We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

888 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 873: English reviews
Meridian, Idaho
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We like the best western plus hotels. We find super friendly front desk staff and this was no exception. We had a nice room, great price and an indoor pool. Breakfast was your standard fare for a hotel. The price was great and we would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sduskett
Alexis W, AGM at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, We first would like to thank you for choosing us as your choice of hotel in Williamsburg. We do realize that there are multiple hotels in the area that you could have chose from and to know that you had chose us makes us feel very happy. We are very pleased to know that you were happy with...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night . The hotel lobby seemed to be updated but the carpets in the hallways and room were old and required cleaning. A/C noisy Breakfast ok,not great but staff friendly. Good location for visiting Williamsburg

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 915margor
Alexis W, AGM at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, I want to thank you for your recent stay here at the Best Western Plus Historic Area. I want to apologize for the a/c unit being noisy,and our breakfast not being up to par. Clearly we did not deliver on our end to provide you with the best service possible. I will be addressing the issues that you...

Hopewell, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was very well kept and clean in all areas !! Very accessible to plenty of restaurants and shopping. Check in / check out was easy. The only disappointment i had was the breakfast didn't have variety of non pork products

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ebbie319
Alexis W, AGM at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your stay of the Best Western Plus Historic Area. We really do appreciate the time you take out of your day to let our future guest know about your stay. I am really happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We try really hard to make sure that all of our...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my third visit to this hotel. And, once again, it did NOT disappoint. The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. The location was perfect for visiting the Visitors Center and historic town. (Not to mention nearby Jamestown and Yorktown.) And the price was extremely affordable. The indoor pool and hot tub are delightful...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DoeHEAD
Alexis W, AGM at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time out to let our future guest know about your stay at out property the Best Western Plus Historic Area. We really do appreciate the time you took out of your day. Our location as well as our laundry facilities and indoor pool and hot tub is one of our few perks that...

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location close to Colonial Williamsburg and William and Mary. Everyone on the staff was very friendly and welcoming. The lobby is bright, open and modern promising fun rooms to come. But our room was quite small and dark, dark brown carpet, small grey uncomfortable sofa and a small window half blocked by a dark roof. One of the lights...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Southbound2012
Alexis W, AGM at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, Good Morning, I want to thank you for your recent stay here at the Best Western Plus Historic Area. I want to apologize for all the issues that you had during your stay here with us. Clearly we did not deliver on our end to provide you with the best service possible. I will be addressing the issues...

Mount Solon, Virginia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and the location was close to a lot of local attractions. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We had everything we needed for our short weekend getaway!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 833meghanh
Alexis W, AGM at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, We first would like to thank you for choosing us as your choice of hotel in Williamsburg. We do realize that there are multiple hotels in the area that you could have chose from and to know that you had chose us makes us feel very happy. We are very pleased to know that you were happy with...

Bryson City, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Hotel employees were nice and curteous. Pool was huge. Breakfast layout was mediocre, needs inprovement. Room was cozy and clean. Microwave and fridge in room (we stayed is 232). Bathroom vanity was pretty with an additional cosmetics mirror. If I'm in the area in the future I will stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danie H
Alexis W, AGM at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, We first would like to thank you for choosing us as your choice of hotel in Williamsburg. We do realize that there are multiple hotels in the area that you could have chose from and to know that you had chose us makes us feel very happy. We are very pleased to know that you were happy with...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Very nice location and plenty of paring slots, breakfast is basic (egg, juice pastries, bread, butter,..coffee, tea,..) but it is more than enough and served around 7am, the staff is very cooperative, opposite side there is a huge cheap supermarket, it is not a luxury hotel but clean and organized, thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FreeAdventurer
Alexis W, AGM at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, We first would like to thank you for choosing us as your choice of hotel in Williamsburg. We do realize that there are multiple hotels in the area that you could have chose from and to know that you had chose us makes us feel very happy. We are very pleased to know that you were happy with...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 March 2017

This stay was exactly what my family needed. The customer service was great. We enjoyed the variety of things they had for breakfast. My only wish was that the gym be brought up to date. The equipment didn't work.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sia W
Alexis W, AGM at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, We first would like to thank you for choosing us as your choice of hotel in Williamsburg. We do realize that there are multiple hotels in the area that you could have chose from and to know that you had chose us makes us feel very happy. We are very pleased to know that you were happy with...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is pretty nice. The lobby decor is nice. The rooms are small, but clean. The mattress was pretty uncomfortable, but pillows were nice. The breakfast was decent. Every hotel employee we encountered was very friendly. The indoor pool is large and Jacuzzi is nice. The location of the hotel is nice. Some restaurants are within walking distance, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim236
Alexis W, AGM at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, We first would like to thank you for choosing us as your choice of hotel in Williamsburg. We do realize that there are multiple hotels in the area that you could have chose from and to know that you had chose us makes us feel very happy. Have a great winter. Alexis Williams Assistant General Manager

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (72)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Regular Double Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Top Floor Two Doubles (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#4 of 74 in Williamsburg
680 reviews
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#35 of 74 in Williamsburg
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the center of Williamsburg. The hotel is within walking distance to several restaurants. All rooms come with a microwave and refrigerator. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn

Address: 201 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2920
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $104 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Best Western Williamsburg
Waller Mills Inn
Williamsburg Best Western
Waller Mill Inn Williamsburg Va
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Bakewell, United Kingdom
5 months ago
1 month ago
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
green4859

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 200 was across the hall from the stairway to the front entrance so very handy for quick entrance and exit to our car parked out front.”
joemA1478GQ, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“use main door in case the others don't work with e-access card”
FreeAdventurer, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Second floor has been updated”
tinashenzhen, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The back side was very quiet”
Chuck8700, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We booked this hotel with a package from Busch Gardens. It was the most economical way to go.”
silvercometgirl, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5