We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
See the most recent reviews
Showing 309: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Disappointing. I have been a Priority Club member with Holiday Inn for 30+ years and usually enjoy my stays at Holiday Inn Express. However, this facility was old, not maintained properly, numerous things in our room needed repair, and the elevator was broken and it was a 3 story unit. There is no way this facility meets the standards of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dale m
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340, responded to this review

Dear dale m, Thank you for your stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We value each feedback as this will allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. I regret to read about the disappointments you had during your last visit. I am sorry for the service letdown from our hotel staff. It is...

Reviewed 22 August 2016

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, Waynesboro, VA on August 19 and 20. It was the weekend of my wedding shower and bachelorette party. My party had 5 rooms reserved. While checking in on Friday afternoon we learned that the computer systems were down. I placed my reservation via phone and they had not provided me with a confirmation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa D
hiegmgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback. I am very sorry we didn't do our part in ensuring your bachelorette party was successful. We are currently renovating to address many of the issues you have mentioned. Once we are finished the hotel will be great again, but your experience isn't acceptable to me and I am very sorry.

Virginia
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel for a bridal shower getaway. When we arrived we were advised that their computer system was down and that they could not pull up our reservation. We told them we had booked a king suite and they gave us a room on the first floor (aka the "garden level"). Upon walking in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nursjme
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340, responded to this review

Dear nursjme, Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review. Your comments are important as these will help us keep track of the things that we need to improve on. We sincerely apologize if you found your last visit disappointing, most especially with the experience you had with the room and breakfast selections. Rest assured that this will...

Beckley, West Virginia
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Hallway carpets are filthy. The rooms have newer looking carpet. The rooms are clean but they could use an update. Sleeper sofa mattress was terrible. We had 2 rooms one smelled terrible like old wet carpet one did not. Wifi was terrible. You go to the pool through the dining area, this is not very sanitary.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 981keithy
hiegmgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback. We are currently preforming a hallway renovation and the carpets are included in the plans. We can't wait to see the new carpet in place as soon as it is installed. We also have more updates in the works for our guest rooms.

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Hallways are dirty, carpet is stained. Room is fair at best. Carpet in room appears to be newer. Furniture has minor stains. Appears to be a local party hotel. Elevator shows true age of hotel. Elevator has been painted - rather poorly. Price is reasonable, if you are agreeable with a mediocre hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don M
hiegmgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review my hotel. We are currently renovating the hallways and bringing new carpet and an updated design to it. We have plans to address our guests rooms as well to ensure our guests are getting the best satisfaction when they stay with us.

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Worst Holiday Inn Express we've ever stayed at. Carpets thru out the facility are filthy with large stains. First were given a room on the first floor but it was so musty we requested a different room. The first floor is also under renovation and the hallway walls are bare drywall. Moved up up the third floor. In that room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BethAnn06
hiegmgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340, responded to this review

I am so very sorry for this experience here at my hotel. This is simply not acceptable. We are currently renovating the hotel to improve the guest experience here but either way we want each and every guest stay to be wonderful. I am sorry we didn't deliver on this for you. I will continue to work with my staff...

Washington, D.C.
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I travel more than 100 days a year and cannot recall the last time I was this disappointed in a hotel. I don’t need a receptionist to smile at me, but the lady that checked me in wouldn’t even look me in the eye when I spoke to her. The carpets in the common areas and my room are stained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirbydog9
hiegmgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing all of this to my attention. We are currently renovating the common areas of the hotel to give our guest better satisfaction when they stay with us. I am very sorry for the other issues and will work with my team so they understand our guests concerns.

Crown Point, Indiana
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We had traveled for many hours and we were trying to fine a hotel to get some rest. This hotel is a old Holiday Inn that they tried to update. The halls smelled, the room was not clean. The manager should go in one of these rooms and check it out, the hair left in the bathroom, that we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JACKIE L
hiegmgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340, responded to this review

I am very sorry that my hotel didn't meet your expectations. We will take your feedback very seriously and try to resolve all that you mentioned in our up coming renovations. Thank you for giving us this feedback and I will do my best to improve and earn your business back.

Reviewed 26 July 2016

We decided to stay in Waynesboro instead of Charlottesville as we were traveling south to Lexington the next day. The Holiday Inn Express met all of our needs and then some. Very clean rooms, updated and bright. Nice pool with hot tub to relax in, and hot breakfast in the morning. Front Desk staff very nice and helpful with places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pcappucci
hiegmgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great feedback. Our area is fantastic when guest want to get away from the traffic of Charlottesville. I am so happy you enjoyed our amenities. Please stay with us again in the future.

Olney, Maryland
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Clean rooms...comfortable beds and pillows....easy room climate controls...microwave....refrigerator...Kerig in-room coffee maker...sofa...in case you need it TWO ironing boards but only one iron....large flat tv with HBO...decent self serve breakfasts....pool and hot tub....only problem and I would have rated one higher....lack of hot water for showering...tepid at most when turned all the way up....when informed front desk after first night they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gil101
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340, responded to this review

Dear gil101, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. We are pleased you liked the cleanliness of your room. However, we would like to apologize for the lack of hot water for shower during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services...

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#4 of 9 in Waynesboro
162 reviews
0.3 km away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
270 reviews
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
10.9 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 16 in Staunton
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Award winning hotel. Hot breakfast is included. Indoor pool, hot tub and sauna are open 24 hours. Come stay with us and you will understand what hospitality in the valley really is! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340

Address: 20 Windigrove Dr, Waynesboro, VA 22980-7453
Region: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Price Range: $133 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340 Hotel Waynesboro
Holiday Inn Waynesboro
Waynesboro Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“End room is the best. Quiet and plenty of room.”
 of 5 bubbles connieliptak, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the 2nd floor. Layout makes it the main floor keeping you out of elevators and still above ground level.”
 of 5 bubbles tnforus4, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 108 - it is next to the very LOUD sprinkler valve closet.”
 of 5 bubbles Gemgrrrl, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Floor 3 away from elevators”
 of 5 bubbles RonC654, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose one of the other 8-10 hotels in Waynesboro, VA.”
 of 5 bubbles 80dalem, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay