We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

628 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Williamsburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 625: English reviews
Roanoke, Va, United States
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Every Homewood Suites my wife and I have stayed at has been excellent. The Homewood Suite in Williamsburg is not. The breakfast were meager with few options and the evening meal was just as bad. One choice and it was barely edible. The rooms are in need of remodel, there was no desk and the bed was poorly made each...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John C
Angelique R, General Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear John C, I appreciate the review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of cleaning service and breakfast quality. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience a hopefully improved level of cleaning...

Coastal NC
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed here recently while in Williamsburg on business. I spend around 75 nights/year in hotels on business travel and I have very realistic expectations when it comes to decent lodgings. As a Hilton Honors member, I was very pleased to receive a treat bag containing bottled water, etc. upon check in. But that was where the good vibes ended....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bunky1998
Angelique R, General Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear Bunky1998, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am saddened to see that your stay was less than perfect. I am working with the housekeeping team and front desk to ensure this does not happen again. Please feel free to reach out to me directly with any further questions or concerns. I hope...

Long Beach, NY
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

Will start off by saying that despite specifically requesting one bed; I received two. I was traveling alone and would have preferred a larger bed especially considering the rate. From there I'll go to the fact that manager's reception barely had food (no substance although the guy working it was very nice); and no wine. Considering the hotel is more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LisaAnnB
Angelique R, General Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear LisaAnnB, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We truly appreciate the feedback. Our hotel unfortunately has only a few rooms with King sixe beds, I am sorry that we were not able to accommodate your request. Our managers reception has changed due to brand requirements, we are unfortunately not able to steer from what Hilton requires us...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

3 night stay with my husband in a jacuzzi king one bedroom suite. The room was huge, felt like a little apartment. The colors and decor were nice, not tacky like many hotels can be. Never had an in-room jacuzzi before, wow they are nice! Perfect to unwind after a long day. Housekeeping did a superb job, as our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJacobs18
Angelique R, General Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear AJacobs18, Thank you so much for your kind words. I have reviewed your comments with our staff and they were very excited to hear such great compliments. We hope to see you again when you are in the Williamsburg area next. Thanks again, Angelique

Southport, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Enjoyed our stay there. Great location within 5 min. drive to the visitors center. Nice to be able to spread out given you have two rooms...Breakfast was enough to last through the day. They also have an evening meal Monday - Thursday. (soup, salad, meat,etc.) Bring your own wine (area doesn't permit them giving it out)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stjamesnc
Angelique R, General Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear stjamesnc, Thank you for your time and leaving such a great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us and enjoyed all of our amenities and close proximity to colonial Williamsburg. We hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, Angelique

Noblesville, United States
Reviewed 5 September 2015

Dried urination mark on the toilet bowl, dirty towel hanged on the shower rod... Evening reception food was not good compared to other Homewood, (no beer or wine offered), and the quality of the breakfast was poor. This was the worst Homewood Suites which we've ever stayed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jyugem0303
Angelique R, General Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear Minami M, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room; our hotel works hard to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests and we are very sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent...

Livingston, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Staff were friendly and courteous. Extremely close to sites (1 mile to Colonial Williamsburg, a few miles to Busch Gardens and Water Country USA). Very close to Richmond Rd and eating places. We had the 2 bedroom 2 bath suite which was large and spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewJerseyMari
Angelique R, General Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear NewJerseyMari, Thank you so much for your kind words, we truly love the positive feedback. I have shared your comments with our staff and look forward to your return. Yours in Hospitality, Angelique Randall

Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

I visited this Homewood Suites for a conference in Williamsburg. Having stayed at numerous Homewood properties before, I expected a bright, clean hotel with great breakfast and amenities. This hotel fell far below those expectations. The staff was great. Absolutely no issues with the staff at all. The room and breakfast area however were another story. The room was not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brianf8911
Angelique R, General Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear Brianf8911, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we apologize for the condition of your guest suite. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. As well, we apologize for the quality of food you experienced....

Reviewed 28 August 2015

the stay was okay; we were only informed of the breakfast WHEN we asked. No other information was told us about our stay. You will run out of linen for bathing, be prepared to wash your own! LOOK when crossing parking lot. I was almost hit by an employee speeding through parking lot. NOT happy. I then heard her argue...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joseph L
Angelique R, General Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear Joseph L, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry to see that there were issues with your stay and I have addressed the parking lot incident with the staff members here. You can be assured this will not happen again. We hope that when your travels bring you to...

Williamsburg, United States
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Was pleasantly surprised to find scrambled eggs, bacon and potatoes on the breakfast menu in addition to make your own waffles and an assortment of pastries and juices. Much better than the typical rubbery eggs in a biscuit we've had at other hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Angelique R, General Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear Susan B, We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay here and enjoyed our breakfast offerings. We look forward to your next visit here with us. Thank you, Angelique

184 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (123)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 79 in Williamsburg
647 reviews
1.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Williamsburg hotel, a charming hotel located 18 miles from Newport News/Williamsburg International Airport. Enjoy the comforts of home in one of the elegant suites, complete with your own fully equipped kitchen and separate living room. Situated in the center of colonial Williamsburg, the spacious suites make this hotel in Williamsburg, VA a memorable place for an extended stay or short holiday Enjoy the comforts of home at Homewood Suites, where your day begins with a complimentary cooked breakfast. Choose a spacious one- or two-bedroom suite with separate living and sleeping areas. Unwind on comfortable, classic furniture in front of your fireplace. Each suite is large enough for work, study or entertaining, and includes a kitchen with a full-sized refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. Relax on a comfortable couch in your living room, and unwind in front of on-demand movies on your 37-inch LCD TV. Stay connected with high-speed WiFi and two telephones with data ports and voicemail. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Address: 601 Bypass Rd, U.S. Route 60, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2928
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $124 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Homewood Williamsburg
Williamsburg Homewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites Williamsburg staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites Williamsburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles lakeashaw, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles philrobj, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“End room was very nice”
 of 5 bubbles 842judeb, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“It was always quiet. The Central air was sometimes too much and we often wished that we could control our air conditioning. .”
 of 5 bubbles dalrymple742016, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Some areas are renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles ef515, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay