We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Belmont Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Belmont Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Belmont Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 28: English reviews
Thurmont, Maryland
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

If I could rate this hotel ZERO stars I would!! Nothing but problems!! First the "manager" called me at noon the day of my reservation to say my cc wasn't working so he cancelled my reservation. #1, they weren't suppose to charge my card until I checked out. #2, I used that cc about 30 minutes before he called (and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kristin F
Belmontinn, Manager at Belmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me apologize for the inconvenience you have had to go through during your stay with us and before even you checked in. I can imagine how angry or frustrated you must have been for the issue with your reservation. During the peak season, how the system works at our property is that we do require the first...

Rustburg, Virginia
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My friends and I had planned a visit July 20-24 for Warped Tour. Today I called to check on my reservation and the RUDEST man told me I owed $190.00 for a down deposit when I was told I WOULDN'T HAVE TO PAY UNTIL I CHECKED IN. Nevertheless, I cancelled my room, and will now be staying at a respectful...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Katye M
Belmontinn, Manager at Belmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all let me apologize for the inconvenience that you have had for this particular instance. Let me assure you that is not the standards to which we treat our guests. We make sure that we do stand out in our guest's expectations from the point they make the reservation and throughout their stay. I think we...

meriden
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Me and my family of five stayed there for two nights because of the price, and for the fact that all we needed was a place to sleep; not hang out. Being a veteran, I have slept in far worse conditions, but my family was not impressed at all. There were bugs all over the place (dead and alive), the...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank dale s
Belmontinn, Manager at Belmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to extend my thanks to you for taking your valuable time and giving us a feedback on how did your stay went with us and how we failed to perform in meeting your expectations. Let me assure you that I will certainly be looking into the matter and will be pointing out the each of...

Monticello, Illinois
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I see a lot of bad reviews, However Our experience was quite good there. My wife and I called ahead and reserved a room, but were delayed by Traffic. The Manager was kind enough to hold it for us even though we were late. The accommodations were fine. The room had a small kitchen area, stove, full size fridge and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ghard70
Belmontinn, General Manager at Belmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me thank you for taking time out of your schedule to give us a review of your experience that you have had during your stay with us. I would like to thank you the words of appreciation. This is what keeps us going and strive hard to work towards betterment and improve day by day. I assure...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Went there last weekend. After driving 5 hours to this inn, we were immediately asked for extra money, our reservation was only for 2 adults and 2 kids. We were 3 adults and a kid, there were more than enough beds to accommodate us, but apparently the manager insisted that we should pay more. Also the unfriendly manager could had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leda Z
Belmontinn, General Manager at Belmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all let me thank you for taking your time and giving us a review of your experience that you had during your stay with us. I would like to apologize that your stay was anything but less than satisfactory. I would like to assure you that being in the hospitality industry we strive hard and make...

Reviewed 29 July 2012

We were only charged $89 a night for our room because the second room with the additional two beds was under construction and the freezer didn't work quite right. We thought that was a pretty good deal until we found out the only bed my friend and I had was a double we were forced to share. Okay whatever, I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mandapanda1116
Tuscaloosa, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 13 July 2012

This hotel/motel was everything I thought it would be considering the price in comparison with every other hotel in the area. I was HIGHLY SKEPTICAL booking a room at this place because of all the reviews I have read here. I had NO BED BUGS, my room was very clean, air conditioning was working excellent, on full blast. Walking into...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kenny H
Haymarket, Virginia
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Beware of a hotel that has a sign saying "No Refunds after 15 minutes of checking in" because it will take longer than that to discover that they have roaches and bedbugs. Most of the tenants of this hotel are permanent residents not vacationers.The first night it was nearly 90 degrees in the room. We reported it the next day...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Vicki2012_12
Herndon, Virginia
Reviewed 31 August 2011

My girlfriend and I after search through the internet for a good deal for one night.. we finally found one looking through the book deals.. the gentleman at the office was able to help us get a room probably the last one at $89 and got it for $50 including tax. After coming back from the beach and strolling through...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Alex L
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 12 July 2011

What a cess pool. The owner is extremely arrogant. Room had half of lights without power. Beds had bug infestations. Fridge had leftover food from prior guests. Drug dealing going on outside in the open. If you consider staying here, suicide would be a better option.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ChicagoMike73
Belmontinn, Owner at Belmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your...

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
Northeast Virginia Beach
Cerca Del Mar
Cerca Del Mar
#92 of 109 in Virginia Beach
54 reviews
19 Atlantic Hotel
#61 of 109 in Virginia Beach
320 reviews
Alamar Resort Inn
#57 of 109 in Virginia Beach
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Surfbreak Oceanfront Hotel
#59 of 109 in Virginia Beach
99 reviews
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#77 of 109 in Virginia Beach
478 reviews
Blue Marlin Motel
#87 of 109 in Virginia Beach
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Belmont Inn & Suites

Address: 1113 Pacific Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3513
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $63 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Belmont Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Belmont Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmont Inn And Suites
Belmont Hotel Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Belmont Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Axton, Virginia, United States
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Belmont Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel...”
 of 5 bubbles MSPAM57, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for updated room”
 of 5 bubbles 545dorothym, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“All rooms were the same.”
 of 5 bubbles BeachVacationerJuly, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here. Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 558kelseyh, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
“We had room 109”
 of 5 bubbles Ghard70, 17 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5