We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

472 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 463: English reviews
Farmingville, New York
Reviewed 6 August 2016

They know how to take reservations, they just don't know how to fulfill it. Another guest and I both had reservations which specified a king sized bed. We both got 2 full sized beds. We were even charged more for the king beds. They offered compensation by giving us a discount on our rooms. We later realized that we paid...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Deekelly9
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you....

Reviewed 6 August 2016

Hotel is a mess, outdated, not a suite. Just a room. Check out photos, not a resort they charge $5.00 per day as resort fee, smelled of mildew, furniture rusted! holes in walls & balcony cracked. Yuk!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trufaith79
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you....

Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Nice place to visit. Great Location. Friendly service. Nice room but needs a waste can in the bathroom, and better directions on how to set the thermostat. Clean, and our room was updated. Water pressure not that good. Pillows were comfy but rather small, my husband called them chicklets, you know, like the gum. Maid was very nice and attentive....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skbd33
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We also appreciate your comments regarding the ways that we can improve upon the guest experience in our hotel and we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed. I have shared your compliments with...

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

This place is terrible for the price we payed for a 4 night stay. They changed the locks on the doors and forgot to give guest notices . Once they finished we came back to find debris all over the floor, the bed is lumpy and the room had some kind of mildew odor. Parking across the street very little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil H
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you...

Earlysville, Virginia
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Couldn't get in room because of card reader malfunction. The cover had been taken off the reader and the door's inside safety latch was broken. 3 key cards later, we eventually got in...but had trouble EVERY TIME during our stay! No cleaning the first day. Second day, cleaned-- but no shampoo or washcloths left. Room was quite small even though...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank just4nell
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter...

Webster Springs, West Virginia
Reviewed 29 July 2016

The oceanfront room and boardwalk right there along with their pool being oceanfront was convenient. Accommodation were clean and the breakfast provided daily was excellent. Had a great time. See you next year!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jarjulia
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your perspective of our hotel’s accommodations and services! I am happy to hear that you had a great time at our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you again!

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Staff are very accomodating and friendly. Nice view. By the ocean view Sometimes at night, the water pressure of the shower is low. The hallways airconditioner is not working and the ice machine on 4 th floor is also not working and I have to go to 2 nd floor just to get some ice. They have a free continental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edaugal
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our air conditioner. We appreciate your rating and are very glad that this annoyance didn't detract too much from your overall experience with us....

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Thought for sure it was some kind of joke! Last minute book for us...ceiling had huge stains all over, phone broken, no blankets, closet door off and leaning against wall, continental breakfast a joke - we couldn't even eat. When we asked for an extra blanket bc all we had was a sheet and coverlet ... They said no one...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank taniagolden
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to...

Newark
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

.... Not the best Not the worse 1. Location is great! Boardwalk abs beach easily accessible Across stress from eatery Pool smaller- can get crowded Rooms - average Lots of gnats- think AC had water leak they were attracted to Balcony- average Club/bar across the street- decent if wanting something to do Parking - across the street; free; but can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dionne P
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter...

Seabeck, Washington
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

I really liked the location. From pool to across the boardwalk to the beach. Good price for mid July stay and staff was friendly and helpful. Very family friendly lots of kids at the pool. So it's not a adult quite type hotel which is fine if you have little ones. Room decor was dated but bed was not to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scott m
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are so glad...

156 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (137)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.5 km away
Schooner Inn
Schooner Inn
#50 of 108 in Virginia Beach
392 reviews
2.0 km away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfro...
#28 of 108 in Virginia Beach
862 reviews
0.1 km away
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#36 of 108 in Virginia Beach
1,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
1.6 km away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#62 of 108 in Virginia Beach
176 reviews
2.3 km away
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
#6 of 108 in Virginia Beach
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Address: 705 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3525
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $90 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Quality Inn And Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Quality Inn
Oceanfront Hotel Va Beach
Hotel Style:
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from this place”
  • we pulled the covers off and saw this...
  • and this
 of 5 bubbles alb152015, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“think most of the rooms are pretty much the same..”
 of 5 bubbles Spats-Fanny, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We loved watching the ocean and boardwalk.”
 of 5 bubbles Ken_in_DC, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper oceanfront rooms have fantastic views to watch the sunrise or sunset. bottom rooms have good beach access.”
 of 5 bubbles jdnglo, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Highly recommend higher floors oceanfront for fantastic views.”
 of 5 bubbles W1319JWstephenb, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay