We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Greensprings Vacation Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Greensprings Vacation Resort
Greensprings Vacation Resort
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

621 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Greensprings Vacation Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 617: English reviews
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 November 2013

On the upside: we got a 2 night stay via Amazon Local Deals for just $199 at Diamond Resorts Williamsburg. This condo complex is in a great location and is only minutes from the major attractions. The landscaping is well-kept. On the downside, however, the concierge is very pushy in trying to get guests to listen to the time share...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Barb C
diamondresorts, Manager at Greensprings Vacation Resort, responded to this review

As our valued guest, your satisfaction is one of our primary concerns and we truly regret and that we did not entirely meet your expectations and that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We are however delighted that you found our location convenient for your needs, and our manicured landscaping to be noteworthy. In terms of your...

Sarnia, Canada
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Great place to visit and stay for a few days. Diamond Resorts staff were very helpful with suggestions on what to see and do. Condo was very nice. Two bedroom wish I could have brought my family. Very spacious, clean and comfortable. History of Williamsburg was very interesting thoroughly enjoyed it. Weather could have been better as we would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margret S
Paralimni, Cyprus
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This was the second time we've visited Greensprings Resort using our points with Diamond Resorts International and Interval International. From the outset we were superbly looked after even to the point of being allocated not only a room on the ground floor, as stairs are a problem, but the exact same appartment we were in on our first visit. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mithril013
Gilbert Az
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We traveled to Williamsburg to celebrate my husband’s 60th birthday. Greensprings is part of our Time Share properties. I felt that this was a great location, very accessible to grocery, shopping as well as restaurants. Very near all of the sites that Williamsburg has to offer. The property was well maintained, the units themselves are very clean, although a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bernardje
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We had a wonderful vacation. We brought along some of our friends and we stayed for about 9 days there. We had an older unit that had not been remodeled yet, but it was fine, and suited our needs. We did not have any dishwashing soap for our dishwasher, but when we called they brought us some and were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobie333
diamondresorts, Manager at Greensprings Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay here at Greensprings Vacation Resort. We were very pleased to read that you and your friends had a great time while you were out here, and that our accommodations, customer service, grounds, and location met, if not exceeded, your expectations. Our team members take great pride in providing exception customer...

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Nice setting, security gate, lovely surroundings away from busy districts but close enough for convenient restaurants. Just spent the night so didn't really use any resort offerings. Only complaint is king-size bed with queen sheets...couldn't be tucked in and made for uncomfortable sleeping. Suite itself was nice although not inexpensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
Lakewood, Colorado
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We just got back from a week at Greensprings Plantation. My brother got us each a 2 BR unit that were connected by a private hall. We were on the first floor. No elevators and most buildings have 3 floors. The units were large. The master BR had a very comfortable king bed and private bath with a shower and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ginger j
diamondresorts, Manager at Greensprings Vacation Resort, responded to this review

We strive to provide all our guests with amazing, memorable vacation experiences, and we’re delighted to read that you had a great time at Greensprings Vacation Resort! We hope you’ll get the opportunity to return here for another visit – we would really love to see you again!

Colorado
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Greensprings Plantation as part of our Diamond Resorts timeshare ownership. The stay was 3 days and 4 nights as part of a sales promotion and we extended another day so that we could see more of Virginia, which we had not visited before. The grounds of the Plantation are well kept and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rockymountainrider
diamondresorts, Manager at Greensprings Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Greensprings Vacation Resort. We’re sorry to read that there were aspects of your stay that caused you disappointment – we strive to maintain an excellent standard of service, and we’re sorry that you had cause for concern about the level of service you received from our team. Owing to...

Puyallup, United States
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stayed at Greensprngs Rsort using some of my Diamond Intenatonal points. Our stay was scheduled for the week of 9/21/13 through 9/28/13. This Diamond resort is no where the quality of our home sort = The point at Pioup in Kauai. The kitchen equipment was spartan, the dryer did not close properly (had to remove the lint filter,) the conseraige...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerald H
diamondresorts, Manager at Greensprings Vacation Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the appointment of your accommodation. Please be assured that your experience does not reflect the standards of service excellence we strive for and should you have reported this to the reception, they would have happily provided you with any items you may have been missing. We really hope that this issue...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We spent 5 nights at the Greenspring in April 2013. It was a great deal at $100 a night. I cant say I have many timeshare properties that I can compare this with, but as far as resort and amenities are concerned it had everything we needed. Location: close drive to everything, not a good destination if you want to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mrs S

460 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (297)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (151)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (6)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Two Bathroom Suite (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
4.5 km away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
7.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 76 in Williamsburg
974 reviews
7.1 km away
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
King's Creek Plantation Resort
King's Creek Plantation Resort
#18 of 76 in Williamsburg
1,505 reviews
2.4 km away
The Historic Powhatan Resort
The Historic Powhatan Resort
#23 of 76 in Williamsburg
1,875 reviews
11.7 km away
Kingsmill Resort
Kingsmill Resort
#8 of 76 in Williamsburg
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of Williamsburg. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Greensprings Vacation Resort

Address: 3500 Ludwell Parkway, Williamsburg, VA 23188 (Formerly Greensprings Plantation)
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $114 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Greensprings Vacation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Greensprings Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greensprings Plantation Hotel Williamsburg
Greensprings Plantation Williamsburg
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Greensprings Vacation Resort staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Greensprings Vacation Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was great and there were LOTS to choose from.”
 of 5 bubbles 500maryo, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good, but when you book you can check a map of the layout. This is a closed in resort. I took this trip Nov, 2015.”
 of 5 bubbles kdkw410, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room at a different resort.”
 of 5 bubbles MsNicholeP, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great 2-3 floor suites for medium-large number of family members. Just a great place to stay for sun and fun...pools, indoor pool and sauna.”
 of 5 bubbles sandyjsca, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“WE were in Bldg 6a, and adjacent, I think buildings 8 and 9 face back to a pond with a fountain. We could hear it but not see it.”
  • Kitchen, a little low end cabinets but everything worked and well stocked.
  • Fireplace is light only ambience, no heat but still nice.
  • Deep bath tub, great for my son.
  • Dining room with bow window.
  • View into kitchen
  • Master Bedroom
  • Living room
  • More living room.
 of 5 bubbles WordlyWannabe, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5