We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
310 South England Street, Williamsburg, VA 23185
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
US$319
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-12-15
Booking.com
US$319
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-12-15
Reserve now, pay at stay
Autograph
US$299
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-12-15
Hotels.comUS$319
TravelocityUS$319
Lol.travelUS$379
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (465)
360
Panoramas (32)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#12 of 74 hotels in Williamsburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycles available
Golf course
Kids stay free
Electric vehicle charging station
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Soundproof rooms
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
2761Reviews40Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,579
  • 693
  • 323
  • 108
  • 58
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
dulacdoc wrote a review Nov. 2022
Virginia Beach, Virginia182 contributions137 helpful votes
We stayed for Thanksgiving. I was working in Williamsburg about an hour and a half from home so was staying up here. Since I could not be home for Thanksgiving, my family came to me. They cooked a home cooked meal and brought it up to me. The staff arranged for a room big enough to put a 4 person table in and it was set up with a tablecloth when we arrived so that we were able to have a home cooked family thanksgiving meal. We really appreciated this opportunity to spend time together and have as traditional of a Thanksgiving as possible. The location was perfect, room was very nice, and the service impeccable. The buffet breakfast was one of the best buffets we've had in awhile. We will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Pat V wrote a review Aug. 2022
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania3 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
This was our second stay at the Williamsburg Lodge. I cannot say enough about how every person there contributed to making our stay as wonderful as it could be! From the moment we arrived all of the Bellman, Joe, Frederick, Will and several others couldn’t help us enough. The concierge Tina is amazing. She has a wealth of knowledge about everything in Williamsburg and the surrounding areas. Always more than willing to assist and get you every deal that she possibly can to make your stay the best ever! She’s always ready with a smile and a kind word. Jordan, Melissa , Page and all those Who work at the front test did everything to make us feel at home. We’re always willing to lend a hand offer a bottle of water recommend a restaurant, just everything there are enough words to describe their kindness. During her stay I had an issue I lost something. Everyone just stopped what they were doing help me go through my car , and our hotel room. They did everything they could and when the items were found Melissa showed up at my door with them in hand. I was so overwhelmed that I just started crying. I cannot thank all of them enough. The accommodations at the Williamsburg Lodge are above five stars. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. You truly feel like it is your home away from home.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Linda K wrote a review Nov. 2022
60 contributions6 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed at the Lodge for a business event. The staff was helpful and very pleasant. The bellman was delightful. I am sorry I didn’t get his name for this review. We found the Lodge to have good, basic accommodations but not worth the money. Food at the event was crab cakes and pot roast and was at best, fair.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: All outdoor parking so be sure to keep that in mind when packing.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
StevenGause wrote a review Nov. 2022
New York City, New York177 contributions95 helpful votes
+1
I stayed here for two nights on a business trip. The hotel seemed to be pitched more at the leisure traveler than the business traveler and most of the clientele I encountered appeared to be at least retirement age. Check in was awkward and clunky as staff - there were 4-5 people milling around behind the counter - assumed that my co-worker and I were a married couple. Since I continued to stand behind her one of them finally acknowledged me and loudly said “OH YOU”RE IN DIFFERENT ROOMS??” And thus started my check in process. I was given a several pages of maps, diagrams, and other superfluous paperwork upon check in (all went immediately in the garbage) yet no acknowledgement of my Marriott status. When I asked if my Bonvoy number was reflected in the reservation the guy checking me in said, “oh yea, it’s here and it says you get bonus points or free breakfast, is that right?” Odd. I never saw many employees milling around, and no one ever greeted me with a smile or a hello. Despite the hotel being just two floors, all the rooms on the second floor are numbered 41XX, no explanation for the oddity was offered. I was given 4126 which was down a long winding hallway. I had two windows which looked out on other areas of the hotel. For some reason the sheer drapes were gone (the track and the pull rod was still there) leaving just the blackout curtains remained. The room was spacious with hardwood floors, a sofa, easy chair, desk and a queen sized bed. I think the decor was supposed to look vaguely colonial, but it just looked a bit basic to me. The artwork was odd - an upside down tree (my co-workers room had the same picture, so apparently not just mis-hung) a lone chicken, some abstract watercolors, it was all very random. The bed wasn’t particularly comfortable, nor was the sofa. While there was a desk, it was not particularly comfortable to work at for long periods as it had an old-school wooden dining room chair rather than a proper work chair. I found the room reasonably clean, aside from the dirty towel on the back of the bathroom door. I appreciated the mini-fridge. There was also a single-cup coffee maker with no-name coffee but I didn’t use it.