We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Williamsburg Plantation Resort

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Williamsburg Plantation Resort
Williamsburg Plantation Resort
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

908 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Williamsburg Plantation Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 905: English reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My stay I was not pleased with WIFI. That you have to pay for it $5.00 a day. As a VACATION VILLAGE RESORTS AND AFFILIATES owner-and that I be came a Colonial Williamsburg Plantation owner no discount for any of the tour. I was told that I have to be there for more than five days. And haven't received my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen N
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to our resort for your vacation this year. We are sorry for the issue you had with the Wi-Fi. We hope you were at least able to enjoy the location and amenities available at Williamsburg Plantation Resort. Congratulations on being one of our new and valued owners. We hope to see you again later!

Milford, Michigan
Reviewed 20 April 2017

This resort was in a very lovely area and easy to find. We came at a busy time and while the check-in process took a long while, everyone behind the desks were friendly and helpful. We had been assigned a two-bedroom on the 2nd floor but when they saw I walked with a cane (and there are no elevators) they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mamamimi2017
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this very detailed online review on our resort. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad you liked our location, accommodations, quality service. During this Spring Break season, our resort is quite busy. We thank you for your patience during the check-in process. For your knowledge, the $25.00 Required Resort Fee includes not only the Wi-Fi (Basic bandwidth),...

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We came to Williamsburg Plantation Resort on an exchange for the Easter weekend. We have stayed in many timeshares over the years, and I must say this one isn't one where I'll be returning. The location of the facility is most convenient to almost everything such as: Busch Gardens, Williamsburg Premium Outlets, and Colonial Williamsburg. We greatly appreciated that they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pinot R
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, Pinot R, for taking the time to write this review about your recent stay at Williamsburg Plantation Resort. Like you, many of our guests like the location of our resort; it is not far from the Historical sites or even Busch Gardens. It sounds as if you may have stayed in our B Suites, because A Suites feature...

Reviewed 13 April 2017

I stayed here with family as a part of an Interval exchange during spring break. We have a premium membership with Interval - and were expecting a premium caliber resort. Nope - think again. This is a mid market resort on the best day. It is terribly weathered and needs a face lift and updates. Where do I even start?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nani B
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

We are disappointed to read that you did not have a pleasant Spring Break vacation at Williamsburg Plantation Resort. Spring Break season is one of our most busiest times of the year and that could be why the check-in process was longer than expected. There may be a lack of Wi-Fi signal at the resort if there are a lot...

Norfolk VA
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We have not visited this resort for many (about 10) years, what a disappointment to return and find the conditions of the resort and to be nickel and dimed. ROOM CONDITION AND CLEANLINESS: Unit 273a – Beds are *extremely* uncomfortable (mattress looked clean and not very old). Hall light bulbs out. Cobwebs in chandelier in hall and DR. Room had...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jrzgrlsailor
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry for the negative experience you had at our resort. This is definitely not the type of experience we want our guests or owners to have while staying at Williamsburg Plantation Resort. Your full review has been sent to the General Manager and we thank you for your comments. We hope your next trip to Williamsburg, VA is...

Reviewed 9 April 2017

We didn't know what to expect and after our week at Williamsburg Plantation, we can't say enough great things about it. The room was great: clean, bright, plenty of trash bags and dish detergent. There was even free laundry facilities! The staff was so polite and were quick to bring a cot. Every service we asked for (tennis rackets, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shandra s
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for another 5-star rating on our resort, Shandra S. We appreciate your honest feedback on Williamsburg Plantation Resort. You sound like you had a phenomenal vacation with your family. Everything was up to par. We hope to share our hospitality with you again in the future.

Bear, Delaware
Reviewed 7 April 2017

We have not visited this resort for several years, what a disappointment to return and find the conditions of the resort so negative. Staff not friendly- when saying hello they just look at you with no response. Unit 196a - Ants in master bathroom and sitting area. Spider web in 2nd bedroom. Beds are very uncomfortable. The Windows and window...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert J
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and providing us with the unit number of where you dealt with all these issues. We are sorry, Robert J, for the condition of your unit. Your comments have been sent to the General Manager and we wish you better vacation experiences for the future.

Nutley, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 April 2017

I stayed using a guest pass via Interval Timeshares in late March with 4 total adults and a 4mo old in unit 42B, a corner suite. Check-in: Sucked...took a long time for the 2 reps to process the 5 people in front of me. Then, before you get your parking pass, you must talk to the activites people where they'll...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobChills
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, RobChills. We are glad you and your family had “A Decent Stay” at our resort. You were able to feel comfortable in your unit and spend some time in the indoor pool. Your comments have been sent to the General Manager for further review. Once again, thank you for your comments and we hope you choose...

Asheboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Nice location. Has walking trails and really easy to get around to around. Not too far from attractions. Decent and safe. Close to eateries. Nice place for the price. Amenities are decent. Enough to do for kids

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this 5-star review on our resort. We are thrilled you liked our location and walking trails around the resort. Your satisfaction with our closeness to some of the nearby attractions, its security, and the price you paid for your vacation means the world to us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Williamsburg...

Reviewed 2 April 2017

I have experienced about a dozen time share sales groups and none were worse than this. First, I have owned a timeshare for almost 20 years and know they all try to sell you more when you exchange a unit. I usually just say no and they respect that. In this case, after checking in they sent me to another...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 857tomd
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Firstly, we would like to thank you for being an owner with us for the past 20 years. We hope your timeshare ownership has given you the opportunity to travel to many different destinations and create new memories with your family. We apologize for the negative experience you had at the presentation you attended. We hope that despite the interaction...

582 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (272)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (126)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (300)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Children's Pool (6)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (22)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
2.9 km away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
5.1 km away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
10.6 km away
King's Creek Plantation Resort
King's Creek Plantation Resort
#15 of 74 in Williamsburg
1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.9 km away
The Colonies at Williamsburg Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Williamsburg, Virginia, a town synonymous with American history, is the perfect location for fun-filled family vacationing. At Williamsburg Plantation Resort you are just minutes from the historical sites of Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown Settlement, Yorktown Battlefield and Yorktown Victory center. Also nearby are two award-winning theme parks - Busch Gardens Europe and Water Country USA. Spread out over 78 acres, the Resort features indoor and outdoor heated swimming pools and a host of other amenities including an on-site Spa designed to enrich your stay in one of America's favorite vacation destinations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Williamsburg Plantation Resort

Address: 4870 Longhill Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23188-1571
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $188 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Williamsburg Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Williamsburg Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamsburg Plantation Hotel Williamsburg
Plantation Resort Williamsburg
Plantation Williamsburg
Williamsburg Plantation Virginia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Williamsburg Plantation Resort staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Williamsburg Plantation Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the first floor and did not hear anything around us.”
KJ4757, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for first floor”
plabeau, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Our rooms, which were pet friendly, backed on a forest. It was extremely quiet.”
linda_street, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Our villa unit was quiet”
417mitzil, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the woods in the back.”
SadiesPaw, 1 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates