We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Kingsgate

Save
Traveller (338)
Room & Suite (115)
Pool & Beach (40)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good39%
  • Average17%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“mini golf”(143 reviews)
“game rooms”(56 reviews)
“parking pass”(75 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Wyndham Kingsgate
Hotel deals
Offers from Wyndham Kingsgate
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,067)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Kingsgate
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,062 results
Traveller rating
379
392
181
70
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
379
392
181
70
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfgame roomsparking passper daysales pitchactivity feeindoor pooltime sharetennis courtsfree arcadebedroom unitbusch gardensmovie theateractivity centercolonial williamsburgwasher and dryerdaily fee
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 1,062 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2018

Good place to stay but watch out for the timeshare sales sharks. We are glad we bought our Wyndham time share weeks it assures us clean, affordable, decently appointed and supplied places to stay at great destinations. But the people in any of the three...More

Thank Mike G
Response from Judy H, Front Office Manager at Wyndham KingsgateResponded April 23, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your mixed feedback. We're sorry your stay was not perfect but will follow up on the items you mentioned. We hope to welcome you back to our resort very soon! Sincerely, Wyndham Kingsgate

Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

We had a two bedroom lock out connected to s one bedroom. The rooms were clean and furnishings were nice. Every room had a tv. FYI The activities are 6$ a day charged to your room. The activities are indoor outdoor pool , billiards ,...More

Thank judo4168
Response from Judy H, Front Office Manager at Wyndham KingsgateResponded April 23, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our resort! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Wyndham Kingsgate

Reviewed April 15, 2018

The Room was conforable and the property was well kept and the beds 🛏 were very nice, however the room had to be dusted and the bathrooms could have been cleaner. The cleanliness of the room needs improvement

Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank carmensR848EM
Response from Judy H, Front Office Manager at Wyndham KingsgateResponded April 16, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your mixed feedback. We're sorry your stay was not perfect but will follow up on the items you mentioned. We hope to welcome you back to our resort very soon! Sincerely, Wyndham Kingsgate

Reviewed April 7, 2018

The check in process is a HUGE problem. It should not take 30 minutes to get my room key especially when there is one person in front of me. Same with check out. Fortunately I realized that I could drop my keys in a box...More

2  Thank 464RobertM
Response from Judy H, Front Office Manager at Wyndham KingsgateResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your mixed feedback. We're sorry your stay was not perfect but will follow up on the items you mentioned. We hope to welcome you back to our resort very soon! Sincerely, Wyndham Kingsgate

Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

The check in process is a joke. The reservation are not organized. As an owner booking my reservation through wyndham, my reservation had to be looked up on another type of company. This is the 2nd time I have had this issue here. Not happy...More

Thank posionone
Response from Judy H, Front Office Manager at Wyndham KingsgateResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your mixed feedback. We're sorry your stay was not perfect but will follow up on the items you mentioned. We hope to welcome you back to our resort very soon! Sincerely, Wyndham Kingsgate

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Williamsburg
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$131 - US$350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
#22 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$131 - US$350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
#22 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (338)
Room & Suite (115)
Pool & Beach (40)
Dining (8)
Family and Play Areas (26)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LadyAng
March 24, 2018|
Answer
Response from Keith F | Reviewed this property |
Yes, the one bedroom as well as the two bedroom has a mini kitchen with a stove, refrigerator and dishwasher as well as a sink.
1
Vote
LadyAng
March 22, 2018|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Cynthia R | Reviewed this property |
We rotated on it an adult and a teen neither one complained
1
Vote
jimkelley666
February 2, 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Daisy-sweet | Reviewed this property |
Yes and you can rent the DVD movie for free on the recreation center
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Hope that nobody gets placed in the room next to yours. One of the young children broadcast like a megaphone..."
Read review
"Overhead light in kitchen is bright when not needed for adjoins living area."
Read review
"Really liked our room in building 7"
Read review
"Beautiful rooms overlooking the gardens or pool area.Rooms on the south side are quieter""
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing