We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Beach Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ocean Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

693 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 686: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We checked in on Saturday,a 2 bedroom unit. We were told we had to pay for parking down the street $10.00 a night. This is off season people 😡. We get to our room, someone cranked the heat up because they were apparently trying to dry the rug out in the bedroom. The rug was soaked by the heater. While...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucia P
Latham, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in one of the suites the weekend of November 4th and it was quite a pleasant surprise. Although the couch was outdated, the convenience of a sleeper sofa along with the bedroom was very nice. I found all the staff pleasant and helpful. Upon arrival we found a used bar pf soap in the shower and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicoleandNicholas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in on Friday. Room was falling apart. Bathroom light fixture falling out of ceiling exposing wires. Concern for electrocution. Not sure how this place hasn't been closed. Bedroom heater leaking causing bedroom floor to be soaked. Pull out couch gross with stains. Moved to new room at 11 pm. Pictures attached. New room wasn't cleaned. Pizza boxes, garbage, dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd K
Diamond R, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

We regret to read that on this occasion some aspects of your stay were less than satisfying for you. Please be assured that our on-going refurbishment will certainly address the issues mentioned. We apologise for any disappointment this may have caused. We are also sorry for any housekeeping shortcomings you may encountered, we will look into the comments you offered...

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 3 nights at Ocean Beach Club during a short stay in Virginia Beach and we were pleasantly surprised! We arrived in the middle of the night and had quick service getting to our room and getting our car parked in the garage across the street. Our room was large and clean, and had an efficiency kitchen which we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MRR48917
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Not a good experience... in fact the whole trip to VA Beach was sad. we couldnt wait to leave. Also found the staff very aggressive. These online photos can be deceiving... my advice, choose a different place all together than VA Beach

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Layla117
Diamond R, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry to read your comments, we strive to ensure that all our guests have enjoyable experience and we are sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. We wish you all the best on your future travels Megan Schmedigan General Manager

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We stayed at the OBC during the first week of October. We reserved the week as an Interval International exchange. We checked in during the Neptune Festival and checked out a day early, just before Hurricane Matthew. We read reviews from Trip Advisor ahead of our stay so we were prepared for everything everyone had described. We were pleasantly surprised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nijah C
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Awful!! Service, cleanliness, parking,all awful. Don't waste your money on this dated, foul smelling property that clearly does not understand customer service! We paid for an Ocean View room but the only way you can see the ocean is if you hang your head over the balcony. Notice the pictures of the balcony. The window on our balcony IS THE...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luckyclovers15
Diamond R, Front Office Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

We regret to read that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay and assure you our scheduled refurbishment is bound to address the majority of the issues mentioned. We hope that you enjoyed your stay in the area and wish you all the best on your future travels! Megan Schmedigan Front Desk Manager

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Over the past 4 years I would stay at the OBC a few times a year while in town on business. Ocean Beach Club is now under new ownership. They charge a resort fee, but won't come make your bed or change your towels, unless you pay an additional fee on top of the resort fee. I've never heard of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wander_Much
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We happened to arrive just in time to get belted by hurricane Matthew, arrived on a Sat. at around 4pm, lost power that night and did not get it back till 1pm on Sunday, not bad considering. Otherwise the weather was good.Overall the Ocean Beach motel is way overrated in my book and I have been to a few places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agdarcy
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Here for a wedding. The hotel is timeshare type of place. I found the front desk staff to be not as professional as one should be. The lobby was not too bad but the overall hotel is dated and needs upgrading int bedrooms. I loved that the suites were a good size, I was in room 1704A. The bathrooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa A
Diamond R, Front Office Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

We are sorry to read that you found some areas lacking, and we appreciate your critique. We would like to take this opportunity to advise that we have a refurbishment scheduled for the near future and although we feel that our facilities are suitable for member and guest occupation we will addressing all areas which may necessitate an update shortly....

413 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (385)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (64)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
5:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (136)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
#37 of 108 in Virginia Beach
379 reviews
2.0 km away
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villa...
#60 of 108 in Virginia Beach
268 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#2 of 108 in Virginia Beach
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Turtle Cay Resort
Turtle Cay Resort
#45 of 108 in Virginia Beach
364 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#13 of 108 in Virginia Beach
1,700 reviews
1.0 km away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#7 of 108 in Virginia Beach
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As one of the newest oceanfront resorts in Virginia Beach, Ocean Beach Club features upscale studios with kitchenettes, and 1- and 2-bedroom suites with fully-equipped kitchens and separate living rooms with queen sleeper sofas. Resort amenities include an oceanfront adult only infinity pool with bar service, an indoor pool with cascading water features, two outdoor oceanfront pools including a children's pool, a 17th floor ocean view fitness center, and a Game Room. Guests can enjoy a specialty cocktail at Ultra Craft Cocktails Lounge, or dine poolside for breakfast, lunch or dinner at seasonal Tortugas Café & Tiki Bar. Accommodations feature private balconies with city views or ocean views, jetted tubs in suites, cable TV with premium channels, DVD players, free Wi-Fi and in-room safes. Ocean Beach Club also offers laundry facilities onsite, a concierge to plan excursions and a Business Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Beach Club

Address: 3401 Atlantic Ave., Virginia Beach, VA 23451-2854
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $106 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ocean Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Beach Club Hotel Virginia Beach
Ocean Beach Hotel
Ocean Beach Club Virginia Beach
Ocean Beach Virginia
Ocean Beach Club Resort
Hotel Style:
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Beach Club staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Condo style rooms - perfect for families!”
 of 5 bubbles MRR48917, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room with consistent hot water because we only had at the most luke warm.”
 of 5 bubbles agdarcy, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is no housecleaning except one day a week! Therefore you are making your own bed and keeping your guest room tidy yourself!”
 of 5 bubbles teresaa733, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
  • Broken panel on the Murphy bed.
  • Stains on the Murphy bed couch area.
 of 5 bubbles Naamor, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ocean front is what you want. Ocean view is a glimpse of the ocean with a city view.”
  • The pillows are clearly filthy
  • The curtains were disgusting
 of 5 bubbles SierraDM, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay