We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Greensprings Vacation Resort

Save
Share
3500 Ludwell Pkwy, Williamsburg, VA 23188-1335
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$279
View deal
Expedia.com
US$279
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$329
US$241
View deal
SAVE US$88
FindHotelUS$329
Hotels.comUS$279
Official HotelUS$279
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (464)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (294)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Greensprings Vacation Resort
Updated 20-04-24

About

#31 of 71 hotels in Williamsburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In the heart of Williamsburg.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Snack bar
Game room
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Sauna
Mini golf
Tennis court
Table tennis
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Fireplace
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
iPod docking station
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
887Reviews51Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 299
  • 311
  • 149
  • 74
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Venture794661 wrote a review May 9
30 contributions4 helpful votes
The fitness center and hot tubs at this resort are STILL not open, even at limited capacity, even though the governor has lifted these restrictions. These are two of the most important amenities at any resort, yet these folks claim they're waiting for a directive from "corporate". Plus the exterior of the buildings at the resort look "tired". Paint is chipping, interior walls desperately need repainting, doors are swollen, hot pad holders in the kitchen have tomato sauces caked on them, cheap toaster malfunctioned, land line in unit dead, mattress in need of replacement.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Greensprings Vacation Resort
Responded yesterday
Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We regret that your stay did not live up to expectations, and we are sharing this feedback with our team. While our first priority is the safety and health of our guests and team members, we understand the frustration with some of our amenities being closed. We look forward to reopening soon. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, so we can improve. -RW
Read more
smpierce66 wrote a review May 8
Huntley, Illinois7 contributions5 helpful votes
Our unit was located in a central area to explore the Williamsburg Colonies. Our unit was large, had a balcony for relaxing and was tastefully decorated. Everything was clean and in working order. We appreciated the local discounts.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Greensprings Vacation Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back soon. -GP
Read more
209autogenerated wrote a review May 5
Fairfax, Virginia1 contribution
Fantastic 2 bed 2 bath condo. Quiet grounds, nice porch, nice amenities. The beds were beyond trash. One sagged so badly you’d roll off. The others were just several years past their trash date. Sleep and rest on vacation are so important that the mini golf course is irrelevant if you wake up in pain each day.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Greensprings Vacation Resort
Responded 5 days ago
We agree, having a good night's rest is vital to recharge during vacation and we're sorry you felt otherwise. We'll share the feedback with the team and hope you will find improvements on your next visit. -HN
Read more
Bob F wrote a review May 5
St. Augustine, Florida12 contributions9 helpful votes
Stayed here last November for two weeks when Covid was raging. Asked for cleaning between week one and two. We vacated our unit for a few hours and the cleaning was done. This year we are staying for almost a month yet our cleaning request was denied.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Greensprings Vacation Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Hi Bob, we are temporarily not offering mid-stay cleaning services but our team continues to be readily available to deliver any supplies you might need to your door. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and appreciate your understanding. -HN
Read more
Dawn A wrote a review May 5
Sea Isle City, New Jersey39 contributions9 helpful votes
The overall property is very nice. Outside grounds were immaculate. However, the inside accommodations could use a little more cleaning in my opinion. It wasn’t terrible but it wasn’t perfect. The insides are a little dated but the area was nice and spacious it was definitely better than staying in a hotel room. The pool and pickleball courts were great. If you can get a good price to stay here then definitely it’s worth it, if you are paying top dollar well I would stay somewhere else. Also, DO NOT go to the timeshare presentation 5 hours later we were finally able to leave, they have no respect for your time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Greensprings Vacation Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Hi Dawn, thank you for your visit and review. While we are glad to hear you had an overall pleasant visit, we appreciate the constructive comments left as they will help us define areas for improvement. We will work on this and hope you'll have a better experience if you decide to return. -HN
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$94 - US$271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
greensprings plantation hotel williamsburg, greensprings plantation williamsburg
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Greensprings Plantation
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaWilliamsburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
296
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Greensprings Vacation Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Greensprings Vacation Resort?
Nearby attractions include Historic Jamestowne (6.2 km), Colonial National Historic Park (6.2 km), and DeWitt Wallace Decorative Arts Museum (7.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Greensprings Vacation Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Greensprings Vacation Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Greensprings Vacation Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Greensprings Vacation Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Greensprings Vacation Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include A Chef's Kitchen, Fat Canary, and Giuseppe's Italian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Greensprings Vacation Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Greensprings Vacation Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Greensprings Vacation Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Greensprings Vacation Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historic Jamestowne (6.2 km), Jamestown Settlement (4.3 km), and Public Hospital Museum (7.9 km).
Is Greensprings Vacation Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.