We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

464 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 461: English reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

I wasn't expecting a top quality hotel for 100$/night, but I was expecting to at least be comfortable. Not possible. I had to put towels down in the shower just for my family and I to bathe without feeling like we were showering with all others who'd used this room, the shower curtain has mold, the bed sheets have holes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marnitta G
Oak hill wv
Reviewed 29 July 2016

When we got in our room, there were shells on the floor from a previous guest. We left early the next morning and when we returned, the cleaning service did not make the beds, leave towels, or clean up the shells. I called the front desk for towels and was told that I had to come get them because there...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 342meganp
Peter B, General Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area, responded to this review

I am sorry about your stay. We want each guest to have a pleasant experience. I am looking into all concerns and will have them taken care of.

Heathsville
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Imagine a fleabag and this is it. All the signs are there that management does not care (including the sign out front which had two letters that didn't light). The desk clerk who signed us in was polite, but other staff were unfriendly and apathetic. There was mold, significant rust, trash in the parking lot. But the two biggest negatives...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
Peter B, General Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area, responded to this review

I am so sorry your stay was not what you expected. I will forward all concerns to the proper departments. I am happy to hear that you had a great experience at check in but I am not happy for the way you were treated the rest of your stay. I will take this up with the staff. We want...

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwardkH4642HW
Peter B, General Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area, responded to this review

Philadelphia
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHARLIE E
Peter B, General Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area, responded to this review

Waldorf, Maryland
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I've stayed at this hotel every year when I come down for my tournament. Great prices, great surroundings, I always enjoy my stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbj_3715
Peter B, General Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area, responded to this review

So happy your stay was what you expected. We always enjoy we our regulars come back.

New Bern, United States
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Booked a "King suite" which was nothing more than two rooms converted into one room by adding a double door between the two. This double door didn't even close properly. We had two small children and upon booking the hotel, the online details said cribs/playpens were available but upon arrival were told there were no cribs/playpens available at all, not...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
Peter B, General Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area, responded to this review

I am sorry you stay was not what you expected. I will forward all concerns to maintenance. We never want any guest to be unhappy. We do what we can to make each stay as pleasant as possible.

POCOMOKE CITY
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Mold on bathroom shower curtain; bathroom sink had broken handle; alarm clock had no display; pool area had a number of broken or missing tiles; bottom slimy, had not been cleaned of bugs and debris

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GLENN M
Peter B, General Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area, responded to this review

I am sorry your trip was not what you expected. I am forwarding all concerns to the proper departments and have them looked into. We never want any guest to be unhappy. Again I apologize your stay was not what you expected

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 940donaldr
Peter B, General Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area, responded to this review

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Breakfast consists of bread and cereal, very crappy. The employees kid sleeping on the couch was a nice touch. No hot water for a shower. Employee had to tell me the "trick" to jiggling the door handles at check-in. Tv's are old a hotel has not been updated in a long time. Can't think of any positives for this one,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GreatTasteTours
Peter B, General Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area, responded to this review

I very sorry your stay was not what you expected. We do what we can to make our guest stay as comfortable and accommodating as possible. Again my sincere aplogies.

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#35 of 74 in Williamsburg
325 reviews
0.8 km away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg
2.7 km away
Travelodge Williamsburg Colonial Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Contemporary Brick Motel Centrally located in Williamsburg. We have standard 2 queen bed rooms, 2 double bed rooms, single king rooms and our 2 room suites. Our property consists of 2 buildings with 3 floors and an elevator for your convenience. We also have an outdoor pool, volley ball net, picnic tables and a grill for guest use. There are several restaurants within walking distance to us. We are located 2 miles (7 minutes) from Colonial Williamsburg, 13 miles (22 minutes) to Historic Yorktown, 8.3 miles (22 minutes) from Historic Jamestown and the Ferry, 8.2 miles (12 minutes)to Busch Gardens, 7.9 miles(13 minutes) to water country, 2.9 miles(10 minutes) to our Premium Outlet Mall. We look forward to Accommodating you during your visit to Williamsburg, VA ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area

Address: 120 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2919
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $55 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Travelodge Inn And Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
Travelodge Williamsburg
Travel Lodge Williamsburg
Williamsburg Travelodge
Williamsburg Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not on the first floor”
700erict, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not book a room at this hotel”
156michaely, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room at another hotel.”
suzannen600, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not stop here.”
joancapano5, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Possibly the back building might be better, but see comments above.”
603AlanH603, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5