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Probably best avoided altogether unless you’re an elderly history buff or a golfer.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ceirsti Jacobs, Guest Services / Front Office at Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Mr. G I would first like to thank you for your honest survey and helpful feedback. Please know that each response we receive, we use to ensure the Williamsburg Lodge is doing everything we can to ensure a memorable experience for all guests. I would like to apologize that we did not meet your expectations of our hotel. I have shared your feedback with my Front Desk Agents as an opportunity to express the importance of professionalism as well as always asking before assuming a guests intents. This is not the standard of our team, and is being addressed accordingly. My hope is that you do visit us again, and when you do you see the improvements we have made to better serve our guests. Thank you, Ceirsti
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sammy5443 wrote a review Oct. 2022
Orlando, Florida14 contributions6 helpful votes
We were excited to find a hotel with fireplaces so we went to the added expense of booking one. When we got there and it was in the mid fifties to 60 we were told the temperature had to be below 50 to have a fire.This should of been told to us before hand as we would of went with a less expensive room The room was nice and large but who wanted to sit on the couch with the heat on looking at an empty fireplace.Not what I expected from a Marriott and we are Bonvoy members. To get to the restaurant and shops you had to walk outside. Disappointing!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Voyager794095 wrote a review Oct. 2022
74 contributions10 helpful votes
The rooms are good, the food adequate but the facility is poorly managed. Months in advance we reserved 2 rooms for a 3-day stay but the rooms provided were not together or nearby but in different buildings 100 yards apart. The registration staff refused to give us rooms closer together. Then they denied having bags which were shipped in advance and receipt of which was confirmed 2 days earlier. It took hours to discover these bags. To add insult to injury the staff acted as if it were crazy to expect more consideration. Bonvoy status meant nothing here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
NC_Mcycle wrote a review Oct. 2022
Concord71 contributions14 helpful votes
Excellent location but a bit expensive. Great bed, overall about what you would expect from this class of hotel. Parking was convenient and easy to manage. We could walk to where we needed to go.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
JACQUELINE M wrote a review Oct. 2022
2 helpful votes
We checked in with a request as Marriott Bon Voy members for an upgrade if available… The woman who checked us in pretty much ignored our request for upgrade status (?) and then gave us a room number and key …… when we finally asked does that mean we were upgraded she said I’ll go on the back and check - which was obviously just an excuse to come back and say there was no upgrade available So we had a room which was called king but was very small with a tiny bathroom. The resort itself is in a great location and lovely My husband said when he saw some of the larger rooms down the hall they looked beautiful -?the problem as Marriot Bonvoy members we were treated pretty poorly. Checking out tomorrow!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Ron C wrote a review Oct. 2022
Newbury Park, California585 contributions263 helpful votes
This is our favorite place, next to the Inn, in Williamsburg. We have been here 5 (more?) times. The service, comfort, appearance have been consistently excellent. The new twist, benefit, us it is now associated with Marriott. They recognized my status & we were upgraded to a very nice suite
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Cheryl S wrote a review Oct. 2022
6 contributions1 helpful vote
You can't beat the location when visiting Colonial Williamsburg. You are literally 1-2 blocks from the heart of Colonial Williamsburg and across the street from the Inn. We had dinner at the Colonial Williamsburg Inn and it was very good--highly recommend it. When you receive your map, make sure to look at the back for the schedule of activities since daily events change and you wouldn't want to be disappointed because you missed something. There is a full breakfast buffet in the dining room, but you can grab a quick breakfast in another area of the lodge if you so choose. Don't miss the evening presentation called Revolutionary Points of View! I also highly recommend the concert at the Governor's Palace. The concierge helped us plan our stay and we greatly appreciated his recommendations. One thing to note is that you have better luck catching a ride with Lyft than Uber. The bellman Frederick was extremely helpful to us. I don't know what we would have done without him. He took us everywhere the first 2 nights and picked us up from the Amtrak station.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$202 - US$388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
williamsburg lodge-colonial williamsburg hotel williamsburg, williamsburg hotel
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaWilliamsburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
323
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection - UPDATED 2022 Prices, Reviews & Photos (VA) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection?
Nearby attractions include Abby Aldrich Rockefeller Folk Art Museum (0.4 km), DeWitt Wallace Decorative Arts Museum (0.4 km), and George Wythe House (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Raleigh Tavern Bakeshop, Josiah Chowning's Tavern, and Regency Room at The Williamsburg Inn.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Colonial Williamsburg (1.2 km), Bassett Hall (1.1 km), and George Wythe House (0.5 km).