We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Waynesboro

Booking.comUS$66*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Waynesboro
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 388: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Waynesboro
 Click to rate
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was more or less as we expected it to be. There is room for improvement (the air conditioner, for example, took a very long time to cool the room), but one knows that Super 8 doesn't pretend to be the Ritz. One nice surprise was the service. We noticed that the refrigerator didn't work, and within just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anonymous44881
DuBois, Pennsylvania
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We were on our way down south and just wanted an inexpensive place to lay our heads down for a night. This motel is not particularly pretty on the outside and the lobby/ breakfast area was very small. The owner is extremely personable and welcoming. Our room was on the 3rd floor (no elevator!) and I am in my late...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tonsk49
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The place was horrible for rooms. Looked NOTHING like the on line pictures. Getting into the place took 2 attempts due to no street access and no direction signage. The hall was dark and the carpets gross When I complained to the desk they said eh the town doesn't understand the complaints of tired travelers. If you wanted to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine N
Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

We received a smoking room upon check in and were told that's what we booked. Simply not true, man at front desk said that's all they had. Room stunk horribly and was dirty looking. The only recommendation he gave was to open the window when we got upstairs..not helpful. Would not stay here again or recommend it to to anyone...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferbZ9848DM
SupereightWaynesboro, Manager at Super 8 Waynesboro, responded to this review

We regret to note that you had a Not so comfortable night at our property. Please note that we make all our best efforts to accomodate guests in the rooms of their choice. In your particular case, your booking was made through Booking.Com for a Smoking Room with One Queen Size Bed and you got the same. We had a...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was staying here for business in May 2017. I just needed a clean room with hot water. This satisfied both needs. What I didn't expect was the blazing fast internet! There must be fiber in this building because it was faster than what I have at home and what I am used to at more upscale hotels. Also the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pumpkinhead44
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the room was very clean.the hotel was quiet even though it was almost full.the one thing I wasn't happy with is that the hotel refused to let me use my AARP discount or AAA discount which was offered.Said I got the best rate they offered.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank valerieh242
Stafford, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the smell from the ac turned me off more then the dude behind the desk,,,i have never gotten a call at 10;30 am asking if I was staying another day at any motel/hotel I ever stayed in,,,,little signs everywhere fines for this and that,,,,handwritten,,,seems like they care more for the money then for your experience there,,,,not the American way

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T4450PDmichaelr
england
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night as a stop between the Blue ridge parkway and the Shenandoah Valley. Our sat-nav led us there but you will need to use common sense to get to the hotel as you cannot turn directly off the motorway as it directed. We booked a double bed room which was clean but which smelled a bit musty good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mpjj49
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice property. Very clean and well maintained. Check in was quick and efficient. Breakfast was fairly basic but adequate. Space in breakfast was rather small but it worked fine.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin W
Forest, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I must admit I read many of the trip advisor reviews of this hotel and was kinda "OhMY!" and :Hail Mary, full a grace and if it is "horrid" we will roll after the first night...... BUT.... I ALSO SAW where recently they had new management, and also many renovations, and turned the corner! So, as us fixed budget retirees...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frank C

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
0.1 km away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
579 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#4 of 9 in Waynesboro
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
288 reviews
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Super 8 Waynesboro

Address: 2045 Rosser Ave, Waynesboro, VA 22980-7464
Region: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Price Range: $97 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Waynesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Waynesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Waynesboro
Waynesboro Super 8
Waynesboro Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Waynesboro staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Waynesboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator. Ask for ground floor room.”
anonymous44881, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Chose first floor if you can't climb stairs”
Pumpkinhead44, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Room on far side away from motorway would be best”
mpjj49, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Do not book if you cannot climb 3 flight of stairs”
, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“large room, clean bathroom”
AntlerRidge, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$66* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$66
Orbitz.comUS$66
Expedia.comUS$66
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates