We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atrium Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Atrium Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 218: English reviews
Start your review of Atrium Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel building and structure fine. Everything else awful! After driving 4.5 hrs with 8 yr old grandson, daughter, her fiance and my cat We arrived at the atrium. Once inside they had no desk or check in area just two tables where we were greeted and they had a ton of paperwork. After taking my security deposit of $100.00 they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was very clean and the sraff was excellent!!!! Close enough to walk to the beach as well as shoppong and dining. Wish that the towel exchange was underwtoid a little better but other than that no complaints. Will definately be back!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myra T
Stafford, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel, not a resort isn't for a weekend couples getaway. The accommodations are just OK. The pool and hot tub are located in the lobby, no privacy, everything is in the open, feels a bit weird. None of the rooms have oven view. It would be ok if taking children to the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsArmstrong519
poway
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Atrium is a few block from the boardwalk. It is an easy walk. The lobby has a pool and jacuzzi inside. The staff were very friendly and the units clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay at the Atrium.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jergmar
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My son was in the NHSCA Wrestling Tournament this past weekend in Virginia Beach and we stayed at The Atrium. The hotel was top of the line clean throughout the whole hotel inside and out. The staff was very nice and even had a family fun glow stick night for my 10 year old daughter with refreshments and swimming. She...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy A
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First, I'd like to say the staff at the Atrium were very friendly and helpful. The disappointment occurred after arrival. The Atrium has six floors with one elevator. One day the elevator was out of order for a period of time and it was a hassle carrying bags from shopping six flights. Another issue was with the cable wiring. I...

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I checked into the hotel they force you to do a time share class which is ok they say they fine you 150 dollars I got fined 383 plus the original 160 .I was sick that morning they should have had 2 classes . they had a bad view of and parking lot really not worth a a time share...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richmondmetrotaxi
mcolsonvsaok, Manager at Atrium Resort, responded to this review

I apologize that you were sick and could not attend the required preview for electing to take advantage of our discounted vacation offer. As with all of our discounted vacation opportunities, agreeing to the terms and conditions are part of the reservation process. I apologize that you feel the terms and conditions for not completing the required process were unacceptable....

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We booked and paid for a weekend here and were unable to stay in room. We were told by Racquel that management would consider issuing a credit. After several days of trying to get a return call from Racquel and continually being told she'd call us, she told us that management would give us 10% off our next stay. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C4791ORinfo
mcolsonvsaok, Manager at Atrium Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your concerns and I apologize that you feel we did not respond promptly to your concerns. Although we immediately honored your request for a discount for a future stay with us, a refund could not be submitted to the 3rd party on-line company, since you completed the check in and registration process. Unfortunately, we were not...

Reviewed 14 March 2017

I love this place.. The beds were amazing and so soft, and the layout of the rooms felt like an apartment! I am ready to move in! The staff was so helpful and let me check in a little early since I had such a long drive. I can't say enough nice things.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeighAnn A
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

This was a mediocre experience. Plusses: -Very nice and friendly staff (front desk & maintenance). -Staff responsive to issues. -Good water pressure in shower. -Room layout is good. Enter into the living room, then a galley kitchen, bathroom off the kitchen. The bedroom after the kitchen. It has a door for privacy; nice if someone is sleeping in the living...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luisa M
Matthew A, General Manager at Atrium Resort, responded to this review

I am sincerely apologetic that you experienced these uncomfortable situations during your stay and your experience did not meet our standards. We at the Atrium Resort will certainly utilize your feedback as areas of improvement for our staff. I assure you I would have personally addressed your concerns during your stay had I been aware of them. In the spirit...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Ocean Sands Resort
Ocean Sands Resort
#47 of 109 in Virginia Beach
327 reviews
1.4 km away
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
#11 of 109 in Virginia Beach
944 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#8 of 109 in Virginia Beach
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villa...
#58 of 109 in Virginia Beach
289 reviews
1.5 km away
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
#39 of 109 in Virginia Beach
407 reviews
1.7 km away
Belvedere Beach Resort
Belvedere Beach Resort
#7 of 109 in Virginia Beach
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Staying at a VSA Resort gives you all the comforts of home without having to mow the lawn, do the dishes, or fold the laundry. We love having fun with our guests and strive to give each person–big and small, young and young at heart–the best vacation memories possible.The Atrium Resort is located in the heart of the Virginia Beach Oceanfront, just blocks away from the boardwalk, the 90 unit smoke-free resort offers a family-oriented atmosphere with an open-air lobby and relaxing environment. All vacation units are two-room suites with kitchenettes.On site amenities include:• 24 hour front desk service• Daily activities for all ages• Indoor Pool• Indoor Jacuzzi• 24 hour fitness center• On- site parking• Complimentary guest laundry facilities• Complimentary wireless internet access• Complimentary tanning • Harris Teeter on-line shopping & grocery deliveryUnit amenities include:• King size pillow-top mattress• Queen size sleeper sofa• Kitchenettes with smooth top burners, convection/microwave oven, dishware, cookware, glassware and utensils• Full size refrigerator• Dishwasher• 2 flat screen televisions ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atrium Resort

Address: 315 21st St, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3322
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $155 - $615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atrium Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atrium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Virginia Beach
Atrium Resort Virginia Beach Va
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atrium Resort staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Atrium Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wear shoes in your room.”
M8630XEheatherb, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are all the same and there is absolutely no view from anywhere.”
dennissf2016, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Comes as an efficiency therefore a money saver for those traveling on a budget and don't mind making a trip to grocery store.”
brianc180, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“stayed on 3rd floor and it was very quiet”
gonefishing85, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“6th floor for less noise foot traffic”
terrdeter, 15 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5