We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

866 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 851: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
 Click to rate
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was my third visit to this hotel. And, once again, it did NOT disappoint. The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. The location was perfect for visiting the Visitors Center and historic town. (Not to mention nearby Jamestown and Yorktown.) And the price was extremely affordable. The indoor pool and hot tub are delightful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DoeHEAD
Alexis W, AGM at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time out to let our future guest know about your stay at out property the Best Western Plus Historic Area. We really do appreciate the time you took out of your day. Our location as well as our laundry facilities and indoor pool and hot tub is one of our few perks that...

Harpenden, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

This was a positive experience from the moment we arrived. They had our room ready early. The daytime receptionist had already actioned our room requests and noted our BW membership. She answered all our questions and had answers to questions we were about to ask. Maps, directions and leaflets to everywhere we needed. The room was well furnished including unusually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foodrover
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Alexis W, AGM at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you so much for your kind review of the Best Western Plus Historic Area. We appreciate the time you took to let our future guest know about your stay. We are delighted to know that you were pleased with all of our amenities and our friendly staff. We strive as a property to deliver the best service...

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location close to Colonial Williamsburg and William and Mary. Everyone on the staff was very friendly and welcoming. The lobby is bright, open and modern promising fun rooms to come. But our room was quite small and dark, dark brown carpet, small grey uncomfortable sofa and a small window half blocked by a dark roof. One of the lights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Southbound2012
Alexis W, AGM at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, Good Morning, I want to thank you for your recent stay here at the Best Western Plus Historic Area. I want to apologize for all the issues that you had during your stay here with us. Clearly we did not deliver on our end to provide you with the best service possible. I will be addressing the issues...

Mount Solon, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and the location was close to a lot of local attractions. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We had everything we needed for our short weekend getaway!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 833meghanh
Bryson City, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel employees were nice and curteous. Pool was huge. Breakfast layout was mediocre, needs inprovement. Room was cozy and clean. Microwave and fridge in room (we stayed is 232). Bathroom vanity was pretty with an additional cosmetics mirror. If I'm in the area in the future I will stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danie H
Alexis W, AGM at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, We first would like to thank you for choosing us as your choice of hotel in Williamsburg. We do realize that there are multiple hotels in the area that you could have chose from and to know that you had chose us makes us feel very happy. We are very pleased to know that you were happy with...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice location and plenty of paring slots, breakfast is basic (egg, juice pastries, bread, butter,..coffee, tea,..) but it is more than enough and served around 7am, the staff is very cooperative, opposite side there is a huge cheap supermarket, it is not a luxury hotel but clean and organized, thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FreeAdventurer
Alexis W, AGM at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, We first would like to thank you for choosing us as your choice of hotel in Williamsburg. We do realize that there are multiple hotels in the area that you could have chose from and to know that you had chose us makes us feel very happy. We are very pleased to know that you were happy with...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

This stay was exactly what my family needed. The customer service was great. We enjoyed the variety of things they had for breakfast. My only wish was that the gym be brought up to date. The equipment didn't work.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sia W
Alexis W, AGM at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, We first would like to thank you for choosing us as your choice of hotel in Williamsburg. We do realize that there are multiple hotels in the area that you could have chose from and to know that you had chose us makes us feel very happy. We are very pleased to know that you were happy with...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is pretty nice. The lobby decor is nice. The rooms are small, but clean. The mattress was pretty uncomfortable, but pillows were nice. The breakfast was decent. Every hotel employee we encountered was very friendly. The indoor pool is large and Jacuzzi is nice. The location of the hotel is nice. Some restaurants are within walking distance, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim236
Alexis W, AGM at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, We first would like to thank you for choosing us as your choice of hotel in Williamsburg. We do realize that there are multiple hotels in the area that you could have chose from and to know that you had chose us makes us feel very happy. Have a great winter. Alexis Williams Assistant General Manager

Midlothian Va
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed Friday through Monday... there was apparently a high school soccer tournament during the weekend which caused breakfast to be a bit crowded. However there was good seating and food items were kept stocked. Was very quiet as well. Bed was a bit soft for our tastes bu comfortable and we got a good nights sleep. Pool area was nice,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gloriasV7572WW
Alexis W, AGM at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, We are more then delighted that you took the time to to review your stay with us while you were in Williamsburg. Best Western Plus Historic Area and the staff pride themselves in taking care of our guests and making sure they make the most out of their stay. We definitely hope to see you return back in...

Garner, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 February 2017

The hotel is clean, has a heated pool, good breakfast in the morning with eggs, bacon, yogurt, waffles etc. There's a fitness room, laundry facilities, vending and ice. The beds were comfortable and each had 4 pillows!! Minor issues like not perfectly painted, rust in certain places. If your looking for RESORT type quality look somewhere else. We are already...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolinasnyder
Alexis W, Assistant GM at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, We first would like to thank you for choosing us as your temporary home here in Williamsburg. We do realize that there are multiple hotels in the area that you could have chose from and to know that you had chose us makes us feel very happy. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and can't...

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (72)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Regular Double Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Top Floor Two Doubles (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#4 of 75 in Williamsburg
673 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
4.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens)
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#12 of 75 in Williamsburg
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the center of Williamsburg. The hotel is within walking distance to several restaurants. All rooms come with a microwave and refrigerator. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn

Address: 201 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2920
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $94 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Best Western Williamsburg
Waller Mills Inn
Williamsburg Best Western
Waller Mill Inn Williamsburg Va
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Bakewell, United Kingdom
4 months ago
12 days ago
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
green4859

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“use main door in case the others don't work with e-access card”
 of 5 bubbles FreeAdventurer, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Second floor has been updated”
 of 5 bubbles tinashenzhen, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The back side was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Chuck8700, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We booked this hotel with a package from Busch Gardens. It was the most economical way to go.”
 of 5 bubbles silvercometgirl, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think it would be quiet whichever room you are allocated.”
 of 5 bubbles stokerej, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5