We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 112: English reviews
North Tonawanda, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

As we were walking into the motel to check in a train went by on the other side of the road. we thought we were in for a noisy night of train whistles. Years ago we made the mistake of staying at a hotel that was close to those tracks and remembered being awakened by the trains. To our pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb2427
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First off, I had called the hotel the day before our scheduled arrival, requesting an early, earlier check-in. I called again enroute the morning of our arrival and our room was ready. We were accommodated nicely by Ms. Salim. She couldn't have been nicer. Our room was clean, roomy, and nicely appointed. The hotel offers a hot and cold breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeHend
Greenbackville, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

A nice recently renovated older "B List" motel. Very inexpensive, comfortable, quiet, and charming in some respects. Great breakfast. Rooms are large and simply furnished. Clean, but some maintenance details are lacking. Staff is friendly. If you need a place to stay and can't find one of the ones on your "A List" or need a nice inexpensive place to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Starr K
Georgia S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Starr K, Thank you for reviewing our property. We are glad we could provide you with a clean, inexpensive stay while you were visiting Williamsburg. We always ensure that our breakfast food is of highest quality, and it is well-received by most guests. If you would like to reply to my response and specify what kind of maintenance issues...

West Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel for three days over the Thanksgiving holiday and got a great rate. However, the first night we stayed there the smell was so strong that i developed a sore throat and had very little sleep the first night. When I asked for a different room I was told they were booked and no other rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Immune01
Georgia S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Immune01, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry to hear about your problems regarding the smell in your room, we have since dealt with the aforementioned chemical smell. Yes, we were booked on the weekend of your stay and it is unfortunate that we only had a smoking room available to switch you into. I...

Dover, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very good rates at this time of year. near all shopping, restaurants etc. this motel is an older one, but still very nice. staff very friendly. morning buffet was excellent with great variety. only one note-- our room did not have a working smoke . would probably stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2conchs
Georgia S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 2conchs, We aim to deliver quality rooms at an affordable rate- no matter the time of season. We are glad our staff was well-mannered when assisting you; they are trained to do nonetheless. Thank you for the positive review about our breakfast, it is our goal to get this level of satisfaction from every customer. We have also fixed...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We took a 10 day trip to Virginia and North Carolina and this was the best motel we stayed in on our trip! The service was terrific, the price just right. All around a quality experience. I have never had a motel leave a letter welcoming us along with a snack and 2 bottles of water.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _d22sch
Georgia S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear _d22sch, We hope your road trip was as pleasant as your stay at our hotel. We are very happy to hear you found our facility to be at an affordable cost; we ensure that by following the standards of the Choice brand. Our exceptional staff will be rewarded as a whole, thank you for noting their great customer service....

Mayville
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The room we were given was on the left side of the front office rough area, not one floor had to climb rough cement stairs, doors wouldn't work, heater/cooler plug kept popping out of the socket, the toilet didn't flush was backing up, room was dirty, old rough cabinet blocking the door to the next room. We weren't in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
Georgia S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Barbara M, I apologize deeply for your unsatisfactory stay at our property. We want every customer that walks through those automatic doors to have the best stay possible; when we cannot provide that I personally feel at fault. We are liable for your safety and security when you stay with us and we are currently investigating who went into...

Martinsburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 24 October 2016

My hubby and I were in Williamsburg for a long weekend - we only needed a hotel room to sleep. It was about 10-15 minutes from Busch Gardens, and right on the main strip in Williamsburg by the outlets[about 10 minutes from downtown/Colonial Williamsburg]. The location was great, and for $49/night, we were very happy with our stay. We got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chiscowvu
Georgia S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear chriscowvu, I'm glad to hear about your positive experience! We hope you enjoyed your long weekend in the Historic Triangle. I hope the Busch Gardens parking did not give you enough trouble, as it can get quite packed. Many people pick our location for its convenient placement near the Premium Outlets and to Captain George's, a well-known all-you-can-eat seafood...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here during a brief family visit to Williamsburg and chose hotel for the location. It is an older property that has been poorly updated. Problems included minimal towels and bedding, room safe did not work, few lights in room, etc. The room was clean and reserving and checking in were easy. With so many other hotel options in this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oliveremily
Georgia S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear oliveremily, Thank you for considering our hotel for your lodging needs in Williamsburg. As Choice Brand representatives, we are in the process of updating the property to meet these standards. There should be 2 sets of towels per room; I am very sorry to hear otherwise. This will be passed along to housekeeping so this does not happen again....

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I stayed here for 1 night , I arrived at 12:30 on my check in day, the room wasn't ready, so I was told to come back after 3pm, no big deal. I made it back at 4:30, they reserved a king smoking room for me. I am a non smoker, and asked if they had non smoking rooms, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
Georgia S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Julie R, Thank you for your feedback as it will only help to improve our property. We are very troubled to hear of these inconveniences, as a nonsmoker should most definitely not have to deal with cigarette smoke. For that reason, you were upgraded to a suite. It is unfortunate that this room was not up to standard, and...

287 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (190)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
King Room with Balcony (19)
Viewed
King Room with Balcony2 (20)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Room 2 Double Beds (20)
Viewed
Standard room 2 Full Size Beds ADA (14)
Viewed
Standard Two Double Beds (20)
Viewed
Suite with Double Beds (22)
Viewed
Suite with King Bed (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.3 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
5.1 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#46 of 79 in Williamsburg
477 reviews
6.4 km away
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
3.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
3.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#34 of 79 in Williamsburg
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn & Suites® hotel is ideally located in Virginia's historic triangle of Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown. This Williamsburg, VA hotel is close to Busch Gardens Williamsburg amusement park, Water Country USA water park, Colonial Williamsburg outdoor history museum, the College of William & Mary, Williamsburg Pottery Factory and the Jamestown Settlement. Newport News Williamsburg International Airport is less than 15 miles away. Military bases such as Fort Eustis, Camp Perry and Naval Weapons Station Yorktown are nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 5351 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23188-2013
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $61 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites
Clarion Hotel Williamsburg
Clarion Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room overlooked the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Barb2427, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Dont get a room on the left side of the lobby its nasty!”
 of 5 bubbles E2008BLbarbaram, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“king size room had walk-out balcony”
 of 5 bubbles chiscowvu, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would request the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles jessicahandley4, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms to avoid late night pool noise”
 of 5 bubbles Stauffenecker, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay