We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Williamsburg Plantation Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Williamsburg Plantation Resort
Williamsburg Plantation Resort
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

899 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 896: English reviews
Start your review of Williamsburg Plantation Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My stay I was not pleased with WIFI. That you have to pay for it $5.00 a day. As a VACATION VILLAGE RESORTS AND AFFILIATES owner-and that I be came a Colonial Williamsburg Plantation owner no discount for any of the tour. I was told that I have to be there for more than five days. And haven't received my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen N
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to our resort for your vacation this year. We are sorry for the issue you had with the Wi-Fi. We hope you were at least able to enjoy the location and amenities available at Williamsburg Plantation Resort. Congratulations on being one of our new and valued owners. We hope to see you again later!

Tallahassee, Florida
PROPERTY’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Betsy and I were pleasantly surprised during our January 2017 visit to this property. The weather was a blizzard for the first day; however that did not deter he friendly service at check in. We were able to navigate the way to Historic Williamsburg which was within easy driving distance. That is a visit well worth it. The property is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pirish66
About Property's Favourite Review
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us on your recent stay at Williamsburg Plantation Resort. We are sorry the weather conditions were not favorable for you to enjoy the outside activities. Nevertheless, we are thrilled to read that you were pleasantly surprised by our resort, its fast check-in process, and its location. It sounds like...

Milford, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

This resort was in a very lovely area and easy to find. We came at a busy time and while the check-in process took a long while, everyone behind the desks were friendly and helpful. We had been assigned a two-bedroom on the 2nd floor but when they saw I walked with a cane (and there are no elevators) they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mamamimi2017
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this very detailed online review on our resort. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad you liked our location, accommodations, quality service. During this Spring Break season, our resort is quite busy. We thank you for your patience during the check-in process. For your knowledge, the $25.00 Required Resort Fee includes not only the Wi-Fi (Basic bandwidth),...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came to Williamsburg Plantation Resort on an exchange for the Easter weekend. We have stayed in many timeshares over the years, and I must say this one isn't one where I'll be returning. The location of the facility is most convenient to almost everything such as: Busch Gardens, Williamsburg Premium Outlets, and Colonial Williamsburg. We greatly appreciated that they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pinot R
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, Pinot R, for taking the time to write this review about your recent stay at Williamsburg Plantation Resort. Like you, many of our guests like the location of our resort; it is not far from the Historical sites or even Busch Gardens. It sounds as if you may have stayed in our B Suites, because A Suites feature...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here with family as a part of an Interval exchange during spring break. We have a premium membership with Interval - and were expecting a premium caliber resort. Nope - think again. This is a mid market resort on the best day. It is terribly weathered and needs a face lift and updates. Where do I even start?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nani B
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

We are disappointed to read that you did not have a pleasant Spring Break vacation at Williamsburg Plantation Resort. Spring Break season is one of our most busiest times of the year and that could be why the check-in process was longer than expected. There may be a lack of Wi-Fi signal at the resort if there are a lot...

Norfolk VA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have not visited this resort for many (about 10) years, what a disappointment to return and find the conditions of the resort and to be nickel and dimed. ROOM CONDITION AND CLEANLINESS: Unit 273a – Beds are *extremely* uncomfortable (mattress looked clean and not very old). Hall light bulbs out. Cobwebs in chandelier in hall and DR. Room had...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jrzgrlsailor
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry for the negative experience you had at our resort. This is definitely not the type of experience we want our guests or owners to have while staying at Williamsburg Plantation Resort. Your full review has been sent to the General Manager and we thank you for your comments. We hope your next trip to Williamsburg, VA is...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We didn't know what to expect and after our week at Williamsburg Plantation, we can't say enough great things about it. The room was great: clean, bright, plenty of trash bags and dish detergent. There was even free laundry facilities! The staff was so polite and were quick to bring a cot. Every service we asked for (tennis rackets, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shandra s
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for another 5-star rating on our resort, Shandra S. We appreciate your honest feedback on Williamsburg Plantation Resort. You sound like you had a phenomenal vacation with your family. Everything was up to par. We hope to share our hospitality with you again in the future.

Browns Mills, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Crystal at the Front Desk was wonderful. We had an issue with our room. Crystal quickly resolved the issues and was extremely polite and courteous while finding a solution to fit our family's needs. Thank you Crystal and Kevin. This is why we come back every year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barksdale101
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Yes! Crystal is just one of the many star staff members we have at Wililamsburg Plantation Resort that provides our guests with optimal customer service and attention. We are glad you had a good time at our resort and we hope to see you again next year.

Bear, Delaware
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have not visited this resort for several years, what a disappointment to return and find the conditions of the resort so negative. Staff not friendly- when saying hello they just look at you with no response. Unit 196a - Ants in master bathroom and sitting area. Spider web in 2nd bedroom. Beds are very uncomfortable. The Windows and window...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert J
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and providing us with the unit number of where you dealt with all these issues. We are sorry, Robert J, for the condition of your unit. Your comments have been sent to the General Manager and we wish you better vacation experiences for the future.

Nutley, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed using a guest pass via Interval Timeshares in late March with 4 total adults and a 4mo old in unit 42B, a corner suite. Check-in: Sucked...took a long time for the 2 reps to process the 5 people in front of me. Then, before you get your parking pass, you must talk to the activites people where they'll...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobChills
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, RobChills. We are glad you and your family had “A Decent Stay” at our resort. You were able to feel comfortable in your unit and spend some time in the indoor pool. Your comments have been sent to the General Manager for further review. Once again, thank you for your comments and we hope you choose...

582 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (272)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (126)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (300)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Children's Pool (6)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (22)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
2.9 km away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
5.1 km away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
10.9 km away
King's Creek Plantation Resort
King's Creek Plantation Resort
#16 of 75 in Williamsburg
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.9 km away
The Colonies at Williamsburg Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Williamsburg, Virginia, a town synonymous with American history, is the perfect location for fun-filled family vacationing. At Williamsburg Plantation Resort you are just minutes from the historical sites of Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown Settlement, Yorktown Battlefield and Yorktown Victory center. Also nearby are two award-winning theme parks - Busch Gardens Europe and Water Country USA. Spread out over 78 acres, the Resort features indoor and outdoor heated swimming pools and a host of other amenities including an on-site Spa designed to enrich your stay in one of America's favorite vacation destinations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Williamsburg Plantation Resort

Address: 4870 Longhill Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23188-1571
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $177 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Williamsburg Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Williamsburg Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamsburg Plantation Hotel Williamsburg
Plantation Resort Williamsburg
Plantation Williamsburg
Williamsburg Plantation Virginia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Williamsburg Plantation Resort staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Williamsburg Plantation Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have problems walking up stairs, you'll want to request a ground floor room.”
mamamimi2017, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms are noisy on bottom floors”
jrzgrlsailor, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Plenty of room for our family of 7”
shandras2017, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you get a Unit with A for a full Kitchen.”
barksdale101, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor rooms are quieter.”
E3259CSrobertj, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5