We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Patriots Place

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Patriots Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

396 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Patriots Place
See the most recent reviews
Showing 394: English reviews
Hatfield, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 August 2015

I stayed here with my two children on a Groupon deal very late last summer for a quick trip to Colonial Williamsburg. The grounds were very nice, except for the giant pile of rubble that was clearly another hotel which had been knocked down. It was right outside our window. Hopefully it's been removed by now, because it was rather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PASwimMom79
Denise T, Admin Assistant at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hello PASwimMom79, Thank you for this great feedback. We here at Patriots' Place take pride in the fact that we are your home away from home with all of the necessities. With your kind words we will continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. We look forward to seeing you again! Denise Tomlinson Wyndham Patriots' Place 757-220-5300

Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Always, always get a second floor (first floor to Brits) accommodation, even though there is no lift. The accommodation is great, as are the facilities but a definite no to sound insulation. We were unlucky to be put under a family of at least five adults and 5 children (maximum occupancy allowed = 8 !). When they came back after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BP B
Denise T, Admin Assistant at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hello BP B, We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused from the noise of our other guests. We know it is important to feel completely relaxed when on vacation. We appreciate your feedback and are always looking for ways to improve our staff service and guest experience. Denise Tomlinson Wyndham Patriots' Place 757-220-5300

Suitland, Maryland
Reviewed 5 August 2015

I visited a resort in April and decided to come back to the Williamsburg area. This place was mis-leading. I got a beer cooler for a fridge, a dorm size oven that wouldnt close completely and the bed was not a queen size. It was more of a hotel than a condo. On check-in i didnt get any info as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank monica j
Matthew A, Guest Services Manager at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hello monica j, We apologize for your unsatisfactory stay with us at Patriots' Place. Next time you stay with us please reach out to management during your stay so we can hopefully correct the issues available. We also encourage all of our guests to contact our property's front office prior to arrival to ask any questions desired regarding the property,...

Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

I read reviews and things before we came and there wasn't many good ones and I worried because of reviews but once we got here I told my husband people seem to always put what they don't like instead of all the great things so I wanted to make sure we put the truth this is a great resort! !!...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Amber C
Matthew A, Guest Services Manager at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hi Amber C, Thank you for the honest feedback regarding your stay. Your comments will definitely assist future guests in planning their stay to their liking. We pride ourselves on maintaining a very picturesque property and providing our guests with "the vacation ownership experience" more than the average hotel accommodation. would provide. Please stay with Patriots' Place again in the...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 August 2015

The Wi-Fi did not work the whole visit and the property managers did nothing to fix the problem. The property is getting old and the mattresses are not comfortable. But what bothered me the most is that we take out the trash and run the dishwasher before we leave but they made no effort to make our stay better. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M30M09
Matthew A, Guest Services Manager at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hello M30M09, We at Patriots' Place are sorry to hear that your internet needs were not met. As you know we have many properties which house a large amount of guests and their wireless devices. We are working to improve this feature, however this may take some time. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. We have our own...

Oldsmar, FL
Reviewed 4 August 2015

We stayed at this location last month and we were well pleased. Check in was efficient and the apartment was very clean and spacious. The grounds were well maintained and it was less than a mile from Colonial Wiliamsburg. There were many good restaurants in the area as well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gforce2
Matthew A, Guest Services Manager at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hi gforce2, We at Patriots' Place are elated to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! There is truly nothing like being on vacation and having a spacious and lush ambience for you and yours to enjoy. Please return to our property in the future and enjoy the remainder of your summer! Warmest regards, Matthew A. Guest Services Manager 757-220-5300

Tampa, FL
Reviewed 3 August 2015

I am not a Wyndham member, but "rented" points from a member that booked for me. Stayed in a 2 bedroom lockout (2-103AB?) for a Sunday - Thursday stay while visiting Colonial Williamsburg and Busch Gardens. As this was an older property, my expectations were low. I was pleasantly surprised. The unit we had was clean and the beds very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MTLotts
Matthew A, Guest Services Manager at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hi MTLotts, We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay at Patriots' Place and found all accommodations comfortable for your vacation experience! Though the WiFi and Marketing portions of your stay were not as expected, we definitely urge you stay with us again and we will make certain we stand true to our Count On Me! service. Thank you...

Rutland,MA
Reviewed 2 August 2015

This is my 2nd visit to Williamsburg, VA. I booked this resort through RCI and overall it was a nice place. I thought I was going to have more people with me so I booked a 2 bedroom. We ended up going by ourselves so we had it to ourselves. It ended up being a lock out 2 bedroom unit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimber915
Matthew A, Guest Services Manager at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hi Kimber915, Thank you so much for choosing Patriots' Place as your vacation destination! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us despite the connectivity and presentation obstacles you faced for which we sincerely apologize for. We encourage you to reach out to management in the future on property so that we may assist you personally and...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Williamsburg is truly one of my TOP favorite places to visit. It had been 5 years since my last trip there and this one, though brief, was even better and pleased to say that Wyndham Patriot's Place made it that way. We arrived to what had formerly been the property of the 1776 Resort which housed a stately Manor House...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lifesbest1
Matthew A, Guest Services Manager at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hello Lifesbest1, Thank you so much for the gracious and very thorough feedback regarding your stay. We are very apologetic you experienced inconsistent WiFi connectivity during your stay but rest assured we are making strides to fully correct these issues for everyone's benefit. We invite you and your family to Patriots' Place again as your vacation destination! Truly yours, Matthew...

Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

This is my third time at a Wyndham in Williamsburg VA. (Kingsgate twice, Patriots Place once). Overall the facilities are nice. If you've stayed at Wyndham resorts in other cities, these facilities are below average for the brand. Buildings are older, many do not have elevators, furnishings are somewhat outdated. But most people come to Williamsburg to spend time exploring...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maria O
Matthew A, Guest Services Manager at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hello Maria O, Thank you foremost for choosing Patriots' Place as your "vacation destination" while in Williamsburg recently. We pride ourselves on keeping our property rustic and relaxed in atmosphere but still very contemporary in appeal and luxury. The last thing we want you to feel is unappreciated on property and I assure you we will pass along the information...

264 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (263)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (131)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#34 of 76 in Williamsburg
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Wyndham Patriots Place

Address: 220 House of Burgesses Way, Williamsburg, VA 23185-5836 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Patriots' Place)
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $114 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Patriots Place 3*
Number of rooms: 392
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Patriots Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Patriots Place Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Patriots Place
Wyndham Williamsburg
Williamsburg Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Patriots Place staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Patriots Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a 2nd floor room”
 of 5 bubbles OBX-Girl60, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“huge room, very nice pool”
 of 5 bubbles andrewallen198925, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top floors are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles marilynd984, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a lower level if there is a problem with steps.”
 of 5 bubbles Asbury, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“One bedroom suite would be very comfortable with a family of 4. With full kitchen you could cook some meals.”
 of 5 bubbles tinkloversmom, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay