We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Patriots Place

Save
Traveller (285)
Room & Suite (104)
Dining (16)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good36%
  • Average18%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“bedroom deluxe”(18 reviews)
“tankless water”(9 reviews)
“kings gate”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Wyndham Patriots Place
Hotel deals
Offers from Wyndham Patriots Place
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (504)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Patriots Place
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
152
173
91
49
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
152
173
91
49
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom deluxetankless waterkings gatecolonial williamsburgwasher dryersmaller unitfull kitchenoutdoor poolsales pitchhot waterbusch gardensstand up showersmall balconyconvenient place to stayworking fireplacediscounted ticketsnice size
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
141 - 145 of 502 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Wyndham Timeshare resorts, never disappoint. Spacious, clean, modern. Everything you need, washer/dryer. Love this place. The only thing missing was no hot tub, or gym. You do not need to bring a thing, except your toothbrush. If you forget that, they'll give you one.More

Thank ToriStone
Response from ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Patriots PlaceResponded September 2, 2016

Thanks for visiting us ToriStone. We are happy to hear you had a great stay at our property. We are glad to know you were satisfied with your unit's space and accommodations. Overall, we are pleased you had a fantastic stay with us! Thanks for...More

Reviewed August 27, 2016

The site has construction underway so the roads were full of potholes, etc. Wifi service was spotty when available and a nightmare to access. When we arrived, the unit AC did not work (they were very responsive to fix it.) The beds were old and...More

Thank Jeff C
Response from ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Patriots PlaceResponded September 1, 2016

Hello Jeff C, We thank you for your review on our Wyndham Patriot's Place Resort. We sincerely apologize for the current renovation ongoing on our property and the inconveniences this might have caused. As a resort with amazing resort team members and amenities, this type...More

Reviewed August 24, 2016

My husband and I spent a week in a studio apartment. Basic, bare bones. The refrigerator was the size of a dorm frig. No space to cook although there is a stove. Noisy, little or no soundproofing in walls. When we arrived late in the...More

Thank buckeyeknitter
Response from ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Patriots PlaceResponded August 30, 2016

Hello buckeyeknitter, we appreciate your review. Thank you for spending your vacation at our resort. We do apologize if our accommodations did not meet your expectations. We are glad that our location was a plus for you. Thank you for visiting. Again, we thank you...More

Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

This is The most basic Wyndham that I have ever been to. Other than one pool and one basketball court there is NOTHING for teens to do. As a Wyndham owner one used to be able to take the children over to the Kingsgate resort...More

Thank KayRBee
Response from ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Patriots PlaceResponded August 24, 2016

Hello KayRBee, we thank you for your review on our Wyndham Patriot’s Place resort. Thank you for spending your vacation with us. We are sorry to know that you did not enjoy your time spent with us. We do apologize that our available amenities and...More

Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

Nice place to stay in Williamsburg. It is relatively close to colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown, and Yorktown. Our room was a bit small. It was stated that it was like a hotel room with a dorm style kitchen. Not a big deal for us to have...More

Thank Aseward16
Response from ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Patriots PlaceResponded August 21, 2016

Hello Aseward16, we thank you for your review of our Wyndham Patriots Place resort. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you while staying in this beautifully charming area. Our location is ideal for the local attractions and activities. We are happy...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Williamsburg
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (285)
Room & Suite (104)
Dining (16)
Pool & Beach (7)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
dache m
December 2, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HMSPoodle | Reviewed this property |
We either drive or fly via Delta into Newport News and then get a rental car.
1
Vote
teenamaisonet
October 12, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from gzq4pt | Reviewed this property |
I had a similar response. They left me a voice mail after my review but when I tried to return the call (numerous times) no response back from them.
1
Vote
Jim O
September 25, 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Mary P | Reviewed this property |
I didn't see one, but I might have missed it.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The first floor units are easily accessable but they may be a little louder if you have a family above"
Read review
"deluxe rooms are spacious and have washer/dryers"
Read review
"We like the second floor level"
Read review
"get an upstairs room if possible because I am sure you can hear everything on the first floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing