We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Kingsgate

Save
Traveller (337)
Room & Suite (115)
Pool & Beach (40)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good39%
  • Average17%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“mini golf”(141 reviews)
“game rooms”(56 reviews)
“parking pass”(75 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Wyndham Kingsgate
Hotel deals
Offers from Wyndham Kingsgate
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,055)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Kingsgate
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,050 results
Traveller rating
372
389
181
69
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
372
389
181
69
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfgame roomsparking passper daysales pitchactivity feeindoor pooltime sharetennis courtsfree arcadebedroom unitbusch gardensactivity centercolonial williamsburgmovie theaterwasher and dryerdaily fee
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
381 - 385 of 1,050 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

We just finished up a week long stay and I must say that the kids cried when we told them to pack up. We stayed in a 2 bedroom and 1 bedroom lock-off and that was plenty of space for two families. It was spacious...More

1  Thank Makesha J
Response from Pamela K, Manager at Wyndham KingsgateResponded August 28, 2015

Thank you, for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the use of all the fun activities. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed August 15, 2015

Overall the resort is nice and in a good location. Our biggest complaint would have to be about the water pressure in the showers. The master bath was pretty much unusable because of the lack of pressure and you had to run both showers simultaneously...More

Thank MikeF1973
Response from Pamela K, Manager at Wyndham KingsgateResponded August 16, 2015

Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future.

A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

The first 2 bedroom we were assigned had a locked t-stat (wouldn't go below 72) and a sour smell that was unpleasant. They sent someone over to spray air freshener that didn't do anything. Eventually they moved us to another unit. Staff was friendly and...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Pamela K, Manager at Wyndham KingsgateResponded August 16, 2015

We are sorry you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with cleanliness issues here. We know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties and you did not receive this. Please rest assured we will have...More

Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

We were there August 3 and 4. We considered this an okay site. I am not sure we will choose to stay here again. We booked straight from Wyndham website however the site neglected to specify the $100 deposit for incidentals OR the amenity fee....More

2  Thank masemler
Response from Pamela K, Manager at Wyndham KingsgateResponded August 16, 2015

Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future.

Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

The resort is very nice. Friendly and courteous staff. Units are clean and up to date. We brought friends along and they were impressed overall. The best part is the activities. A small daily fee per unit per day is worth it for the activities...More

1  Thank Joseph A
Response from Pamela K, Manager at Wyndham KingsgateResponded August 16, 2015

Thank you, for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and most of all the events we offer. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Williamsburg
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$115 - US$262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
#22 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$115 - US$262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
#22 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (337)
Room & Suite (115)
Pool & Beach (40)
Dining (8)
Family and Play Areas (26)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LadyAng
March 24, 2018|
Answer
Response from Keith F | Reviewed this property |
Yes, the one bedroom as well as the two bedroom has a mini kitchen with a stove, refrigerator and dishwasher as well as a sink.
1
Vote
LadyAng
March 22, 2018|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Cynthia R | Reviewed this property |
We rotated on it an adult and a teen neither one complained
1
Vote
jimkelley666
February 2, 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Daisy-sweet | Reviewed this property |
Yes and you can rent the DVD movie for free on the recreation center
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Upgrade to the 2 Br if possible - Offers tons of extra space"
Read review
"No elevators, so ask for a room where you want to walk to, 3 floor buildings. Also, ask for an upgrade."
Read review
"Spend the extra money for a 2 bedroom if you have kids."
Read review
"Buildings closest to activities."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing