. No excuse about your room not being properly cleaned. We should...

Kennett, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Close to the action Beach is very clean and lots to do. Great shopping just out the back door! Beds slept well. Free bikes restaurants close to the hotel even one there friendly front desk staff and helpful

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank latina h
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

I am so happy that you had a great stay with us and the front desk staff was friendly and helpful and you slept so well on our new mattresses. I also agree with you that we are in a great location very close to many shops and restaurants not to mention the close walking distance to the beach. We...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only stayed one night, but would like to spend a week. Great location, great service, view from the balcony awesome!

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3kimberlyf
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

We would love to have you stay with us again for a longer period. There really is so much to do here because like you mentioned we are in a great location close to many shops and restaurants and I agree the view is awesome. So next time you plan a trip to Virginia beach please come back and stay...

Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We travel fairly often and have seen many beach/tourist heavy hotels. Typically front desk staff are worn out, over worked and not friendly. From the time we checked in on Friday until leaving on Monday, Torie and a few of the other staff were happy to help with all of our requests. We had an issue with our phone and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HRMenser
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this amazing review! After reading this it ensures me that we are headed in the right direction. I will be sure to let Torie know how helpful she was to you during your stay and that your issues were addressed promptly. And yes we have made some improvements and have many more planned. We all...

Nathalie, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha H
Renee_GuestServices, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Within Walking Distance to Everything. Great Location. All Staff was very helpful and Nice.Could use paint in the bathroom ceiling. all the Drink Machines were Empty. Except for having to go to another Floor to find one. We enjoyed our Stay very much, Renee at the Front Desk as Great Customer Service. Really like the Big Rooms, Bed was very...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tammypD9603UA
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Wow thank you for this amazing review! I am so happy that I along with the rest of our staff provided you with great customer service and that you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the drink machines. They have been fixed and refilled. We really look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Virginia Beach.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Do not book here! We did and changed hotels after we got to our room. It's old, dirty, wallpaper coming off, bug in the window sill and the Jacuzzi was dirty and nasty even the jets. I would give this 1 star but it won't let me go that low!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

I am so sorry you had such a negative experience at our hotel. We are an older hotel and have just become part of the Wyndham chain just over one year ago. We have made some improvements with many more projects planned for the future as time permits. I hope if you are ever in this area again will give...

Grinnell, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was great for the price. Great view, convenient Parking and courteous helpful employees. The room was nice and bath was clean but could use some upgrades.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lowell B
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and really appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. Our number one goal is to do what we can to ensure every guest has an enjoyable stay. We are in a great location so close to many shops and restaurants and what a view! We have made some updates and improvements with many...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.4 km away
The Breakers Resort Inn
The Breakers Resort Inn
#40 of 109 in Virginia Beach
383 reviews
0.1 km away
Surfbreak Oceanfront Hotel
Surfbreak Oceanfront Hotel
#64 of 109 in Virginia Beach
107 reviews
0.6 km away
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#33 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Schooner Inn
Schooner Inn
#46 of 109 in Virginia Beach
404 reviews
4.8 km away
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfron...
#52 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,742 reviews
0.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia...
#21 of 109 in Virginia Beach
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are searching for the perfect Honeymoon, Anniversary, Special Romantic Getaway location or a fun, family vacation Hotel, let Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanfront in Virginia Beach, VA be your destination. The Baymont Inn & Suites features Double Queen, Queen and King rooms with Private Oceanfront Balcony and large Whirlpool Tubs and refrigerator and microwave. Specialty King Deluxe rooms have a Private Oceanfront Balcony, Fireplace, Whirlpool Tub and refrigerator and microwave. Two-Room Suites also have an Oceanfront Private Balcony, Whirlpool Tub and full kitchen. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1201 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3505 (Formerly Newcastle Hotel)
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $146 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newcastle Virginia Beach
Hotel Style:
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Irwin, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take advantage of the balcony overlooking the ocean. ”
timothyg303, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“5th Floor Oceanfront Stay Was Great!”
  • Sunrise
maryltressel, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are perfect!”
Fabulous_Monster, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“look over the room before you decide to stay......”
  • Tub was filthy, don't think it had been cleaned.
  • Long black hair hanging from the towel rack!
  • Brown spots like this all over the bathroom wall.
, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we liked the third floor near ice machine”
beachfun26264, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$134* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$134
TripAdvisorUS$134
Expedia.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates