We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Kingsgate

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Kingsgate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

937 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Kingsgate
See the most recent reviews
Showing 933: English reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed at the Kingsgate for a week after having spent a week at Greensprings Resort a couple months prior. Kingsgate wasn't as fancy and the 2 bedroom wasn't as large or laid out as well, but honestly there is little to complain about. The biggest was the shower, which at first wouldn't stay hot, but after a quick call...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank traceracer
HBischoff, Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Thank you,Tracerracer for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that the amenities met your needs..I apologize that there were some games out of order, and that the pool became crowded at times. These areas are certainly our most popular amenities, and they receive a lot of...

Reviewed 8 July 2014

My family of six (2 adults 4 children) stayed in condo 12-301A July 2nd-6 th. Upon arriving we were greeted very nicely by security at the gate. We went to check in and then had to go to a seperate desk to receive our parking pass and listen to a looong spiel about attending the timeshare presentation. We finally just...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mrsrosey
Richard W, Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Dear mrsrosey, Thank you for taking the time to comment. I am glad to hear that overall you felt your trip was great. I am very sorry and concerned to read the comments regarding cleanliness, hot water and kitchen supplies. Rest assured I will address these items personally as we work hard to make sure all our guests experiences are...

Waldorf, Maryland
Reviewed 7 July 2014

You know, I have mixed feelings regarding this property actually but I think a 3 star rating is well deserved. Read the online reviews here and went in with low expectations but it is not as bad as others made it out to be. Note that this is a family orientated property and thus there are plenty of children around....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chem A
Richard W, General Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Dear Chem A, Thank you for the feedback which allows us the opportunity to focus on the areas you mention. I apologize that your stay was not perfect in every way and offer my assurance that action will be taken as a result of your observations. I hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity in the future. Regards,...

McLean, Virginia
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We do not/not recommend this resort. We stayed here last week for two nights. Got a great price, but were very disappointed in the quality of the accommodations--can't say other reviews didn't warn us. It appears that renovations are under way, but despite being assured that all of the rooms were in great condition, we did not find that to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank aldots
Richard W, General Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Dear aldots, We are sorry you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with these issues. We know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties and you did not receive this. Please rest assured we will have our housekeeping staff address these concerns moving forward to avoid any future occurrences of...

new york
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I'll try to make this brief.... but it may be hard to do so. Kingsgate was a huge disappointment. We stayed at Kingsgate approximately 5 years in a two-bedroom unit and was quite pleased. This time, we opted for the one bedroom... big mistake. The unit was very dreary... the color schemes were dark and dismal. Kingsgate's definition of a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank fawn761
Richard W, General Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Dear fawn761, I would love to have an opportunity to talk with you if you will be willing to give me a chance to to assist. I cannot change the past you are right, but hope you would feel better after our conversation. Regards, Richard Walter Resort Manager richard.walter@wyn.com 757-259-8479

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Our family stayed here last week for 5 nights. Here Is what we thought: the security staff was very friendly and welcoming, nice way to enter a resort area. The check in process left a lot to be desired. There was a greater there saying hello to people but for whatever reason she didn't extend these pleasantries to our family....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen D
Richard W, General Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Dear Helen D, Thank you for taking the time to comment. I apologize that your room was not ready on time, the room odor, and the lack of a greeting. These are expectations that we certainly should have met and I will be looking into the specifics here. I am glad that there were some aspects of your stay that...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This was our fourth stay at Kingsgate. We were in one of the recently reburbished units. What a great change since our last stay when the furnishings were tired and dirty. The shower stall in the master bedroom bath was enlarged. The tub surround in the other bathroom was replaced. We were in building 7 and had a view of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AuntieFlo
Richard W, Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Dear AuntieFlo, Thank you for your comments and I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay. We are very proud of our renovation and we look forward to having 100% of the resort completed by April next year. Thank you also for the feedback regarding the water and the TV. We will look into these items. We hope to...

Lakeville, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at the Kingsgate for a few days last week. This was an average property. The staff was nice. The room was clean but small. The common area was a little unkept (there was a piece of tupperware that remained on the landing for the entire time). It is a family-friendly property. The pool/activities area was nice. The property...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sally M
Richard W, General Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Dear Sally M, Thank you for taking the time to comment. I was sorry to hear that your internet needs were not met. As you know we have many buildings which house a large amount of guests and an increasing number of wireless devices. We are working to improve this feature and apologize for any inconvenience this caused. Thank you...

Reviewed 26 June 2014

We have been Wyndham owners now for 5 yrs and this is the worst property we have ever stayed at and will never return too!!! As a owner, you spend a lot of money to have great vacations and this property does not live up to the Wyndham name!!! When we arrived and got into our room, no elevators at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NWADADDY
Richard W, General Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Dear NWADADDY, Thank you for taking the time to comment. I would like to apologize for your less than satisfactory experience. I was very concerned to hear of these issues during your stay and I want to assure you that this kind of experience is not the norm. I would like to be able to research your issues so we...

Atwater
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The rooms were clean. The beds were average. The pools were great and it's kid friendly. My family and I love it and would go back, it's in the perfect location where Colonial Williamsburg is less than 5 mins away and Jamestown and Yorktown have a scenic drive.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HayHay1112
Richard W, General Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Dear HayHay1112, Thank you for your comments and we are very happy you had an amazing stay! Thank you also for your comments regarding the bed comfort. If you have a chance to e-mail me the unit number you were in, or give me your last name, we would like to check the bed. We look forward to seeing you...

292 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (220)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (113)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (29)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
5.8 km away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
2.0 km away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#12 of 75 in Williamsburg
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
8.5 km away
Kingsmill Resort
Kingsmill Resort
#7 of 75 in Williamsburg
1,552 reviews
5.0 km away
The Historic Powhatan Resort
The Historic Powhatan Resort
#22 of 75 in Williamsburg
1,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Wyndham Kingsgate

Address: 619 Georgetown Cres, Williamsburg, VA 23185-3029 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Kingsgate Resort)
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $153 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Kingsgate 3*
Number of rooms: 456
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Kingsgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Kingsgate Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Resort Williamsburg
Fairfield Williamsburg Kingsgate
Wyndham Williamsburg
Kingsgate Resort Williamsburg Va
Williamsburg Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
#23 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Kingsgate staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Kingsgate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick the top floor for peace and quiet”
faketajones, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“If you have trouble with stairs, stay on a lower level since there are no elevators.”
RickE348, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Wait until you get tot the resort before buying tickets to any attractions”
ms22489, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“The two bedroom units in a two floor building are the best!”
344renem, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were on the first floor which was great - if you can get nice but if not there are lots of stairs to navigate with luggage and groceries!”
YancyFamily, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Hotwire.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates